4.5 star rating: Recommended 922 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 922 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy was a great tour guide! We also appreciated having the woods first and the wine second. Great choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. Andy was the tour guide. He was excellent. He shared his knowledge of each area as we approached. He got us in and out of our hotels quickly and was very efficient at the woods and wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great!! The instructor was knowledgeable, friendly, reliable, cautious, fun, and made the trip very enjoyable. The Muir Woods is an amazing place, and the wine testing was too much fun.
This trip is definitely 100 recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I actually had so much fun on this tour!

There is a pretty early start time, and it's annoying when other travellers don't adhere to the expected time of departure i.e. to get coffee. However, our bus driver was fantastic and his silly shaming of anyone late throughout the day i.e. forcing them to sing relieved any sort of tension.

You start the day with a trip to Muir Woods. The drive is beautiful and filled with a lot of fun facts along the way. Part of the reason why the tour starts so early is to beat other tourists. When we first got there it was still relatively quiet, and it was great to enjoy the nature and beauty of the area with peace and quiet. You definitely don't stay too long, so you can do a nice walk, snap some photos and then get back on the bus before anyone gets bored.

Afterwards, we made our way to the first of three wineries. I'm not sure if they choose the same 3 each time, but the three we went to were great. Our driver knew all of the staff at the wineries personally, and was able to give us additional facts/information prior to arriving or after we'd left. Some of the wineries even gave discounts on their product 10-15 for being with the bus tour line. We got 5-7 wines at each place, and all were delicious! I came home with 2 bottles of wine!

On our way back since we finished in good timing, our driver even took us to a great look out point near the Golden Gate Bridge to give us a chance to get a great view and snap some photos.

We arrived back in good timing. I love this tour and definitely recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a terrific tour! Muir Woods are amazingly beautiful, and the wine tasting tour was lots of fun! Our tour driver Anthony was terrific, very entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Antgony was fantastic and made the day very enjoyable. Perfect blend of nature and touring wine country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great. Muir Woods is beautiful. Just had enough time to walk the main trails before we headed to Wine Country. The wineries were very nice and let us try a variety of wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful trip. Our tour guide, Andy was exceptional and incredibly knowledgeable. We loved the stops we made, the Muir woods are inspiring and the various Wine stops well chosen.
We would recommend to others, actually already have.
Thank You !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Anthony made this an enjoyable and entertaining day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out was only improved by our fantastic guide Roman. The stops are just enough time to sample the wines and see the trees, but it does give you a snapshot of the wine country and surrounding areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really liked Anthony as the tour guide. Loved his humor and all the information he provided during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was informative and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting San Fran.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Roman, was prompt at picking us up at our hotel and was very funny and very informative. He suggested great places to eat in Sonoma Square and made an extra stop near the Golden Gate for us to get photos of the amazing view. Of my 5 days in SF, this tour was honestly the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The company was well organized and on time all day. Had great tour guide. Only downer was his begging for tips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience in Muir Woods. Funny and entertaining commentary on the way there. I thought 1 hour was too long, but it flew by. The tasting went well, too.
Our guide Roman went above and beyond -- I left my cell phone in Sonoma, and he picked it up the next day and brought it to our hostel. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Andy was very informative and entertaining. Getting to see Muir Woods in the morning before the crowds was a great experience! The wine country tastings were also lots of fun and we learned a lot about different wines and how they are made. Lunch in Sonoma Square was also a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Early start but relaxing day. Firstly visit Muir Woods which was an amazing place, would have liked to have stayed longer, you only have an hour/hour and a half there. Then onto wine country, firstly at a family winery in Sonoma then stopped for lunch in Sonoma town square Sonoma cheese factory paninis are amazing! and onto Napa to the next 2 wineries. Owners generous with letting you try different wines, and the settings are gorgeous. By far the real gem of the trip was our guide Andy, very knowledgeable about San Francisco and all the areas we drove through, seamless in his commentary and a real asset to Viator/local tour company. Would recommend as a day trip to get out of the city and see some scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!!
The guide was well prepared and the agenda was well executed! This trip is for all Tree huggers and wine lover!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had 3 days in the San Francisco area but really wanted to see Muir Woods and get our to the Wine Country and this was the perfect way to do it. Anthony, the guide, was very knowledgeable and also very organised in getting everyone where they needed to be quickly and efficiently without losing anyone but always with good humour! Never an easy combination. He was also very happy to be flexible where he could and went out of his way to ensure that everyone got what they wanted out of the day even including an unscheduled trip to a viewing point of the bridge as many on board hadn't seen it clear of fog yet! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. We spent a little over an hour at Muir Woods. And then off to wine country which was a great excursion. However the highlight of the entire day was our tour guide Romon, the man was fantastic! He was informative, personable, and most of all hilarious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic! This was a much-needed getaway for my girlfriend and I. I found this website through sheer luck by looking on the Internet. I've told all my friends about it and since I work for the airline I tell a lot of my flight attendant friends as well. Keep up the great work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Tour guide very informative and knew his facts. Wineries were well selected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day. The woods were beautiful. The tours of the three wineries was great fun.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message