5 star rating: Highly Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Fire Engine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Made our trip in San Francisco, our guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great fun tour, pity the bridge was in fog, never mind it is what it is are far as weather is concerned. Our hostess was a real crack up, with the most beautiful voice when she sang, great jokes shared and very knowledgeable about San Francisco, the driver was funny too. A GREAT FUN TRIP we all enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great fun my Grandaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver and guide were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a lovely sunny day on out trip across the Bridge. We were driven by Russell and our "conductor" was Alexandra. Both great people and had a clear love for the piece of history we were riding. They complimented each other well and took us round some beautiful parts of San Francisco. A trip worth taking. (Remember to take a fleece)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great fun, Alexandra was a great tour guide and entertainer, she should be on the stage fantastic voice. loved the tour and the ride on the fire engine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I are still smiling thinking of our trip. What a blast! Going over the Golden Gate with sirens and lights blasting; singing along w/the guide in our very own firemen jacket and hats was a memory we will always remember. Both the driver and guide were knowledgeable and fun. Don't miss this! Only drawback was they wouldn't let me drive. . .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In terms of the tour - This was a brilliant tour! The tour guide was very lively and loved her singing - very entertaining!! Highly recommended! However the fire engine company had no record of our booking through viator which meant we had to reschedule the day, as the day we booked was full. Disappointing from Viator but highly recommend the customer service received from the fire engine company who put on a tour just for us as we were going home 2 days later.

SUSAN C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic trip, not only the fire engine and the golden gate crossing but the route through San Francisco and the other side of the bridge. Brilliant tour guides and a song we won't forget in a hurry :), would recommend to everyone-adults and children will love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour don't miss it if you are in San Francisco. It is great fun and a terrific way to see the city and cross the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausilito. You become a tourist attraction on this tour with people taking photos as the fire engine makes its way through the streets sirens blaring,bells ringing etc. Do wear the gear offered as it can be quite cold crossing the bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of the highlights of our holiday. The crew were excellent and the experience going over the Golden Gate bridge was amazing. Sausalito was very pretty.Only concern was on the health and safety side - We sitting behind the driver with no apparent working seat belts and no side door it was a bit scary at times. We did get the chance to take some wonderful photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome....who else can say they have been across the Golden Gate Bridge on a fire engine. Very unique experience, with great photo opportunities. A lot fun aswell. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Best thing we ever did going on this tour.. The sun was out and the fog was drifing around the bridge and it made for an excellent drive over the bridge. It set the mood for some beautiful photography.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fabulous experience! It was an incredible was to see the sights of San Fran and they looked after us so well!!! THANK YOU!!!!

petermak31
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it, what a way to see San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An absolutely brilliant trip we enjoyed every minute with Captain Russell and Ashleigh. I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see San Franscisco on a great big 1955 Mac Fire Engine. Its certainly great fun.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3952FIRE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message