5 star rating: Highly Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Perfect introduction to the city of San Francisco. Was able to get both a city tour and tour of the bay upon our arrival. How many times can you say you were driven into San Francisco Bay. Driver as fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fun from start to finish and you don't have to be a kid to enjoy it. We saw quite a lot in the 2 hours we had and it was amazing to sail in San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We took the Duck Tour in San Francisco. Captain Mike was very entertaining and shared some unique San Francisco history. A must do when in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Captain Van made this tour the highlight of our visit to San Francisco he was funny and informative, and did everything possible to make the excursion FUN. The city tour was surprisingly comprehensive, as we saw a lot of things that we didn't see on the hop-on/off bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun! Touring SF this way provided great views that you would normally not have. But what really made it special was our guide, Captain Dan you are awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a WONDERFUL way to get around the city!! Actually we learned a lot of the history of San Francisco !
I would love to do this again, next time take my 4 year old grandson. Our Captain, Van was a AMAZING !!
SO much fun going into the bay and looking at San Francisco from a different angle. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SO MUCH FUN !! Quack Quack !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Captain Van was amazing! We had a lot of fun especially my 5 year boy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Grandson loved the duck tour. Captain of the boat was so nice to all the kids made the tour do enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Despite of the rainy weather in SF our Capt. was amazing, hes very entertaining and informative about the city. Cool guy! Would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent tour...thoroughly enjoyed it...thanks to our tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I didn't expact it to be that fun, i recommend to have it first before any activities ,so u know the whole city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What fun! Captain Van was great! He was so funny. He just made the trip awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was so much fun and the kids had a great time :)
Two tips. Sit in the front of the duck because it's so much warmer- and don't sit In The very last seat in back- there's zero cushion under your butt.
Oh! And don't sit in front of 2 crazy kids with duck whistles haha ok 3 tips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really a lot of fun. The guide was full of information and made the excursion entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our Captain was entertaining. He made the trip fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We enjoied every minute with Captain Van who was very funny , entertaining and inspiring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun! Great driver/guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was so much fun!! Everyone should do it. Captain Mike was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our your tour guide was hilarious, he was very engaging and entertaining. I loved the tour and learned a lot of information about SF, even though I live in the Bay Area. Definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nothing but fun watching my granddaughter drive the duck we had a good time

Tim M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've been on lots of tours, but have never been on one where the guide was enjoying himself as much as the rest of us. Singing and quacking along with the kids and let me say he was awesome with the kids. He showed real ownership of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great fun and Captain John was terrific. It was our 4th duck ride and I arranged a group of 7 for a 80th birthday boy--everyone enjoyed!-especially when we went by the ballpark at the start of the 7th World
Series game!

Special Offer
$35.00 Save $4.01

From USD $ 30.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2242SFO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message