5 star rating: Highly Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Having spent the last 4 weeks travelling around USA from Australia, this was by far the most fun time 2 late 50's year olds experienced. It was a blast. Make sure you purchase the quackers to get involved with the experience though. Several people on the same trip as us said they regretted not purchasing one, Thanks for a wonderful experience. Barb N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were disappointed with the fact that your website said we would see the Painted Ladies but that is not possible. Please revise your info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best Tour Ever! Le pilote "Mike" je crois est un malade! Le tour en lui même est très agréable pour découvrir la ville sans se fatiguer par quartiers et le petit tour sur l eau est un plus anecdotique. Mais l'animation créée par le pilote est incroyable! Franchement, on s est bien marrées :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

just l;oved the guide and the cruise, the guide really loved his jobv and was great. thank you,.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very entertaining and my kids loved driving the duck!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Informative and fun! The quacker things got a bit annoying but that was about the only negative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Entertaining, informative and memorable....Thanks for making our trip to San Francisco "ducky"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Captain Dan brought fun to a tour. He did not just recite facts in a dull voice, he made the city come alive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a blast! We had the best captain. They let the kids drive the boat and they loved it. He knew a lot about the city and had us laughing the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took this fun filled tour with our daughter and grandchildren. A great time was enjoyed by all. This is not the typical stuffy tour just pointing out the sites and giving bland information. The Captain was constantly engaged with the tour group providing an interactive experience for all age groups. The children will especially enjoy navigating the DUCW in Mcovey Cove!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you want to have a great time experiencing San Francisco while laughing and grooving to the duck tunes then this tour is for you. This was our first visit to the Bay area and we purchased the City Loop Tour and the Duck Tour. The first tour is good to see some of the sights of San Francisco and having the opportunity to jump off and on to the bus. I highly recommend the Duck Tour San Francisco because it didn't disappoint myself or my family at all. If you can get Captain Jeff (Duck Captain of the Year for 2013) you will have an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. I am from the Bay Area and we had decided to do the tour as a fun family activity. It was great to learn some fun facts about the different places that were in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver, Van, was fun and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour guide!! Great tour for ALL ages!

Special Offer

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2242SFO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message