4 star rating: Recommended 1467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recently went to visit my daughter who moved to San Francisco in February. We were trying to figure out what to do on my last full day in town and we decided to take the Hop-on Hop-off tour. We are both happy we took this way to tour the city. It was easy to get on and off, we enjoyed listening to the tour guides (who were informative and funny) and we loved seeing San Francisco from the top of the bus. When we did "hop-off", it was easy to hop back on after wondering around that particular stop (which was pretty much every where you would want to go in this city). We didn't have to wait very long at all for another bus to come along. The price was also very reasonable and allowed us to travel around the city without having to worry about parking and traffic. I would definitely recommend taking this tour if you are wanting to take an enjoyable, worry fee and inexpensive tour of the city (just make sure to wear sunscreen when sitting on the top of the bus).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides. Informational.
Comfortable.
Would post that the eveing tour may be chilly - need a jacket.
Awesome views from the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Meesh was a great tour guide! We saw everything we needed to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a terrific way to the this beautiful city. Our guide misha and driver Derek made the ride entertaining and safe. Top notch!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed this thoroughly! Great info and good way to see city without knowing exactly where everything is or how to get there. Drivers created smooth ride. Great route and views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour of San Francisco was spectacular. We had a driver called Willy. He was brilliant as he had extensive knowledge of the City and its history and a brilliant sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We certainly enjoyed our tour. Charlie is a great tour guide, full of information. Due to traffic, we took a detour through the presidio which was great. All drivers were very courteous and helpful. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful trip to San Francisco and the basis of our trip started with the Hop-on-Hop off tour. We took advantage of viewng the entire circle and then going back to the specific areas we wanted to visit. As a result, we had 4 different drivers and each one had their own personality. Great trip, and higly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Seth on day one and he was knowledgeable and fun! Can't remember who we had on day 2 but this is the best way to see the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great way to see San Francisco in one day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great. We thoroughlu enjoyed it. The buses were clean and came every 15-20 minutes. The tour guides were very informative and each gave additional and different information which made it interesting.
Great way to see San Francisco!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice. Managed to get Charlie both times I hopped on the bus.

Excelent guide with lots of insights from SF.

2468
Burkina Faso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on-off is always great value. Take a trip around San Francisco then pick and choose your stops. Great tour guides and knowledgeable!

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message