• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great way to get around San Francisco -- especially if you are lucky enough to be on Willie's bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour of San Francisco including a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge. Our tour guide Willie was the highlight though, informative and very funny. We got off at Fisherman's Wharf and were lucky enough to pick him up again in Haight Ashbury. Fantastic way to get an orientation of SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Helpful tour leader
Convenient reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great way to see the major highlights of the city. We stopped at a few locations and then it was very convenient to catch the next or later bus when we decided to continue on our site seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great stops. Fun and informative but not over the top tour guide. Best way to see whole city in a short amount of time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

People were friendly and helpful, the bus was clean and routes clearly spelled out. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

WE HAD A HIRE CAR BUT THIS WAS THE BEST WAY TO START OUR HOLIDAY, IT SHOWED US EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO KNOW AFTER THIS TOUR. WE WERE THEN ABLE TO CHOOSE WHERE TO GO AND IT HELPED A MILLION. AND IT WAS A VERY GOOD TOUR APART FROM OUR SLACK DRIVER THAT SAID HE MISSED THE TURNOFF FOR THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE SO WE MISSED THAT BUT THANKS TO THE SECOND DAY TOUR WE WENT OVER THE SECOND DAY AND THEN I USED MY HIRE CAR AND WENT ALL OVER IT DOWN THE SIDE STREETS THAT WERE MUCH BETTER BUT THE BUSSES COULD NOT GET DOWN THESE SMALL ROADS. BUT THE TOUR REALY SHOWS YOU AROUND AND IS JUST GREAT WAY TO START YOU SAN FRANCISCO HOLIDAY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic experience! Tour guide Misha was friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was a perfect way to tour the city. willie the driver made our tour fun and exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As usual. our Viator experience in San Francisco, was perfect. I especially liked the ease of booking the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guides was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see the city's highlights and great for first time visitors. We didn't waste anytime standing around trying to figure out which direction to go. The bus ride in between stops gave you a little time to rest before the next stop too. We only had one day to do the tour, but it really helped us make the most of our free time. Would love to come back next year and do the 2 day pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The perfect tour for the person who's never been to San Fran. Gives you a full picture of the city and Mono is the best tour guide. Highly recommend as this tour really helped me see every part of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunately my tour fell on the only day it rained on my trip...but my guide and driver went out of their way to make it still a nice tour and they provided me with great recommendations for things to do indoors to keep warm and dry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the various personalities of the tour guide. Each one brought a unique perspective and energy to the tour. Busses were prompt and the crew was friendly. I definitely felt like I got my money's worth and learned a lot about the area by going through this tour line. Viva San Francisco!

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message