Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1023 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. We were able to see Muir Woods and go to three wineries. our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

Trisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tourguide made this adventure everything is was. His light-hearted banter was fun and informative. We got lots of great details about things, but not too much. Given a choice between renting a car and going on my own, or taking another Viator tour I would pick Viator EVERY time!

Alessio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the driver is a real entertainer, the trip is beautiful and interesting.

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Roman was great! He made the drive to and from both locations very entertaining he made my wife and I laugh on multiple occasions, and educational he knew a lot of interesting information!. The locations we visited were great as well. We had plenty of time at Sonoma Town Square for lunch due to being extremely on time the rest of the day. I only had 3 days in San Francisco, and this was a great way to experience a lot, in a single day. Highly recommend.

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide Anthony was great, went to some small wineries which we enjoyed. Muir woods was amazing

Jeronimo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was easily the BEST tour/adventure we did while we were in California! Sadly, I can't remember our tour guide's name he was German! but he was hilarious, entertaining, and informative. This tour took us to Muir Woods beautiful ride but I can see how some might get motion sickness on the way! and then Napa and Sonoma. The wineries were smaller but everyone was friendly and very welcoming, especially of people like us not wine snobs/newbies/we had no idea what we were doing. I would hands down recommend this tour to anyone. I would even do it again!

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Roman made this trip so memorable. He was so knowledgeable, funny and had such great energy!!! It was a rainy, cold day and we hardly even noticed. The 9 hours flew by. Highly recommend!!!

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour guide was very funny and personable. Enjoyed Muir Woods and all of the winery tours. Very fun and would recommend!

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I cannot rave enough about this trip!! Simply fantastic! This tour was given by a local tour company and our tour guide and driver, Roman, was fabulous! He was so knowledgeable of the wine country, San Francisco, and the surrounding area. He was a comedy act all by himself! The day was sunny and perfect for seeing Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa and the 3 wineries we visited were excellent with great personal tours and delicious tastings. I highly recommend this tour, and if you can get Roman, then you will get the best of the best!

Robin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day trip from San Francisco. Excellent value.

M susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Roman was an excellent guide/driver. Funny and Informative. the choice of small wineries was great! would have loved to have more time at Muir woods----but will book that tour next time

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed it. Would recommend it to someone planning a visit to this area. Thank you!

Kimkmay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Would have loved to have had even 30 more minutes at this location. Mayo Winery and Madonna Winery were excellent and loved visiting the boutique wineries. We were not impressed with Cline and would have loved to have been able to go to another winery. The driver stopped before coming back across the Golden Gate Bridge for a beautiful photo op. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ben was great and had a funny spin on the local sites as we drove to the spots on the trip. We had time to stop at the GG Bridge for photos also. This is a great trip and well worth the money. One of the highlights of our trip!

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Muir Woods was great! Our tour guide Anthony was beyond amazing! He was extremely helpful and very intent that we had the best time,,,thanks Anthony!

Kasey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my second time taking this tour and I loved it just as much as the last time I took it. I had a different guide this time, but overall the day is well structured that you get to see the Golden Gate Bridge up close and personal, the Muir Woods, a cute town for lunch, and 3 wonderful wineries. Loved it!

Candace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My German tour guide was the best!!! sorry I forgot his name, tall and skinny His humor and music made the trip twice as fun! If I take another trip I'll ask for his tour! Highly Recommended!

TLA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour duration was perfect - smallish bus, great, amusing driver/tour guide. Sufficient free time at attractions.
wine tasting - not common to 'old world' wine tasting practices - using same glass, no pallet cleansing etc. wineries are also too young, suggest removing the Jacuzzi winery and replacing it with a more established option.

KatS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour/combination. Knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide, who conveyed all details with comedic skill and made it sound fresh as if he hadn't done this for at least 100 times before. Well done, Roman!
An overall enjoyable experience.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver Paul was wonderful! We had a great trip!!!!!!

marnie.miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour!! Our guide, Roman, was the best guide I have ever had - Knowledgeable and fun!

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anthony was great!

mwood0731

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Muir Woods is beautiful and this tour was designed to get you there early before the crowds which is a big plus. We visited 3 wineries in Napa and Sonoma and had lunch in Sonoma. Anthony was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable, charming and what a great sense of humor. This is a very comfortable bus that seats 36 maximum and the tour is planned at a comfortable pace. Great views of the Golden Gate Bridge too.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anthony was a great tour guide. The trip was relaxing, educational and thoroughly enjoyable! Robert and Michelle

joanne c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and Anthony was just great!

Viewing 2 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$127.95 Save $22.95

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message