Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing way to see parts of San Francisco! The bikes were comfortable - our tour guide, Robert, was excellent very accommodating, extremely knowledgeable, and super friendly - it was a FANTASTIC day! I would do this again and will definitely recommend it to friends.

Kris T.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable about the city and the sites that we stopped to look at. He was patient and answered all of our questions. He also made sure that the group stayed together and if people fell behind too far, he would stop the group and come back for them. He was very nice and offered to take pictures of individual groups at every stop. After 6 or so miles and a couple of steep hills, we ended in Sausalito having started at Fisherman's Wharf and the time seemed to fly by. Our group had a wonderful time - we were all at different fitness levels and enjoyed the tour equally. So glad we had David the best bike tour guide and would do this tour again with family and friends.

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Requires energy and some strength but riding over the bridge is remarkable. Also enjoyed our tour guide and the bikes were great.

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ride was great. It was quite a it more difficult than we were told. I called the bike company before we left to confirm and was told it was easy . One hill and one incline. Not true. I don't live in San Fran but I still know when I have biked up several hills and lots of inclines. The friend I went with is not a big biker and I told her it was easy 8 miles in 3 hours I was told. She was worried but said o.k. I really felt bad for her. She was struggling. She probably would have let me go by my self if we had been told how hard it really was. They also need to explain the procedure of getting on the ferry from Salitos a lot better. There were several of us very confused. That is a madhouse over there, but once you do it you understand, but not the way they explained it. I really did like the ride myself and would recommend it to people but I will tell them it is not a piece of cake . Our guide was great.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family loved this bike tour. Our tour guide was Robert and he was great. He shared very interesting information each time we stopped to look at the sights, gave everyone plenty of time to take pictures, and made sure everyone was safe. The bikes were very comfortable and in good working order. We would recommend this tour to our friends visiting the city.

joan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time at a leisurely pace. We were able to stop and take pictures and enjoy the beautiful weather. We would do it again.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was awesome

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brill day, wonderful experience!!!

Vickie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time cycling over the Golden Gate. We picked up our bikes and met with our group and wonderful guide Dino a few blocks from our hotel. Dino was great with patience, took our pics and always waited to make sure all his group was assembled. I will tell you it's quite a wait to board the ferry in Sausilto. It took us almost 2 hours to get through the bike line and onto a ferry.

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our time in San Francisco. We had a small group of 5. Our bike leader Robert was excellent and very informative, gave us plenty of time to get to each location. Most of the ride is flat, 2 hills. For someone who has not ridden a bike in years I found this very manageable. Would recommend this ride to anyone.

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgable guide; fun to cycle thru San Francisco neighborhoods and of course, the bridge!

Tab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Robert was awesome! Very knowledgeable about the area. Amazing scenery

KUNITOMO O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's really been a wonderful trip!

In case anybody else want to join this trip, DO remember to bring your sun screen lotion!

Brett M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Did the bike ride over the golden great bridge , it was fantastic and will be doing this again and the tour guide Rob was great

Phillip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and enjoyable trip

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even on a foggy windy day this tour was allot of fun! Our tour guide, Robert was the best!

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Some of my friends in Australia doubted I would/could ride across Golden Gate Bridge
On the day it was cloudy, some drizzling rain, but no fog, no wind and some pedestrian traffic, fantastic views with great information and support from Robert
Glad I did it ! Thank you Robert
Deb

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

jacqueline a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour, well worth doing

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city. Bring gloves!! We went over Memorial Day and it was pretty brisk and when I say brisk I mean @ and ing cold! Lots of stops for pictures. A few big hills but the tour guide will wait if you want to walk up. The tour guide, Roger, was great. He even had some pictures on his iPad that helped tell the history of San Francisco.

Barry56

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great loved it
Breathtaking views
Steady ride
Warming Hut amazing good souvenirs
Knowledgeable guide and funny
Recommend this tour highly

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

michael c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a must do for any age

Kenneth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You may think you are in decent shape until you have to climb the hills around the Golden Gate. Great tour, I would do it again, just would probably do it on a weekday instead of a Saturday. Less traffic. That would make taking the boat back with your bike from Sausalito much easier.

Bob R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bike tour was everything we hoped for and more! Our guide, Robert, was exceptional! His knowledge of the history of the city and the perfect picture spots made for a great day for our family. The bike rental shop was friendly and helpful as we had a switch the day of our reservation. I would highly recommend this tour. We got so much more out of it then if we did it on our own. So worth the money! Plan to ride the ferry home. It is a great way to end the day.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3306ROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message