4.5 star rating: Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Alcatraz was amazing and i would't have missed it for the world, the bus tour however wasn't the best one there was although it was nice to have a sit down for an hour or so but there are better tours out there

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed Alcatraz, the commentary is very realistic and you feel like you are there when Alcatraz was a working prision. Worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant, Weather was fine and San Francisco was a great city to visit with it's wonderful buildings and character. The buses were very regular and the commentary was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Only difficulty was hearing the tour guide on the Hop-on Hop-off bus.
Alcatraz was more than we expected.

John North
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great bus tour, albeit somewhat very windy on the top deck. The Alcatraz trip is worthwhile on its own and an interesting trip into the past history of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had an absolutely brilliant tour guide on our hop-on hop-off bus unfortunately we cannot remember his name he was just 21 but so informative and friendly and the Alcatraz tour was one of the highlights of our entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see lots in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Hop on Hop off is the easiest way to travel around San Francisco and i really enjoy the Alcatraz tour. I would recommend tourist to take up this package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and good value.Best way to see all San Francisco in a couple of days and the buses come round every 20 mins so you can make your own plans and not waste time waiting for the next bus. The Alcatraz tour was so interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic we went after lunch and the fog had cleared and glad we went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Every part of the tour was exceptionally pleasant. The tour was always on time. Clean detailed information and worth the fee. It was fun informative and I would definitely use these services again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A must do if in San Francisco, we were there for 3 days and because of this ticket managed to see and do all that we wanted. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Alcatraz tour was just fantastic and an interesting piece of history for the San Francisco area. Highly recommended and very worthwhile. The Hop-on Hop-off bus was also very informative and very worthwhile. Gives you a chance to get an overall feel for the area and plan your sightseeing over a few days. The staff were friendly and know their stuff. This was thumbs up all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Really fantastic...! Alcatraz was amazing and the hop on and off bus was top notch...! The bus driver was funny and did a great job in introducing San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, buses take you to the main attractions, funny drivers-guides... simply the must!
The only minor thing though... it would just improve the service if there was a possibility of having earphones - especially when sitting on the top of the bus the wind can impede hearing of what the guide says. But apart from that... :-)

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHOTRAZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message