4.5 star rating: Recommended 922 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 922 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing thanks to our excellent tour guide Roman. He was really funny, entertaining and very informative. We had a great time at the Woods and at the wineries. We highly recommend this tour.
Thank you very much Roman. We love you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide went the extra mile (literally) to make our experience even more worth it. Everything was made on schedule and we were a big group. Highly recommended. Remember to take extra money to pay for the entrance of theach Muir Woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul was an amazing guide. He was knowledgeable, helpful and most importantly, personable. I found some great new wines to try and thought the mic of wineries was spot on. My only wish would have been able to see more of Muir Woods....but I bet you have that tour available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day trip! Seeing the redwoods followed by a tour of three different wineries was perfect and the area we stopped in for lunch had many options for everyone. I definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so amazing! I only wish we had more time at Muir Woods. The time at each winery was perfectly timed, but I do wish there was more time possible at Muir Woods. Our tour guide, Anthony, was hilarious, kind, and went out of his way literally to please our tour group. Well worth the money and the day-long trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a blast!! Our tour guide, Ben, was amazing. He was upbeat and had a lot of fun facts and information to share with us, mixed with many hilarious jokes. Muir Woods was unlike anything I've ever seen being from the east coast and the vineyards were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. It's a good way to get out of the city and see wine country and Muir Woods. Both were beautiful. We saw three wineries, Mayo, Madonna, and Cline. All gave us a great history on their facilities and wine making/drinking in general. Generous with the wine tasting as well. Of course part of that is they are hoping you will buy a bottle of wine, but they don't put any pressure on you. Then we had lunch on our own in a cute little town. Very nice. My only complaint is that people on the bus have no respect for others trying to listen to the guide as he explains what you seeing/doing. Guide tried to control it but had a hard time. Other than that which was not the tour companies fault the trip was great and well worth the money. We were with Extranomical Tours for our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! The guide, Lars, was awesome and provided interesting history of the area. The drive was scenic and stress free and the wineries we visited were good. Hotel pickup was definitely appreciated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide, Anthony, had all of us laughing throughout the entire day. He was delightful - very knowledgable about the area, great sense of humor, and just a lot of fun. Muir woods was amazing, and the wine country tour was a blast. Would totally recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Francisco!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our guide Andy was knowledgeable and funny, made for a very entertaining and enjoyable day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was the highlight of our visit to San Fran. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable, and we enjoyed every single second. DO THIS! It's totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was awesome. Kurt was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and fun. The woods are incredible and the wineries are even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour covered the Giant redwoods to Wine country - had lunch in quaint Sonoma Square - tour driver Ramon was very knowledgable - overall a fun trip.

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour the Muir woods were spectacular yet serene. The wine was brilliant and our guide very knowledgeable and his stop to view the Golden Gate Bridge was a fantastic way to top it off. Highly recommend to all travellers wo want to do a wine tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and got to muir woods before the crowds which was nice. We enjoyed visiting a small, medium and large winery and having lunch in Sonoma square! Such nice views and wonderful wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. I wish we would have spent more time at Muir Woods. The place was beautiful. Our guide Roman was funny and informative. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. The guide picked us up on time. He was very nice and provided is with tones of information. The woods were beautiful and the wine testing wonderful. I recommend it for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such an amazing day and our tour guide Frank was wonderful! He picked us up right on time and we had plenty of time to spend at each attraction! Frank was so accommodating and knew a lot about local history! He made the ride very enjoyable! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! I wish I had spent more time at the Muir Woods but still was worth it and the guide was great! The wine tastings were fabulous. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a great time with this tour. Muir woods was amazing, nature at its best. And then Napa!! waooo an amazing time visiting those awesome vineyards and off course drinking vine all day.
Our tour guy was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well done tour. Be sure to get pizza in Sonoma @ The Swiss Hotel...ask for Sharon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The stop at the Muir Woods was great. I wish we had more time to explore. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The Napa Valley stops were fun, although by the third stop, we were ready to go. Overall a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience! I don't even drink wine, but it was informative and the tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Gave us a taste of something to come back too and spend at least a few hours. This trip only allows for a 30 minute walk before you have to return back to leave. Mayo Winery was my least favorite. Our driver, however, was the best! Very informative and funny as well.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message