Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1081 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

M susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Roman was an excellent guide/driver. Funny and Informative. the choice of small wineries was great! would have loved to have more time at Muir woods----but will book that tour next time

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed it. Would recommend it to someone planning a visit to this area. Thank you!

Kimkmay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Would have loved to have had even 30 more minutes at this location. Mayo Winery and Madonna Winery were excellent and loved visiting the boutique wineries. We were not impressed with Cline and would have loved to have been able to go to another winery. The driver stopped before coming back across the Golden Gate Bridge for a beautiful photo op. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ben was great and had a funny spin on the local sites as we drove to the spots on the trip. We had time to stop at the GG Bridge for photos also. This is a great trip and well worth the money. One of the highlights of our trip!

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Muir Woods was great! Our tour guide Anthony was beyond amazing! He was extremely helpful and very intent that we had the best time,,,thanks Anthony!

Kasey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my second time taking this tour and I loved it just as much as the last time I took it. I had a different guide this time, but overall the day is well structured that you get to see the Golden Gate Bridge up close and personal, the Muir Woods, a cute town for lunch, and 3 wonderful wineries. Loved it!

Candace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My German tour guide was the best!!! sorry I forgot his name, tall and skinny His humor and music made the trip twice as fun! If I take another trip I'll ask for his tour! Highly Recommended!

TLA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour duration was perfect - smallish bus, great, amusing driver/tour guide. Sufficient free time at attractions.
wine tasting - not common to 'old world' wine tasting practices - using same glass, no pallet cleansing etc. wineries are also too young, suggest removing the Jacuzzi winery and replacing it with a more established option.

KatS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour/combination. Knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide, who conveyed all details with comedic skill and made it sound fresh as if he hadn't done this for at least 100 times before. Well done, Roman!
An overall enjoyable experience.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our driver Paul was wonderful! We had a great trip!!!!!!

marnie.miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour!! Our guide, Roman, was the best guide I have ever had - Knowledgeable and fun!

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anthony was great!

mwood0731

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Muir Woods is beautiful and this tour was designed to get you there early before the crowds which is a big plus. We visited 3 wineries in Napa and Sonoma and had lunch in Sonoma. Anthony was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable, charming and what a great sense of humor. This is a very comfortable bus that seats 36 maximum and the tour is planned at a comfortable pace. Great views of the Golden Gate Bridge too.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anthony was a great tour guide. The trip was relaxing, educational and thoroughly enjoyable! Robert and Michelle

joanne c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and Anthony was just great!

Chloe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip. We got to the Muir Woods before the crowds and had a wonderful experience. Three amazing vineyards later, we returned to SF for some awesome views of the bridge and the city. Our guide Phil was brilliant - really knowledgeable and good fun, with lots of local anecdotes. I would definitely recommend this trip as a stress free way to see the woods and some vineyards.

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was GREAT! Our guide was very entertaining, knowledgeable, funny, etc. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for some fun in wine country and a ride through beautiful San Francisco! Tom and Joy

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Driver was very fun

ROBIN P H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour director/driver Anthony was wonderful! Called to night before tour to confirm pickup time and location. Knowledgeable and funny - would definitely recommend.

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Phillip was absolutely fantastic. The Muir woods was beautiful, and the three wineries were great! Muir woods was a little chilly so I suggest bringing a jacket or sweatshirt, but the tour was amazing. Definitely my favorite part of my time in San Francisco.

Barb R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fabulous guide from Germany. I only wish that we remembered his name. So knowledgeable and very funny. He made the day fantastic, Barb and Rob

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very professional, polite/pleasant and knowledgeable tour guy Lars! Very comfortable, and immaculate/new tour bus. Full and busy day - covering a lot ... Muir Woods / 3 wineries - 1 in Sonoma where we also had lunch and 2 later in Napa... wineries got progressively nicer/larger and the final one - Cline - was amazing!
Also stopped for photo opp at end of day at Golden Gate... we enjoyed the bonus city tour - as we picked up and dropped off customers! Lars gave excellent commentary thruout the tour!

VL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous tour executed by a local tour operator in San Francisco. The woods were magical the trip there beautiful and the wineries selected both in Napa and Sonoma, so those of you who like to check things off their list could do both regions in one smooth sweep : covering a range of options from small sophisticated boutique to family-centric organic to more main-stream establishment also renting out their beautiful grounds for private events. Roman, our tour guide, was not only informative and really funny, but also kept the tour moving along at a space that allowed us to beat the crowds to the most crowded spots - invaluable for both exclusive photo opportunities, as well as bathroom breaks and sneak in a bonus stop at a former military lookout to the Golden Gate Bridge as the combination of favourable traffic and a reward for everyone being on time throughout the day. If you are new to the area and have an extra day in San Francisco, this is a great way to tip your toes into what the area has to offer in a no-hassle, affordable way, while being wined, dined, and entertained.

Nikki K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely!

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Muir Woods was excellent. I have never seen such nature. The trees were awesome.

Viewing 4 of 44

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$127.95 Save $22.95

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message