5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Fire Engine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a terrific time even though it was so chilly! Our 10 year grand son thought it was "awesome". Dianna and Brianna were great - fun stories, good info and singing! I would highly recommend it to any family looking for a unique way across the Golden Gate Bridge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great trip and lots of fun. It was our first visit to San francisco so we were not prepared for the below 60 degree weather in mid July, however with the coats we bought and the fireman coats that were provided we stayed fairly warm. Next time we go back will br bringing our boys and they are going to love it. Very unique, lots of fun and looking forward to it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic trip. I didn't know that there was a "white knuckle ride" over the Golden Gate Bridge but this was it. Beautiful machine,looks new and goes like a bomb!.The driver and co driver kept us entertained throughout. Highly recommended. Hang on for dear life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our experience was exceptional. We took our 10 year old granddaughter and she had a great time too. Thanks so much for the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a great trip. Our Guide was the best fun. And talk about energy. And the Captain plays the straight man to perfection. We went as a family of two adults and a 12 year old boy. I don't think we stopped smiling for the whole 75 minutes. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to San Francisco and if there is a better way to cross the Golden Gate I am not sure what it is. Thanks!! It is always a pleasure to deal with people who clearly love their jobs as much as you do. A real highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a wonderful experience and the two hosts were very entertaining as well as full of information. Our stops near the Golden Gate Bridge were unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We very much enjoyed the San Francisco Fire Engine Tour we took with our relatives from Portland, Oregon. It was entertaining all the way!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fun,informative, family-friendly tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great way to see the city and cross the Golden Gate bridge. Maryilyn and her husband are very entertaining and you can tell they love what they do. We were able to get great photos from both sides of the bridge. Small groups make it fun. Group singing added to the charm. They even have hats and scarfs if you need them to keep warm. Great for all ages. They depart from the Cannery at Fisherman's Wharf which was easy to get to.

GORDON K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A novel way to see the sights of the city and to cross the Golden Gate bridge to Sausilito. Captain Robert and Marilyn keep you entertained throughout the tour with sing alongs included. I will be recommending this trip to all family and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was the best. The captain and his wife was very entertaining. We sang as we crossed the GOLDEN GATE Bridge. We stopped and had a chance to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I surprised my husband with reservations for the SFO Fire Engine Tour. He loved it and the husbandwife team make it so enjoyable. I recommend this tour often!!

Linda H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

this trip was fantastic we laughed so much ,i highly recommend it was one of the highlights of our trip, the guides are very entertaining.

Don G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, fantastic hosts, would highly recommend it to anyone visiting SF.

John C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Loved every moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This tour was absolutely the best. My husband, four teenage daughters and myself had a blast and are still talking about it! The crew was awesome very informative, and entertaining. We can't wait to come back and do it again.

COLIN G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Two of my friends recommended this tour and I'm glad I listened to them. It was a great tour. We had loads of fun. The operators were excellent, and whole experience was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of the BEST tours we took in San Francisco!!! The guides are incredible, and it is most definitely an experience you'll never forget!!!

Elaine T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is the best way to see San Francisco!!! The trip is fun, entertaining and shows you parts you may not see otherwise. The tap dancing at the end is great too. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

It was the best tour we took while in SF, they were very friendly and lots of history about SF - We had a great time!

Kieran F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

We went on this because it was something a bit different and I have to say it was fantastic from start to finish. I would recommend this to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Chris B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fun experience with a great entertainment from the team. Not so much so see however in San-Francisco but wonderful view of the bridge. To do.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience, would deff recommend it to all ages, just be prepared for the singing from the tour guide. Bumpy ride to be expected as it's an old vehicle but you see some amazing sites and you will never experience anything like this again! It's amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the tour and the concept of it! Not too into the childish singing though. One suggestion would be is to install speakers at the back of the vehicle. We were gutted we couldn't hear most of the tour narration. But overall we enjoyed the trip immensely!

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3952FIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message