5 star rating: Highly Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Fire Engine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of the BEST tours we took in San Francisco!!! The guides are incredible, and it is most definitely an experience you'll never forget!!!

Elaine T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is the best way to see San Francisco!!! The trip is fun, entertaining and shows you parts you may not see otherwise. The tap dancing at the end is great too. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

It was the best tour we took while in SF, they were very friendly and lots of history about SF - We had a great time!

Kieran F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

We went on this because it was something a bit different and I have to say it was fantastic from start to finish. I would recommend this to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Chris B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience, would deff recommend it to all ages, just be prepared for the singing from the tour guide. Bumpy ride to be expected as it's an old vehicle but you see some amazing sites and you will never experience anything like this again! It's amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the tour and the concept of it! Not too into the childish singing though. One suggestion would be is to install speakers at the back of the vehicle. We were gutted we couldn't hear most of the tour narration. But overall we enjoyed the trip immensely!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very nostalgic for us. Fun for all. Thankful for the unique experience. Original sing along cheesy and detracted from an all adult tour. Might want to consider tailoring tour to audience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a fun tour! I purchased this tour as a birthday gift for my husband. We are always looking for new things to do when we visit San Francisco, and this tour filled the bill. Although the singing was quite cheesy, the rest of the tour was informative. And what fun to drive across the Golden Gate Bridge on back of the fire truck! !

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a fun trip; a little too much sing along for the older folks. A little more informative details about the different places that were mentioned would have been good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was fun. Chilly over the bridge, though - wear the jacket!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

An amazing trip, totally loved every minute. The only comment would be the difficulty to contact the company when we realised we had not "confirmed" our booking, as we tried to do this on the day - however we turned up at the correct time and all was ok.

Vicki G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We had a fantastic time! The crew were really friendly and knew all there was to know about the san Francisco area. They were full of enthusiasm and made sure everyone was involved. A great trip for the whole family! Thanks for a great experience!!!

Julie F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Good tour of San Francisco.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Being in a fire truck made it fun, and different from all the other tours. Our entire group enjoyed it. The team that ran the tour really made sure that you were equipped for weather. They were also very attentive to the children.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3952FIRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message