5 star rating: Highly Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was so amazing I recommended to any couple trying to do something special . Me and my honey went for Valentines weekend and we had an amazing time! Going under and over the Golden gate Bridge was unbelievable a little scary but so worth it!!!! Mike and blanca❤️❤️

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole family had an amazing time. My wife said it was one of the best family moments we've had. Our 6 yr. old daughter said it was the best day ever!, our 3 year old boy was amazed the whole time and our 5 month old little daughter was also wide eyed the whole time. It is a unique experience going under and over the golden gate bridge. I fully recommended, the value of this experience is worth many times more that it's cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was so cool. Helicopter was really luxurious and very comfortable. Flying about seeing the sights gave a completely different perspective. Have recommended to people already.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

had a great day out from pick up to the drop off the tour was just amazing would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was the best experience that I ever had. The weather was great for the tour it couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had so much fun!!! Even the ride to the helicopter was fun!! I got to sit in the FRONT SEAT!!!! Took Great pictures too. It was my first time in the helicopter and will be looking forward in the future for more flight time. Thank you for the time of my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was the highlight of our trip. Every informative and comfortable. Loved the fact that we flew UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge too cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent services and tour by SF helicopter. It started with a shuttle service from pier 39 to SFO driving thru the SF landscape. After an exciting air tour that included close to sea level flying under both the Bay and Golden Gate Bridges we landed in Sausalito and took the scenic route back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great flight! Great views! As the Golden Gate was in a fog, we passed under the Bay Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome experience. The weather was beautiful, the online reservation process was easy, the van pick up was on time and the flight by a very knowledgeable pilot (Mark) was a fun experience. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone. This was my first time to fly in a helicopter (my wife's second time) and I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth and quiet the flight was. At 67 years old, flying under the Golden Gate Bridge was an experience of a lifetime. We'll come back and do it again the next time we visit San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was definitely the highlight of our trip. We were let down by the government shutdown for other trips but this more than made up for it. We had fantastic clear weather and so were able to fly under the Golden Gate Bridge, it was my husbands birthday so he got to sit in the front which made it even more special. The pick up was hassle free and the pilot was great. We thoroughly recommend this company and this trip.

Marie j
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This helicopter flight was fantastic I would recommend this to anyone going to san Fransisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

From the time I made reservations, the flight itself, to the final landing, all were excellent!!! The trip was totally worth the cost - just wished it was a bit longer. The staff was extremely helpful in accommodating my special needs for the day in celebration of my husband's birthday. Thanks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience, the tour company that took us were very professional. The driver collected us from fisherman's wharf and was extremely helpful and the pilot was excellent. We managed to go over and under Golden Gate Bridge and he explained what we were seeing. HIGHLY recommended, so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome experience. My sons ages 15 and 13 had never experienced a helicopter ride and this did not disappoint. The highlight (besides the awesome views) was going over and under the Golden Gate bridge. I had not told my sons that this was part of the tour and they talked about that experience the whole rest of the time we were in The City. The pilot was outstanding . We would definitely do this again.

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message