Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1082 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Muir Woods was excellent. I have never seen such nature. The trees were awesome.

Val E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Anthony absolutely made this trip fantastic and fun right from the pick up to drop off. Huge thank u Anthony for a great day! Comfy bus w/ AC and the time at Muir Woods, lunch and each wine tasting was just right. Plenty of wine to taste @ Mayo, Madonna, and Cline Wineries and great memories!

Cassandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a good tour, I enjoyed it. Our tour guideHe was bald with glasses and very lively. Sorry I forgot his name. He did a great job. He stopped at great spots to take pictures and everything was on time.


Cassy

Scott R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great tour, nice experience

Jourdan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, great value for money. Tour guide Anthony was knowledgable and entertaining. If you are really into wine then you may be better off on a dedicated wine tour, but I think this is perfect for most people. Picked up from hotel, visited the Muir woods, then Mayo winery, stopped in Sonoma for lunch, then visited a winery in the Napa valley and finally Cline wines. The fog had cleared from the bridge so we went up the hill next to bridge to see great views of Golden gate on SF on the way back, then dropped back at hotel. Whole trip took about 10 hours, highly recommended!

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben was a great tour guide and the vineyards we visited were great! The Muir Woods was an added perk! Highly recommend!

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Anthony was the greatest! Muir Woods was a beautiful location and I found a new wine I love on the wine country tour! I would definitely recommend this trip.

Melinda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I must say I was reluctant to do a bus tour but heard that this was a good one. We were not disappointed. Actually the trip was even better than we had hoped. The wineries were great, Muir Woods a wonder and our driver, Anthony offered lots of laughs and great tips! Overall a delightful day!

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Pick up was on Time and the there were no surprises. Our Guide, Anthony was great. Nice combination of nature and having a wine tour with a DD.
All in all a great day.

William Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our driver, Roman, was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable.

Shirah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide!

WIlliam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very well do Everything! Highlight was Muir Wods, no competition with creation. Our guide Paul was well informed and made the trip relaxed and fun. Enjoyed the banter and felt like he put thought into the itinerary and stops. Would definitely recommend!

Legin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our trip began earlier than most of the others and we had a chance to walk around MUIR WOODS without crowds..made a big difference.....
Being from europe the wines tasted a bit odd but the whole experience was fantastic and our guide was great too....

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus was on time. Loved the sense of humor from our driver, Antony. He made sure we saw everything we needed to see and more. Highly recommend.

Adam F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice guided tour guide was very informative of the region and kept us entertained. The trip to Muir Woods was the right amount of time to be there. Next was Mayo winery, which was really nice and had some great tasting wine and accommodating hosts. Next was the highlight of the trip for me, lunch at the Sonoma Plaza... I recommend Swiss Hotel and their pizza although there are many great options and everyone is very friendly. Next we went to two places in Napa: Madonna Estates meh and Clines, which was a beautiful property. Guide pointed out San Quentin prison and Sonoma Race Course on the way back to town, where we stopped at the park overlooking the GG Bridge and got a great photo opportunity. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see a lot without having to work hard to do so.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First the bad - bus was late picking us up and seating was oversold and could not sit with my wife for the first leg of the trip someone moved later to help out. The good part was everything else. The tour guide was excellent, provided solid tips on where to eat and provided time to see everything. We got to see and do more than was advertised and had an awesome day!

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a spectacular time on this tour. Our tour guide, Roman, was very funny, informative, and entertaining. Roman made the bus ride fun!
Muir Woods is breathtaking. We greatly enjoyed sampling wines at the Mayo and Cline wineries.

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour! Anthony was so charming and friendly with his British accent. He was very knowledgeable about wine and took us to some great wineries. Muir Woods provided a great start to our day trip, and I learned so much about wine and the wine-making process. Highly recommend!

Carno J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Paul was Awesome !!!! Love the Wineries and the sights. The perfect narration too.

Joleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Anthony was witty, informative and always on point.

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a long day, but you really get to experience a lot for the money. Getting to Muir Woods so early was totally worth it. Roman was an excellent tour guide- funny, informative, and very cool about throwing in some extra perks.

caroline f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Ben the driver was very knowledgeable pointing out lots of things of interest on the way and went out of his way to make it an individual tour . The itinery was good taking in three lovely wineries and arriving at the woods before it got too busy . Excellent value for money. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel was a bonus. Would highly recommend

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Anthony was a terrific tour guide and he handled some unforeseen problems in a professional manner.

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide was wonderful and knew the right amount to stay at each stop - plus saved room for photo-ops of the Golden Gate on the way back to the city. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is visiting the SF area.

Viewing 5 of 44

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$127.95 Save $22.95

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message