5 star rating: Highly Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Varies - flight duration 30 - 40 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Aaron our pilot was great. It was so worth doing this ride and it was just what we expected. My girlfriend got sick and our pilot was prepared and so nice. We will never forget out beautiful plane ride and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The booking agent was very accomodating in spite of our error on type of arrival. I got to "co-pilot" which was a real thrill. The views were gorgeous and the pilot took pictures for me that I could not have taken. It was refreshing to see someone who truly enjoyed his job.Think I recruited potential hesitant flyers to try it, by our zest and photos.

Miroslaw U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed it.

Vojtech C
Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent, very proffesional service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great, really enjoyed the views and experience. The highlight of visiting San Fran for a second time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great flight and terrific views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Could be longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very good service, despite poor weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Great value for money. Helpful and friendly. Super aircraft. Knowledgeable pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The Seaplane tour was brilliant. Efficient pick up. There were 4 of us in total for the flight, so 1 got to sit up front with the pilot. Views were amazing. There was a little bit of fog over the bridge but not too much. Picked the afternoon slot so that hopefully any fog that was there would have burned off. I'd recommend doing it at the end of your holiday so that you can see all of the places you've been. Service was great, the driver was very knowledgeable, and the pilot knew his stuff too. Plane was smooth and not too noisy. I would highly recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an awesome experience. We enjoyed every minute, intend to return next year and will certainly recommend this to friends and colleagues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The pilot narrated all of the key points on the tour and was an obviously competent aircraft handler.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The best way to see San Francisco. A very professional outfit, close to the city, and great commentary included. A must-do for anyone wanting a quick look at all of the hot spots.

JOSE A K
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our day was clear and shiny!!! If it had been foggy, I would not be as happy!!! Team was very responsible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wow, it went by so fast! What a great way to see our beautiful city!

From USD $ 179.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2740GOLD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message