5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Fire Engine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very nostalgic for us. Fun for all. Thankful for the unique experience. Original sing along cheesy and detracted from an all adult tour. Might want to consider tailoring tour to audience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a fun tour! I purchased this tour as a birthday gift for my husband. We are always looking for new things to do when we visit San Francisco, and this tour filled the bill. Although the singing was quite cheesy, the rest of the tour was informative. And what fun to drive across the Golden Gate Bridge on back of the fire truck! !

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a fun trip; a little too much sing along for the older folks. A little more informative details about the different places that were mentioned would have been good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was fun. Chilly over the bridge, though - wear the jacket!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

An amazing trip, totally loved every minute. The only comment would be the difficulty to contact the company when we realised we had not "confirmed" our booking, as we tried to do this on the day - however we turned up at the correct time and all was ok.

Vicki G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We had a fantastic time! The crew were really friendly and knew all there was to know about the san Francisco area. They were full of enthusiasm and made sure everyone was involved. A great trip for the whole family! Thanks for a great experience!!!

Julie F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Good tour of San Francisco.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Being in a fire truck made it fun, and different from all the other tours. Our entire group enjoyed it. The team that ran the tour really made sure that you were equipped for weather. They were also very attentive to the children.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

The husband & wife team really go all out to entertain and inform while touring. The fire engine-open air tour gives a whole different perspective to seeing SF!

Trudy B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We couldn't get the song out of heads for days to come! A very nice time with great guides and beautiful scenery!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

This is a fabulous tour for kids more so than adults. I wish we had a street address for the place where you begin so it could more easily be found with GPS.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The only concern we had was with the fire truck itself. My husband was the last person in the row and was not confident about the strength of the seat belts. He had no where to hold on to. There should be a bar across the back or at least something else for the people to hold on to.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It was a unique tour.Unfornately the same cant be said of the tour guides or the lenght.The hostess was not very well versed when we went to the Presidio.We saw some conrete bunkers on a hill and I asked her about them.She didnt know.She should due to the fact how often they go there.They seemed bored and treated the trip like they didnt want to be there.The tour was too fast and couldnt spent more time taking some great photos prior to crossing the Golden Gate Bridge.Im hoping they get over this going through the motions thing and a longer trip.Otherwise the trip was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Fun trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

It was too crowded on truck.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The main reason why I chose to do this activity was to go over the Golden Gate bridge on a fire engine truck. Instead of doing this, we were driven over the Bay Bridge to Treasure Island and ended up in a winery, sampling wines... When I booked this activity (some months ago) the ride over Golden Gate was definitely advertised and this was only underlined by the photos published on the web page. The site still demonstrates same route over Golden Gate. The fire engine also had a sign reading "We go over the Golden Gate bridge" and a photo of this sign is available upon request. To make the long story short, the whole idea is built over the Golden Gate/Sausalito/Fort Point/Fort Baker route drive, but I never saw such a drive on the 1st of June (3 pm) session, without any explanation or apology provided from the tour organizer. If they had advertised that there is a possibility of not driving over the Golden Gate bridge but following alternative route to Treasure Island through Bay bridge, I would have given 5 stars to this activity...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

Very amateurish, only for children. Woman was so full of herself. Her Guinness Book of Records singing was terrible. Would rather have taken a city tour and learnt more about San Francisco. Tour left late. Thank God for the seat belts.

Kim H
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Amazing we were recommended to do it glad we dis was brillisnt

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3952FIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message