5 star rating: Highly Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got very lucky with the weather, so that I think is what made it extra great. Our tour guide Julian was awesome, we could tell he really loved the city and knew a lot about it. We also had only 4 people in our tour group, which was good. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the best ever the guide was wonderful very informative had a great day saucelilo was as magic as was all of the trips with viator cant say which tour was best as they were all just MAGICxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We picked this tour last minute, but it ended up being the best experience of our trip. The tour was well designed, with plenty of places to stop (for those us who aren't as athletic) and for great photo opportunities. The tour guide was very well prepared and had a great personality to make the stops informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The bike tour is awesome! Mikaela was our tour guide and she did a great job keeping the group together and sharing information with us about the area. If you are in any way athletic, please be aware that the group stays together and you should not consider this your exercise for the day since the pace is very slow. The tour was a wonderful way to get familiar with the area and being able to keep the bikes for the remainder of the day was a huge perk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

If you visit San Fran this is a must do!!! Our tour guide Robert was fantastic and even for those who aren't super fit the pace of the bike tour is relatively flat. The tour includes lots of great photo ops and is a great way to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'm a 60 year old Australian woman who is a nervous bicycle rider. I enjoyed this tour so much - Catherine is an excellent guide who is not only a very experienced bike rider, she is also passionate about Boston. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great bike tour. Our guide was very helpful in climbing the hills, information about San Francisco, the Bridge, and how to get back on the Ferry. We enjoyed the trip, and would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My family including two boys ages 7 and 9 plus my husband and me took the Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour on August 2nd. This tour was absolutely the best part of our week-long trip to San Francisco. Our tour guide, Robert, was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about San Francisco. The trip across the actual bridge was a little challenging but Robert's encouragment helped me a great deal. One of my favorite parts of the bike tour was the end when we all made it to Saucelito, and Robert gave us a FANTASTIC recommendation for a lovely restaurant for lunch - Bar Bocce. Robert was awesome, definitely do this tour. It's so incredible to ride across that bridge on your bike!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant activity - everyone well catered for.
Haven't cycled for years and was a bit apprehensive - but no need to be. Guide was very knowledgeable. Plenty of opportunities for photos along the way. Lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic!!!!!! It is a must to do this. not at all disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a heap of fun...and a bit of hard work for all of us. Be prepared to do a bit of uphill riding, but it is all worth it for the views of the bridge and the bay area. Crossing the bridge on a bike is a really unique experience and represents excellent value...

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3306ROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message