5 star rating: Highly Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Fire Engine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic trip. I didn't know that there was a "white knuckle ride" over the Golden Gate Bridge but this was it. Beautiful machine,looks new and goes like a bomb!.The driver and co driver kept us entertained throughout. Highly recommended. Hang on for dear life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our experience was exceptional. We took our 10 year old granddaughter and she had a great time too. Thanks so much for the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a great trip. Our Guide was the best fun. And talk about energy. And the Captain plays the straight man to perfection. We went as a family of two adults and a 12 year old boy. I don't think we stopped smiling for the whole 75 minutes. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to San Francisco and if there is a better way to cross the Golden Gate I am not sure what it is. Thanks!! It is always a pleasure to deal with people who clearly love their jobs as much as you do. A real highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a wonderful experience and the two hosts were very entertaining as well as full of information. Our stops near the Golden Gate Bridge were unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We very much enjoyed the San Francisco Fire Engine Tour we took with our relatives from Portland, Oregon. It was entertaining all the way!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fun,informative, family-friendly tour!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great way to see the city and cross the Golden Gate bridge. Maryilyn and her husband are very entertaining and you can tell they love what they do. We were able to get great photos from both sides of the bridge. Small groups make it fun. Group singing added to the charm. They even have hats and scarfs if you need them to keep warm. Great for all ages. They depart from the Cannery at Fisherman's Wharf which was easy to get to.

GORDON K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A novel way to see the sights of the city and to cross the Golden Gate bridge to Sausilito. Captain Robert and Marilyn keep you entertained throughout the tour with sing alongs included. I will be recommending this trip to all family and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was the best. The captain and his wife was very entertaining. We sang as we crossed the GOLDEN GATE Bridge. We stopped and had a chance to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I surprised my husband with reservations for the SFO Fire Engine Tour. He loved it and the husbandwife team make it so enjoyable. I recommend this tour often!!

Linda H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

this trip was fantastic we laughed so much ,i highly recommend it was one of the highlights of our trip, the guides are very entertaining.

Don G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour, fantastic hosts, would highly recommend it to anyone visiting SF.

John C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Loved every moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This tour was absolutely the best. My husband, four teenage daughters and myself had a blast and are still talking about it! The crew was awesome very informative, and entertaining. We can't wait to come back and do it again.

COLIN G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Two of my friends recommended this tour and I'm glad I listened to them. It was a great tour. We had loads of fun. The operators were excellent, and whole experience was well worth the money.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3952FIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message