Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

great city tour for those who want to know the important sites of SF

Margaret J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Did 2pm tour, and lucky as mist had cleared and saw Golden Gate bridge. Very informative, good tour, worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent way to see all the major attractions of San Francisco. We did the tour on our first day and it helped us plan what we wanted to visit during our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed the tours, and it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. A great way to get an overview of the city to allow you to decide on what to do next! The contrast between seeing the Golden Gate from the viewing platform and from the boat is great. The driver/commentator was so knowledgeable. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an experience to remember! Seeing the Golden Gate Bridge, Twin Peaks and so much more! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and his delivery was excellent. Can't wait to do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A great tour that provides all the highlights of a great city. Saw Chinatown, passed over the Golden Gate bridge, with stops at some of the most beautiful scenery around. Driver very personable and professional, though the tour time was actually more like 3 hours and not 3 1/2, probably due to the fact that we had only 25 people and not the 50 the bus would normally hold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Best tour we had , would recommend highly!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Driver was smart and covered all points. Great photo ops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This gave a great insight to the city. The boat trip under the Golden Gate bridge was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Well worth doing if you do not have a lot of time in San Fransisco. We were very lucky we booked the morning trip as the views were clear but by the afternoon the fog had come in and visibility was very poor. A bit disappointed we didn't get to drive over the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour and guide was very informative. Would have liked to spend a little more time at some of the stops.

Benn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This trip seemed to cover all of San Francisco, and gave us a really good introduction to the city. There were a number of stops along the way, and these didn't feel rushed. I would definately recommend this trip to anyone who is visiting San Francisco for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

fun!

Anna C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was most impressed by the tour guide, he was very knowledgeable, helpful and had a great sense of humour. We did all the points of interest and even had time to stop 3 times to walk around and take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great overview of the city - an introduction to all the neighborhoods and places to visit. I strongly recommend this tour early in your visit.

Chris T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was awesome, not 100% sure on what else to see in SFO aside from the Golden Gate Bridge and Pier 39 this tour opened up the city for me. Thanks to initially doing this tour i went back to parts of SFO i didn't even know existed (EG, The Haight district). The guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. SFO would not of been the same without this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An informative and terrific trip! A great way to start off my trip to SF so I knew where I wanted to visit afterward. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I've recommended this tour to many of my coworkers who will be visiting soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good tour. Excellent to see the sights in San Francisco. Only issue the weather - never stopped raining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

An excellent overview of the city. I would highly recommend taking a city tour to any and every new city one visits. It really helps maximize the time one has visiting a new place.

MIMI M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

PLEASANT MORNING

Leslie C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Tthis tour had an excellant driver and he made the tour more interesting by adding music appicable to the location

EARL S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Tour was well planned, saw much of San Fran. Also, as it turned out, the morning of our tour was the Bay to Beaches marathon and the driver worked very hard to get around and thru the traffic and ensure that we got to see everything, even if it was in a different order.

Phillip H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the best ways to see what San Francisco has to offer.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message