4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:2.5-hrs Sunday; 3-hrs Friday and Saturday

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was an excellent cruise, with great food and entertainment...the staff were also excellent. This trip is worth the money and has great views of San Francisco and the bay.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Enjoyable and relaxing. The weather was perfect and the overall arrangement was perfect to celebrate with my son's 30th Birthday with family. The service was Excellent. There were only two items I would have liked improved: The appetizer was bland, and the band was ordinary. All considering, I felt I received more than what I paid for. It was a memorable night for me and my family and would recommend this event to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

All around great cruise, good food, good company, good music, great scenery and overall a fun enjoyable time. But yes, abit to short as everyone told us.

Karen Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

There was a small number on this cruise which detracted from the atmosphere. Food & wine were good and seeing San Francisco at dusk and night was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A beautiful boat trip, good food, and great atmosphere.

T E H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Great views and the food was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

My date and I had a great time. Only thing was that it was rainy so we didn't go out on the deck too much. The meal was great! Definitely recommend the lamb. Also the entertainment guy was alright, but it would have been nice to hear consecutive slow songs to dance to.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Nice ship, weather wasn't the greatest, but that's not in your control.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Very nice, and good food.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Great weekend entertainment.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

I thought this cruise and tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Great service. The food left a lot to be desired. Kind of like banquet food over priced like banquet food as well. Cry cold outside. Dress in warm layers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The service was really good!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was raining and a little chilly, but the views were still spectacular... we were still able to get on the deck and enjoy the views... the band was very good, and the atmosphere was really romantic, but the food was not that good..... I would recommend it to others, though; however, I would warn them about the food....

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Was a wonderful experience. This trip was booked for my mother and father in law and they really really enjoyed it. The meal was lovely the only criticism was the dessert was too tiny and they felt a little hungry when the cruise was over. But the atmosphere was great and the staff were very friendly..

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

If any one, who has not been on this tour, I would recomend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The boat ride itself it amazing. You have some of the best views of San Fransico. However, you certainly pay more for the ride than the food itself. Food was just okay. Oh well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Lovely night out in good setting. The dessert with candle was a nice touch for the birthday celebration.

We had to adjust the date that we did this excursion and the Viator staff (Michele D) went above and beyond to assist.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Nice cruising in SF bay, good food but not much entertainment... No dance...

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Beautiful view, pleasant music, good food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It. was nice, but there are better things to do in SF for less money. We had a good time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Food was mediocre and didn't car much for the crowd on the trip but our waitron, john, was amazing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The service was okay but did not live up to expectations there was supposed to be up to date music and 80s didn't give you the atmosphere to get up and dance and I had booked this for my 50th which I know that's not what its all about but it was a bit cheesy!!
I will say the Waitress gave excellent service remember everyones names
Views were great but I would not pay that much again for it

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The staff was very nice, but the food was cold and not very good.
They were late picking us up and it was freezing cold that evening.
They did try to make it up with a free glass champagne.
Inspite of all that we had a good time because of others on the cruise.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

I had been on a dinner crusie in New York and thought doing a cruise on San Francisco bay would be great, but it wasn't. We arrived at the pier and thought our boar was there. We went upto the gate, but it was boat for a private function. OK, so this boat would be leaving shortly when all the guests had arrived, then our boat would pull in and we could board. But no this did not happen, The private charter did not leave pier until 7.30pm, we were to board at 7.00pm. Our boat finally arrived, thinking great we can get out of the cold wind. No, this did not happen either. We stood out in the cold for another 20 minutes before they would let us on the boat. This was not a good start to the evening. We finally boarded, shown to our table upstairs by the window. Food was average and drinks are extra. Sites and lights of the bay, buildings and Sausalito were great. The band were good, but a bit loud, but hthey got many people up dancing.

From USD $ 135.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2540SFODANCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message