4 star rating: Recommended 1452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great idea for an overview of city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tours were great, especially the night tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour. Our guide was brilliant, lots of bits of random information aswell as everything about the city. Going over the Golden Gate was the highlight even though it was very windy and misty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best way to see San Francisco. Our guide Dan was friendly, accommodating and very knowledgeable. This trip was SO good that virtually no one left the trip during the entire loop - his remarkably witty yet informative commentary was THAT good. This tour went everywhere and served as a very useful reference for our later plans on where to visit on our own. We eventually hopped off at Union Square and took a convenient next bus when it was time to head back to our hotel. This was the best of the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to see The City. All the key sites. Done on your terms and at your speed. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great way to see the sights. It was windy and chilly the day we did the tour,the driver had blankets. It was a very nice gesture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A GREAT way to see the sights of San Francisco. I only wished they would have had a stop at Castro Street.

The guides are very knowledgeable and the buses do run on time. Be sure to make note where they drop you off since that is the pick up point as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great buy for a day trip to see some great spots in SF. Matt and Rob were great. Matt is hilarious and very informative and makes it interesting. I find a tour is great when you learn something and remember it. Thanks for the great ride. If you get chilly remember a sweater if your going to sit on top of the double decker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

HOHO is an excellent way to visit ANY city for the first time. They have changed the tour in recent years. It used to take you through the beautiful park with the "postcard" houses. Now they take you through other areas, returning through the Tenderloin area, you would never visit. If it is your first time in San Francisco, do take this tour. Remember to take a jacket and a scarf to hold down your hair while crossing the bridge. It is very windy ANY time of the year. The extra trip to Sausalito is worth it. It is included if you take the tour for two days. Go over around 10:30 and stay for lunch. A nice little town. Hope this helps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, however only needed one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to get around the city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good for an overall feel of things you might want to investigate later

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! Not only did we see all of beautiful San Francisco, but our tour guide, Sep, was the best! He was very informative regarding the city and the history and had a fun personality! He really made the tour exciting and worth it. If you book with this tour bus, try and look for Sep!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great! our tour guide Seth was the best! Very funny and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed hearing the different tour guides information about different sites. Also found it a good way to get around!

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message