4 star rating: Recommended 1459 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  1-day pass / 2-day pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1459 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly staff and drivers. Waiting time is average, not long, not short. Tour covers most important attractions for those who like to know San Fran within limited travel schedule. The buses are not packed; perhaps thanks to the company policy - nobody stands while buses are moving, which is good that it ensures that everyone gets seated. Especially if you don't want to deal with hectic traffic and finding parking in San Fran and want to save time for the stops/landmarks instead, this tour does help.

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, saw all the sights at our own leisure, the only thing was it was freezing cold so definitely wrap up if you're sitting up top. Great tour guides who knew their stuff. Would recommend for those who want to see all of San Francisco with limited time to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was so great for a first time visit to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see San Francisco. Alan was a wonderful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The hop off hop on tour is great! We were able to see all of the major landmarks. I went on the tour with people who had never been to the city before, it was their favorite excursion! To top it off, our narrator, Mono was very knowledgeable and friendly! He's awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just perfect ! great tour and great guide thank you Misha!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best way to see San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great city tour with a lot of flexibility. Drivers are wonderful too! I would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My Cousin and I really enjoyed the in SF. She is from Wyoming. We took the train from San Jose, walked around the Wharf and picked up the us there. We prearranged the bus tour and it was well worth it….even with the strong wind blowing that day. The driver was very interesting…but it was sometimes hard to hear him with wind blowing in the top of the bus. We would recommend it! Jan Marsella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent way to see a lot of San Francisco particularly if you are only in town for a day or two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time seeing all the sites. Their buses seemed to be less crowded than other similar tour buses. We had no problem getting seats on top. The buses came regularly and we never had to wait more than a couple minutes. Some of the tour guides were more interactive and fact/fun filled than others, but all were still informative. If we ever want to go back to the city we will use this tour bus line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was perfect for us. We rode the bus until we wanted off, then hopped back onto the next one when we were ready. The tour guide gave us lots of cool info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very easy to Hop on and Hop off. Enjoyed the tour guides. Were very friendly and we learned a lot.
Watch your hat going over the San Francisco bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best way to know the city. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do for a new city's highlights. Very convenient.

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message