5 star rating: Highly Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Varies - flight duration 30

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

GREAT TRIP!!!!!!!!
Friendly customer service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Aaron our pilot was great. It was so worth doing this ride and it was just what we expected. My girlfriend got sick and our pilot was prepared and so nice. We will never forget out beautiful plane ride and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The booking agent was very accomodating in spite of our error on type of arrival. I got to "co-pilot" which was a real thrill. The views were gorgeous and the pilot took pictures for me that I could not have taken. It was refreshing to see someone who truly enjoyed his job.Think I recruited potential hesitant flyers to try it, by our zest and photos.

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed it.

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent, very proffesional service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great, really enjoyed the views and experience. The highlight of visiting San Fran for a second time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great flight and terrific views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Could be longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very good service, despite poor weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Great value for money. Helpful and friendly. Super aircraft. Knowledgeable pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The Seaplane tour was brilliant. Efficient pick up. There were 4 of us in total for the flight, so 1 got to sit up front with the pilot. Views were amazing. There was a little bit of fog over the bridge but not too much. Picked the afternoon slot so that hopefully any fog that was there would have burned off. I'd recommend doing it at the end of your holiday so that you can see all of the places you've been. Service was great, the driver was very knowledgeable, and the pilot knew his stuff too. Plane was smooth and not too noisy. I would highly recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an awesome experience. We enjoyed every minute, intend to return next year and will certainly recommend this to friends and colleagues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The pilot narrated all of the key points on the tour and was an obviously competent aircraft handler.

Brian A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The best way to see San Francisco. A very professional outfit, close to the city, and great commentary included. A must-do for anyone wanting a quick look at all of the hot spots.

JOSE A K
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our day was clear and shiny!!! If it had been foggy, I would not be as happy!!! Team was very responsible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wow, it went by so fast! What a great way to see our beautiful city!

Natalie B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Brilliant!! Loved it! Better way of seeing the city than on similar helicopter tours I've been on, even through the fog. Surprisingly smooth ride and great organisation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We got lucky and had a completely fog-free day, but I've heard that if it's foggy you can hardly even see the Golden Gate Bridge (or anything else). The views are spectacular of everything San Francisco has to offer. I'd recommend doing a city tour before this flight so you have a better idea of what you are looking at.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

the headphones didnt work. Didnt know it was with another couple. The windows in back seat are small. Would do Helicopter tour instead...

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I can think of no better way to see San Francisco. The views were magnificent, this tour is a true gem if you are looking for a unique way to see the Bay Area.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I am only giving this 3 stars as there are aspects of the tour I am very annoyed about.
I purchased this as a 60th birthday present for a friend hoping it would be a great experience for him. I was very annoyed when I found out from him on his return that the company operating the seaplane tour refused to provide the complimentary shuttle from San Francisco as he was the only person who would be on the shuttle. I think this is something you need to make clear in your advertising of this tour. My friend therefore had the expense of a taxi to the tour point in Sausalito. They then kept him waiting for his seaplane flight as they said they were waiting for someone else to arrive. This delay meant that he missed his ferry back to SF so he had to get a taxi back also as he had a trip to Alcatraz booked which would have missed otherwise. I feel terrible that he had all that extra expense which I know he wouldn't let me pay for..
Having said that he did enjoy the seaplane flight.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Picked up at Pier 39 by driver Paul, who ferried us to Sausilitio. The plane used was their 4 seater, as we (my wife and I) were the only customers at the time. Pilot was Glenn. This short trip, about 15 -20 minutes duration, took us around the SF Bay area. It was exciting to be in such a small aircraft and taking off and landing on the sea was a first for us. Mid afternoon views were a bit foggy, but this is SF after all, and there were some restrictions as where the plane could fly above, as the Americas Cup was taking place at the time. Overall a good adventure and experience, if somewhat shorter than we expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Windless, bright sunny day enhanced the pleasure of this tour. Great birthday celebration. Route covered my favorite places in the home of my heart for 40+ years. Only complaint was that the tour ended too soon.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2010

Horrible customer service. Wrong confusing directions and when I was late only 5 minutes or so I was told I couldn't take the tour. The tour was a surprised gift for my girlfriend for her birthday. Ruined my whole day.

From USD $ 179.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2740GOLD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message