4.5 star rating: Recommended 922 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 922 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome every part brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very good, great to see the woods and some wine tours all in the same day, had approx an hour at the woods which was plenty for what we wanted them moved on to wineries. Got to taste approx 3-5 wines at each winery! Our tour guide Ben was great, friendly and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it. Paul did a great job with his commentary and the trip was well planned

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was AWESOME!!! Muir Woods was great. Only thought about the wine tasting is that it would be nice to have crackers and cheese with the wine!!! Our driver, Curt was really great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide, Anthony, was top class - accommodating and knowledgeable. He organised a great agenda for the day, starting with good wineries and finishing with a fantastic winery (Clyne)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much to our guide Anthony, AKA The nice British guy! He made the day trip so much more enjoyable. The Muir Woods were amazing in the early morning light and we were in and out before the crowds. Our three wineries were gracious hosts and all of the wines were delicious. Thanks again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Anthony was a fantastic tour guide. Even though it was raining and terribly cold, Muir Woods were lovely and the wine tasting was great. Anthony was were knowledgeable and went out of his way to give us a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

UTTERLY BRILLIANT!!! Our tour guide/driver, Frank, made this tour - it was a great itinerary anyway, but Frank was such a personable, jovial and humorous person that he really made this tour go from 'great' to 'excellent'. We had a bit of extra time first thing so he took us for a photo stop of the Golden Gate Bridge - not on the itinerary, but very, very welcome! He was full of information and stories, and really made us feel like we'd come away and learnt something beyond 'just' seeing a redwood forest and tasting some delicious wines! Speaking of which: Muir Woods is beautiful, and really worth the visit (make sure you've got your fees for entry - I think it was $7 per adult) and the two Sonoma and one Napa wineries we went to were all lovely, with some beautiful wines available to taste (we visited Mayo, Madonna and Cline). All in all, a great day out with some great experiences and memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver made the trip worthwhile. He was very informed about the city, history and events current and historical. He was fun and entertaining. A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a beautiful day we had. Our group was amazing, largely in part due to our gracious host and driver, Kurt. The Cline Winery was superb as was our lunch in Sonoma.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From start to finish this tour was very well organized. The tour guide was very nice and extremely knowledgable. Visited three wineries and had some time in Muir woods (you really could spend a whole day there), but it was plenty of time to hike a couple of miles and take great photos. You could split up these tours for two separate days. Would highly recommend this tour if you don't have too much time in San Fran (as I did). Overall it was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Muir woods were stunning. we got several perfect pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. Wine Country was terrific. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was not only funny but very educated on the area including the winemaking process. It was a lot of fun and the sights were amazing. 45 minutes is just enough time at each winery. and he drops you off in Sonoma Square and gives you ideas of great restaurants to eat at for lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So great. Our tour guide Kurt was so well knowledged on everything!! Loved it. I would've liked to go to one more winery but I absolutely loved that we were allowed to frolicking downtown Sonoma to grab lunch/shop/chill. I'm used to boxes lunches on tours-- this was way better! Major kudos to Kurt-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent customer service. It was a great tour and our guide (Ben) was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with a lot to see and taste. Roads to Muir Woods aren't great for people with motion or car sickness tendencies. Great and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our Muir Woods and Wine Country tour! The redwoods were amazing, and our tour guide was informative as well as enjoyable! Definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good! Muir Woods is beautiful and driving through the wine country was awesome. So glad we did not have to navigate a car through San Fran. I cannot say enough about out tour guide. He was very entertaining, informative and thoughtful. He went out of his way to make this a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was spending a long holiday weekend in San Francisco with some friends and decided to book this tour. My friends and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide, Lars, was full of great facts, was friendly, and a lot of fun. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather when we toured the lovely and awe inspiring Muir Woods. Then we visited 3 interesting wineries. The employees at the wineries were knowledgeable and very helpful for a group of wine novices. The wines were great and so was this day trip. This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco vacation!

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message