4.5 star rating: Recommended 922 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 922 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The stop at the Muir Woods was great. I wish we had more time to explore. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The Napa Valley stops were fun, although by the third stop, we were ready to go. Overall a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience! I don't even drink wine, but it was informative and the tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Gave us a taste of something to come back too and spend at least a few hours. This trip only allows for a 30 minute walk before you have to return back to leave. Mayo Winery was my least favorite. Our driver, however, was the best! Very informative and funny as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing day loved the tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fabulous ! Loved wine tour and Muir Woods! Our tour guide was amazing !

Veronica B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My best friends and I had Roman as our tour guide! He was knowledgeable, funny, and very pleasant person to hear. We had one of the best times on this tour. It was my first time using Viator and was pleasantly pleased! I definitely recommend them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Collected from out hotel made an easy start. Andy, our guide for the day was so enthusiastic and knowledgable. We were the first bus to arrive at the woods and so were able to walk in and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this beautiful setting. Three winery visits were all great, and very different and informative. Lunch was not included but the stop was made at Sonoma square where Andy gave us lots of restaurant options and advice. Sonoma square was a pretty spot and lunch at Mary's diner a great choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great. Roman the tour guy was informative and funny. Made everyone on the trip have a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour that I would recommend to anyone wanting to experience wine country without the hassle of having to drive yourself around. Curt our driver was funny and had some great facts about San Francisco that he shared throughout the day. The first stop was Muir Woods which was beautiful. I could have stayed there all day. You would need a lot of time to really explore the area. When then stopped at out first winery Mayo. They were great at explaining the wine process and showing us the machinery that they use. When then had lunch in Sonoma. After lunch we went to the last 2 wineries Madonna and Cline. At Madonna they talked a lot about how to taste wines. Cline was the larger of the three and was beautiful. Their wines were my favorite and the winery itself had some nice areas to sit or take pictures. My husband and I had a great day and were sad when it was over. If we are ever back in San Francisco and i knew that they would be visiting different wineries I would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour bus was clean and comfortable and picked us up in front of our hotel ON TIME. Driver, Roman, was friendly, complimentary, and had a gentle sense of humor throughout the trip and he drove safely, too. Muir Woods was beyond beautiful and peaceful! The Wine Country Tour was great, although I've learned I am not a wine lover. Prices at the wineries were a bit steep, too. The lunch stop in Sonoma was just right - not too early, not too late, and the food was good. I would recommend this trip to anyone interested in these two excursions. 100 well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour, very nice and experienced driver-guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very please with our experience on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus broke down at Muir Wood but company took great care afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Andy is an excellent guide. We learned a lot about wine and thoroughly enjoyed the Muir woods. This is totally worth going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nick was absolutely amazing! He was very knowledgable and interesting. You could sense his enthusiasm for his job and that made the tour fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour and Nick to future travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very friendly ,very knowledgeable , entertaining with casual jokes through out the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had so much fun on this tour! My family was visiting us in San Francisco for the weekend, so we only had a limited amount of time to show them around the area. This was a great choice, as we got to see Muir Woods and also spent plenty of time in wine country. The fast pace of the tour was great, but as a local I can't wait to go back to Muir Woods and spend an entire day hiking there! Our guide was excellent -- full of fascinating historical facts that really added to our experience. I would recommend this to anyone who is short on time and wants to see as much of the surrounding areas of San Francisco as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend this tour. This was our favourite place we went to of the whole trip. Muir woods was so peaceful and beautiful

Jaclyn79
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The trip was worth what we paid. Just over $100 for a trip to Muir Woods, 3 wineries with wine tastings included, and capped off with a stop at a picturesque viewing point of the Golden Gate Bridge. Hotel pickup was also very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Andy, was super enthusiastic, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and our day was very enjoyable! One of the best tours in America I have ever been on! I highly recommend this tour to enjoy the outdoors....take in the beautiful views on your brisk walk in the woods and then quench your taste buds with delightful flavors of wines from the area....the best part you can drink and someone else deals with the traffic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was awesome! Very knowledgable about San Fran, Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa. He was great about making sure we were all on time. I would highly recommend this tour and Andy as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend. .........
Our guide Ben was great. The smaller group is fantastic!

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message