4.5 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. There are a few hills on the course, but totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bike ride was fantastic - especially riding over the Golden Gate Bridge - although it was a little scary at times - with bike riders and people all trying to weave in and out of each other. Whilst the tour was great - and Sausalito absolutely beautiful - I thought our guide went a little too fast - and didn't really allow for as many photo ops as he could have. He said he had been on the desk for a while so maybe he was a little out of practice. Still a great tour though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Super nice tour and guide. We were 6 friends out of a group of 10 people. We had time to take lots of photos over the bridge and on our way. As we could keep the bikes for 24 hours, some of us took a longer trip to Muir Beach (there are plenty of bike routes one can choose from - more adventurous or easy ones) and some of us explored Sausalito. It is totally worth to bike the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant! Totally recommended. The tour guide was very laid back and let us mark the pace and the amount of informaiton we received. Really enjoyed the day :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out with Michaela who was patient and informative. Don't be put off by the 9 mile trip as there are lots of stops along the way. Our guide was really informative and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience! Even it was raining, the tour was not cancelled. And we spent a really fun time, the tour guide was so cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got very lucky with the weather, so that I think is what made it extra great. Our tour guide Julian was awesome, we could tell he really loved the city and knew a lot about it. We also had only 4 people in our tour group, which was good. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the best ever the guide was wonderful very informative had a great day saucelilo was as magic as was all of the trips with viator cant say which tour was best as they were all just MAGICxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We picked this tour last minute, but it ended up being the best experience of our trip. The tour was well designed, with plenty of places to stop (for those us who aren't as athletic) and for great photo opportunities. The tour guide was very well prepared and had a great personality to make the stops informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The bike tour is awesome! Mikaela was our tour guide and she did a great job keeping the group together and sharing information with us about the area. If you are in any way athletic, please be aware that the group stays together and you should not consider this your exercise for the day since the pace is very slow. The tour was a wonderful way to get familiar with the area and being able to keep the bikes for the remainder of the day was a huge perk.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3306ROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message