• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

absolutely wonderful. very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

it was go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful time. All our booked tickets were waiting for us, no hassle at all. Mr. Richmond at the main office was great and made us feel welcomed. The tour guides were all fantastic. If we ever go back to San Francisco we will use them again and will not hesitate to recommed them to our friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I had wanted to visit Alcatraz for decades and this trip delivered all that I hoped it would - All elements of the trip fell into place like clockwork and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to The Rock. The HO HO Bus was excellent - all drivers had there own style of dlivering commentary and all were great in there own ways - we have done HO HO Buses in a number of cities and have never been disappointed with the service given - this was easily worth the money I paid and will definitely use these type of Buses again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

this is one of the top tours our clients choose when offered a day in SF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

TOUR OF ALCATRAZ WAS INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE. ALL TOUR BUS DRIVERS WERE VERY UPBEAT, COURTEOUS AND A PLEASURE TO HAVE MET. GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A Must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Hop on hop off tour was just what we needed with short time in San Francisco, we got to see all the major areas without having to worry about public transport. The Alcatraz option was great as the trips were all sold out so it was well worth having this booked in advance, cost was very reasonable too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best decision a ever made.We found out things about San Francisco we didin't know and saw places we didin't know existed. And very friendly service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Would not have missed this trip to Alcatraz. It was very informative and very well organised.
The hop on hop off bus experience was not quite so well organised. Slight lack of information regarding times etc. We did have one very well informed and helpful guide. The star rating is mainly for the Alcatraz trip. I would rate the hop on hop off experience with a three star rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Amazing, tour guides were great and buses were on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

If you take this tour, make sure you ask for "Willie". He is one of the best tour guides I have seen, with his witty color commentary! Makes the ride fun!

San Francisco is a great city and this tour brings out the best of the city, and what it offers. Alcatraz was fantastic! Great views of the island, the city, and an audio tour of the prison. Would take tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is definitely the tour to book if you want to see San Francisco in a short space of time. The hop on and off was great and the guide we had the first day was fantastic (Willie) and gave us loads of detailed info on the city, it's history, best shops restaurants etc. .. The trip to Alcatraz w amazing but try to get a morning tour if possible as you will want and need to spend at least three hours , we had the afternoon trip and the last boat from the island was at half four so we felt rushed but still a brilliant thing to experience. Would use Viator again for booking trips when on holidays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Alcatraz is a must see! The audio tour is incredible. This probably one of my all time favorite tours.

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHOTRAZ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message