4 star rating: Recommended 1436 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1436 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My son and I were visiting San Francisco to celebrate his college graduation and Mothers Day. We wanted to get a good overview of the city and I had been on Hop On Hop Off bus tours in other cities that were great, so we decided to try it here. There are a few different similar bus tours in San Francisco, so make sure to get the 'blue' bus tours. Our tour guide, his name was Mono(pronounced with long 'o' sound) was AWESOME!! He was not only knowledgable, but he was funny and very personable. He made the tour one of our favorite memories from our trip. If you get on the smaller bus, it feels very intimate and the tour guides make you feel like they really want to show you the best time and that your experience matters a lot to them. If you do this tour the first day of your trip, it helps you decide which areas of the city you want to focus your time on while you are there. You will enjoy this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour to see various stops in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Spot on travel arrangement,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant passed all expectatons. Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was an incredible experience. We knew a lot of interesting sites as The Golden Gate, The Fisherman's Wharf, The Embarcadero, Pier 36, Chinatown etc. The pick-up station was in Union Square, 2 blocks from our Hotel. Very good for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was amazing, but what made it really special was our driver Dave. He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Thanks Dave!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Such a great way to get around the city and see all the sights (in my opinion) that are worth seeing. Since it's hop on hop off you can either just sit for a while and see from the bus, or go walk around. It was so convenient to see everything I wanted to. Yes, it is cold on the top because of the wind! Wear a jacket with a hood.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had seven friends here from various parts of the country and we did the tour together. It was absolutely everything we hoped for. Convenient to hop off and visit parts of the city and never had to wait long for another bus. The guides and drivers were extremely helpful and we appreciate the service we were given.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great service! Friendly crew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour guide. extremely flexible tour if you are short on time. The cost was very reasonable for the service we received. I was traveling with my 95 year old mother. Everyone was extremely helpful and polite to her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hop on Hop Off was probably the best value for your money, bus stopped in front of our hotel and we were gone for the day. It was easy to just pick a stop , do some sightseeing and hop back on the next bus that came along. The tour operator on the bus was very knowledgeable advising what to see where to go and dinning out, suggested some very good restaurants which were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to orientate yourself and view main sites of city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guy that lead our tour was great and answered all of our questions and gave some great suggestions.

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message