Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1076 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ariana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pam was amazing! This tour was completely worth it.

Vito D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the recent tour, but the Anthony made it so great.
He had so much added knowledge and he made it fun.
He was caring and it was attentive to all.
I would only take another of your tours with Anthony!
Thank you,
The Di Giovanni's
Sterling Heights, MI

Heddy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, Anthony was a great tour guide! Great experience!

Erwin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! The woods are really a beautiful place. The wine country was also great!

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a wonderful day! Our tour guide, Phil, was amazing. He was very accommodating and went out of his way to make sure we had a fantastic experience. We loved Muir Woods and all the little boutique wineries we visited. A must do if you're in the area!

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day all around. Tour guide Pam was wonderful... funny and informative. Muir woods definitely a place not to be missed, and the wineries were a lot of fun as well. Super relaxing day.

Julia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Driver was great, whole day was fantastic!

Carl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic! The driver Phil was the best! He went out of his to make sure we saw everything in the fog. Thanks Phil!

marie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour. Anthony was our guide and he made the tour. He gave us lots of information and I loved his sense of humor. We had plenty of time at each winery and for lunch on our own. It was Valentine's Day and Presidents' week-end so the traffic coming back into the city was backed up, but Anthony took a little detour so we could take pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Ann Karin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very nice day and a very good guide, and including good wine

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I would highly recommend this tour and our tour guide Kurt was great.

Nick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such an awesome tour

Gladys L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Anthony was awesome!! Very funny and imformative. Highly recommend it!

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Anthony was amazing. Very entertaining and knowledgable. I was all alone. I felt safe and thoroughly enjoyed my trip. Highly recommend it to anyone, VIator was great to work with. They were so relaxed and all the staff helpful. I took other Viator tours and felt that way about all of them. I was concerned prior to going, I was worried about it being a scam or that the shuttles wouldn't show up. But everything was above board and always on time. Love this company and will use them again.

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and great wine

Natalia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommend this indeed a perfect combo for a leisure day in SF - walk in magic, one of a kind, woods and then fun wine tasting accompanied by beautiful views of Sonoma and Napa valley. The one who really made my day was our guide Anthony, nice British guy, with a smile that changed weather from cloudy to sunny that day. He had a recorded CD with a perfectly matching soundtrack for our journey. And he drove us right for the sunset view to the Golden Gated Bridge in the end of this perfect day. Awesome!

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pam was an excellent tour guide, and even on a rainy day this trip was a lot of fun!

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day, Paul was a terrific guide. Bus very cramped and shouldn't be described as luxurious. Cline winery in Napa valley was superb!

Victor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience. Our tour guide A british guy was excellent, very funny and knowledgeable!

Clare J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed the banter of our tour guide and the whole day was so well planned out.
3 great vineyards. I would have liked a little longer at Muir Woods as you can't really get too far into them before you have to turn back to be on time for the bus.
Wonderful wines, Knowledgeable guide and all the banter on the bus was a bonus.

Juan Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that want to experience the beauty of the redwood forest and the picturesque rolling hills of wine country the wine tasting is a bonus but above all I would recommend this tour simply for the tour guide, Anthony, whos witty and sharp sense of humor and insider tips made the tour that much more memorable! He alone managed to make my birthday a memorable one!! I was late for the tour because I underestimated rush hour traffic, and the he waited for me 35 Min!!!. Although everyone on the bus gave giving the hairy eyeball and being somewhat passive aggressive Anthony made everyone on the bus feel welcome. I cannot stress enough what a difference Anthony made!!! even after the tour was over he gave me some tips on where to go, what bars to see, restaurants, etc... priceless information in my opinion. thanks a lot dude!!!

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Pam was a wonderful tour guide and handled our tour bus very expertly, even through a rush hour rain storm with poor visibility. She clearly knows and loves the area surrounding San Francisco!

Billie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience, really worth the money I paid! Great trip, great tour guide!

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Greatly enjoyed this tour! Our tour leader Anthony was fantastic. We were met at the hotel promptly, got to the Muir Woods before the crowds arrived, and then had plenty time to explore three wineries one in Napa, two in Sonoma. The pace of the day was great - we were never rushed, and it never felt like the day was dragging. Anthony gave us good information and inside tips with a humorous twist. I would greatly recommend this tour!

lizard_b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a drizzly day but the scenery was amazing. The giant redwoods are amazing but I don't think they are as big as the Giant Kauri trees down south in Western Australia. The age of the trees is staggering.
Toured 3 wineries and each one was well done. Had a quick look around Sonoma which looks like a quaint town

Viewing 2 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$127.95 Save $22.95

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message