4 star rating: Recommended 1456 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1456 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was end of May beginning of June, indeed was well worthed to dress up when you wanted to go top of the deck, the wind was blowing strongly. Exausted all options and at least eight times we went through the Golden Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worthwhile tour, see all the main sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see San Francisco in a day! The ability to hop-off and back on was awesome. We spent 20 minutes at some spots and 2 hours at another. The guides were knowledgeable and funny. We saw things and learned more than we ever could have on our own. Well worth the money! Thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the best! This was by far the most enjoyable part of our trip. Excellent for seniors and people with a short itinerary,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good way to get around San Francisco. The only problem is that buses look like every other tour bus and hard to identify the correct one. Also there isnt a designated spot at Pier 39 to get on bus, hard to locate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this was a great way to see the whole area, 2 day pass was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good tour. You get to see lots of interesting places in San Francisco. Going across the Golden Gate Bridge on top of the bus was absolutely freezing. Recommend that you are appropriately rugged up for that one. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great way to see the city.....enjoyed it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My son and I were visiting San Francisco to celebrate his college graduation and Mothers Day. We wanted to get a good overview of the city and I had been on Hop On Hop Off bus tours in other cities that were great, so we decided to try it here. There are a few different similar bus tours in San Francisco, so make sure to get the 'blue' bus tours. Our tour guide, his name was Mono(pronounced with long 'o' sound) was AWESOME!! He was not only knowledgable, but he was funny and very personable. He made the tour one of our favorite memories from our trip. If you get on the smaller bus, it feels very intimate and the tour guides make you feel like they really want to show you the best time and that your experience matters a lot to them. If you do this tour the first day of your trip, it helps you decide which areas of the city you want to focus your time on while you are there. You will enjoy this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour to see various stops in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Spot on travel arrangement,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant passed all expectatons. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was an incredible experience. We knew a lot of interesting sites as The Golden Gate, The Fisherman's Wharf, The Embarcadero, Pier 36, Chinatown etc. The pick-up station was in Union Square, 2 blocks from our Hotel. Very good for us.

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message