4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5-hrs Sunday; 3-hrs Friday and Saturday

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The boat ride itself it amazing. You have some of the best views of San Fransico. However, you certainly pay more for the ride than the food itself. Food was just okay. Oh well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Lovely night out in good setting. The dessert with candle was a nice touch for the birthday celebration.

We had to adjust the date that we did this excursion and the Viator staff (Michele D) went above and beyond to assist.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Nice cruising in SF bay, good food but not much entertainment... No dance...

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Beautiful view, pleasant music, good food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It. was nice, but there are better things to do in SF for less money. We had a good time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Food was mediocre and didn't car much for the crowd on the trip but our waitron, john, was amazing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The service was okay but did not live up to expectations there was supposed to be up to date music and 80s didn't give you the atmosphere to get up and dance and I had booked this for my 50th which I know that's not what its all about but it was a bit cheesy!!
I will say the Waitress gave excellent service remember everyones names
Views were great but I would not pay that much again for it

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The staff was very nice, but the food was cold and not very good.
They were late picking us up and it was freezing cold that evening.
They did try to make it up with a free glass champagne.
Inspite of all that we had a good time because of others on the cruise.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

I had been on a dinner crusie in New York and thought doing a cruise on San Francisco bay would be great, but it wasn't. We arrived at the pier and thought our boar was there. We went upto the gate, but it was boat for a private function. OK, so this boat would be leaving shortly when all the guests had arrived, then our boat would pull in and we could board. But no this did not happen, The private charter did not leave pier until 7.30pm, we were to board at 7.00pm. Our boat finally arrived, thinking great we can get out of the cold wind. No, this did not happen either. We stood out in the cold for another 20 minutes before they would let us on the boat. This was not a good start to the evening. We finally boarded, shown to our table upstairs by the window. Food was average and drinks are extra. Sites and lights of the bay, buildings and Sausalito were great. The band were good, but a bit loud, but hthey got many people up dancing.

Luiz L
Brazil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

The duration was short. Could be 4 hours. The "orchestra" could be better, much better. We like to dance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

We felt that there was not enough time in the cruise and felt it should have been longer. We had been served our dinner and then it was time to disembark. When I booked the cruise I thought everything was included until we were on the ship and found out that cocktails were on a separate bill as was the deserts. We were nearly docked before couples managed to get up and dance. Lighting was poor so it was difficult to read the menu.

BERYL Z
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The meal was very good, but we docked back by 21.30 too early. Just when we thought we were going to have a dance!

Paolo L
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

There was not much atmosphere on board! It supposed to be more alive and a bit more informal. Definitely change the starter from the menu. San Francisco and the captain made the trip magical especially the 360 rotation just before get back!

Anthony H
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

The service of the meal took too long. We finished the first course and waited 20 minutes for the main, same with the dessert. The standard of the food was good but lacked in presentation. By the time we finished the meal, the boat had docked and the staff were in a hurry to clean up and go home.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

Not enough food. The salad was not what I expected. Very small portions. Had to eat when I got off the boat. The cruise was nice though.

Philip B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

Not many on board, so the night wasn't as good as it might have been. Band and food OK. Still enjoyed ourselves though.

Deborah A
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

Great - although nothing really lit up on shore so could have been anywhere. Boat and entertainment was great but food was a bit disappointing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2006

The cruise itself was OK. But I do not know why it was called 'Romantic Dinner for two' because the ambiance was far from being romantic.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Trip was amazing, but not with viator. With great pacific company.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Gangway reception was OK but it went downhill from there. What was thought to be an part elegant evening turned into an early evening disco night club. DJ encouraged 'the university of Singapore' to hog the whole floor. (Many did not meet a casual but smart dress code). Flashing headache lights and cheap noise was not the ticket. Noted that other celebration parties overwhelmed. Food was ok not impressed by screw top champagne (At extra cost). Service was irregular. Sail was ok in part fog circumstance. Not nearly enough live band (was Beatles 'yesterday' the only song?). Won't recommend as a smooth groovy evening ending in a party. Would have complained on board but m party wanted off.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

My wife and I were booked on a Bay cruise tonight, with a guaranteed window table, and Champagne. We got the table, but instead of Champagne were supplied with a sparkling wine. When I complained, I was told that the sparkling wine was "chemically identical" to Champagne, so what was the problem. The waitress said that we could "upgrade" to Champagne, for about $40. We declined.
We left the vessel before it sailed, so had no cruise, no food and definitely no Champagne!
I am surprised that Viator cooperates with such a deception.
So, if you want a cruise with a bottle which is "chemically identical" to Champagne, this is for you. If not, and you don't want to do business with such a company, give it a miss.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Did not get what paid for

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

We were very disappointed in the cruise especially when we found out that we paid $104.00 more than anyone in our seating area booking it through Viator.It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and our last night in San Franisco. I will not recommend this site nor will I use this site ever again.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

First off, I feel like once you book the cruise, they dint provide enough info about it, such location and such. My fiance and I went for Valentine's, address in my email was hard to find, is not a fancy cruise, dinner was disgusting not even the dessert was good, music was piano 90% of the time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

didn't have our table ready, didn't send the food and beverage info, the music wasn't good and the sound was poor I spent more than $1000 I was expecting a high class service for the price. Sorry!

From USD $ 135.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2540SFODANCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message