Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have taken many tours over the years for the city and beyond, but this trip was by far the best ever. The driver was very informative and knew his way around San Francisco, he also had several helpful hints for the rest of our week. If we ever go back we will definitally use this service again.

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Three of us took this afternoon tour and it could not have been better. Our driver was very pleasant and helpful and gave us so much wonderful information about the highlites of old San Francisco as well as the present. It was a beautiful day !

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Greg, was great. He stated great historical details about the city. He told us the best views for pictures. Lands end was a beautiful spot to take pictures. Also took us though the state park. He takes about the earthquakes, the famous houses, showed us nob hill, Castro district, explained the different neighborhoods. We went by Chinatown, Japan town, since some event was going one around the civic center. We also saw the golden gate bridge, and could walk a tiny portion if we wanted. This was really enjoyable tour.

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice trip, great city, just the weather...

Crane W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

While I am a native San Franciscan, I haven't lived there for fifty years. This tour was fun for me and my grandsons. I enjoyed pointing out to them the changes in the city and favorite former haunts. The tour was extensive and comprehensive and our driver/guide was excellent. The view of the city from Twin Peaks was spectacular!

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well done. Excellent tour guide who was very informative. Several of our guests were first time visitors to San Francisco and very much enjoyed the tour as it gave them a good overview of the city.

ian g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.
I would highly reccomend

Shalonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. It hit the highlights of SF. I could tell our tour guide was relatively new to his job, as he did not provide a lot of details about the city (at least not as much as other SF tours I have been on). Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.

Sikiu Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect for those with limited time in the city. My mother-in-law and I arrived in San Francisco rented a car went to lunch at the Cliff House and made it to hotel where the driver awaited to takes us to meet the tour bus.
Joe was very friendly funny and informative. We were tired (up since 4am) and with only half a day to discover San Francisco. The next day we were to head out early on our road trip up hwy 1 to 101 all the way to Seattle.The tour was the best option for us.

Kenneth Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about San Fran. We enjoyed our tour very much and would recommend it to anyone

Ishra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing tour

Glenda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I only had 4 days in San Francisco so it was a great way to start my trip. We saw so many things and I was able to pick out places I wanted to return to. The driver was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was our first tour to hit when we first arrived in San Francisco. They give you lots of information regarding different locations and plenty of time to see the sites that you stop at. Never felt that you had to rush to look at the site you stopped at. Had a great time. Kick back and let someone else do the driving.

Sheila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip. This is the second city tour we've taken, and both tours gave us interesting historic information and unique anecdotes.

Shaz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great way to see the very best of San Francisco if you are running short of time and do not want to miss out on visting the main tourist attractions. I loved this tour, it was perfect for me!

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the time! The tour guide, Greg, made the tour. He not only knew the specified attractions, but he knew so much more of the history of the city, the neighborhoods, and the diverse cultures that make up the city. When I visit the city again, I will definitely book more tours here!

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Wouldn't change a thing.

Miwako W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide/driver was what made this an exceptional tour. He provided a lot of information both historical and current, which made each stop much more interesting. The Golden Gate Bridge was fogged in as well as the stop near the cliff house, however, when we reached twin peaks it was clear with a spectacular view of San Fran Area. The other highlight was our visit to the 7 painted ladies and the drive by many beautiful victorian houses. Overall, I rate this tour as very good well worth the price. Rey Waters

janet h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent guide/driver, fabulous sights. Only constructive criticism is that giving us a map of our tour would've made it much clearer.

ramblinrose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

a wonderful quick tour of a beautiful city with the perfect tour guide (Greg)!!!!

SERGIO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

it was very informative, the guide very enthusiastic and competent. San Francisco is indeed a very beautiful City.

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, made sights interesting, and had a good sense of humor. We got a great sense of the city so we could make choices about places to further explore on our own for the next several days.

bobby5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Top notch!

Astrid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Most informative. Again we Ken as our tour guide who gave us both the historical of the city plus some amusing anecdotal details.

Ravi Shankar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

very professional and well informed guide. Timely service

Viewing 4 of 13

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message