Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Davin C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, ours were for 2:40 so got to do a full loop on the bus - wear warm clothes if you are on the top deck going over the Golden Gate. Alcatraz is a must do.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see plenty of a fantastic city. Each tour guide has their own unique style which makes it fun. Alcatraz was an amazing piece of history to learn

jdengu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved San Francisco ... even though it was cold ... the tour was excellent ... got to see so much ... even through the fog, which did lift around mid day ... and including Alcatraz was so worth it ... the ferry ride across was lovely ... and the tour around Alcatraz was very moving and informative ... definitely recommend this tour!

Luca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, a lot of bus stops in the right places.

john brownhill b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC!!!
THE FREE AUDIO TOURS THE BEST I HAVE ENCOUNTERED.
MAKE SURE YOU BOOK SEVERAL MONTHS AHEAD!

Fay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour on a wonderful San Francisco day. Interesting, informative information provided.

Jodie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome! everything went really well!

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour. The guides on the hop on/hop off tour really know their stuff and Alcatraz is a must see! I would recommend it!

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Matt the tour guide for the hop on hop off bus tour was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The Alcatraz tour with its audio tour was also a highlight of our trip.

Esther W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole experenice with the company and a whole was excellent. The Alcatraz tour was great, I would recommend the tour. it was good to hop on and off, we were able to do a lot of things, and when we wanted to spend more time on the wharf and the tours would be over the tour guide gave us great instructions to get back to our hotel.

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour ,very informative ,the prison is definitely worth seeing, helps you to understand how the prisoners felt ,well worth it

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good deal! Easy to get all of the tickets!

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Many great tour guides and personalities who make it fun and informative. You have some great employees!

Carlos R Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good experience

Glenn Richmond O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I'm glad I got the 2-day tour! I loved the experience from start to end. I was a bit late to claim my Alcatraz ticket due to Bay to Breakers event that made the streets impassable. Thank goodness the tour operator actually held my ticket till I arrived. I quickly hopped on the bus and started my tour. As per the guide, most tourists would stay in the bus on the first day, so as to roam all the stops. Day two is mostly when people hop off to stay longer in selected spots. That's what I did. Although some of the stops were practically not interesting, it's still good to hear about the history of those places. The Alacatraz tour was spectacular especially with the audio tour that tells you the story of what happened there hundreds of years ago. Wish the bus could've stopped longer in the Golden Gate Park, as it was huge. Nevertheless, I enjoyed every bit of it. Tip: Put on sunscreen, since you'll be sitting on a double decker bus and would be under the sun. Bring a jacket as well, since it's cold.

hubs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

trip was fabulous, but forgot how cold it can be, should have remembered. Next time wont insist on wearing shorts and t/shirt. Our guide on the open top bus was very friendly and full of information. Would recommend this tour
Cills

hazalin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent way to get around, would definitely recommend to others

Stetta Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

kerry n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hop on hop off tour if really good value for money! Alcatraz is fantastic, and just jump on and off the bus when you like!
Tour guide willy was fantastic, if you manage to get him you are in for a treat the bloke is a comedian!!

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was amazing!

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must to see. A great trip on the boat and the tour around Alcatraz was so interesting.

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wish I would have known I had to go to the tour company office to get a ticket for Alcatraz prior to be dropped off at Alcatraz and standing in line at the ticket office. It was a huge inconvenience and messed up my entire day.

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Booked this experience on line months before our trip. The hop-on-hop-off service was very good especially as we were staying at fishermans wharf. The Alcatraz tour was everything we hoped it would be plus more.

Emily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was very well organised and once we had picked up our Alcatraz tickets we were taken to the port to catch the boat. It was a misty day but that seemed to add to the atmosphere of the island! The audio guide when you get there is really interesting and you have the flexibility of getting the boat back from Alcatraz when you like. It was a great day and a worthwhile tour.

Ronaldo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good!

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 100.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHOTRAZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message