5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Varies - flight duration 30

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

super!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very very cool! I took this tour with the solo purpose of shooting pictures of the SF Bay area from above. Everybody gets a window. I got great shots. Ground crew are nice, pilot very experienced. I loved the noise canceling headphones with communication with the pilot. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great fun some fantastic views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a magical time above a magical city.
Well worth the time it takes to get to the flight sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

GREAT TRIP!!!!!!!!
Friendly customer service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Aaron our pilot was great. It was so worth doing this ride and it was just what we expected. My girlfriend got sick and our pilot was prepared and so nice. We will never forget out beautiful plane ride and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The booking agent was very accomodating in spite of our error on type of arrival. I got to "co-pilot" which was a real thrill. The views were gorgeous and the pilot took pictures for me that I could not have taken. It was refreshing to see someone who truly enjoyed his job.Think I recruited potential hesitant flyers to try it, by our zest and photos.

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed it.

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent, very proffesional service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great, really enjoyed the views and experience. The highlight of visiting San Fran for a second time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great flight and terrific views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Could be longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very good service, despite poor weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Great value for money. Helpful and friendly. Super aircraft. Knowledgeable pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The Seaplane tour was brilliant. Efficient pick up. There were 4 of us in total for the flight, so 1 got to sit up front with the pilot. Views were amazing. There was a little bit of fog over the bridge but not too much. Picked the afternoon slot so that hopefully any fog that was there would have burned off. I'd recommend doing it at the end of your holiday so that you can see all of the places you've been. Service was great, the driver was very knowledgeable, and the pilot knew his stuff too. Plane was smooth and not too noisy. I would highly recommend this trip - well worth the money.

From USD $ 179.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2740GOLD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message