• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome experience. The weather was beautiful, the online reservation process was easy, the van pick up was on time and the flight by a very knowledgeable pilot (Mark) was a fun experience. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone. This was my first time to fly in a helicopter (my wife's second time) and I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth and quiet the flight was. At 67 years old, flying under the Golden Gate Bridge was an experience of a lifetime. We'll come back and do it again the next time we visit San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was definitely the highlight of our trip. We were let down by the government shutdown for other trips but this more than made up for it. We had fantastic clear weather and so were able to fly under the Golden Gate Bridge, it was my husbands birthday so he got to sit in the front which made it even more special. The pick up was hassle free and the pilot was great. We thoroughly recommend this company and this trip.

Marie j
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This helicopter flight was fantastic I would recommend this to anyone going to san Fransisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

From the time I made reservations, the flight itself, to the final landing, all were excellent!!! The trip was totally worth the cost - just wished it was a bit longer. The staff was extremely helpful in accommodating my special needs for the day in celebration of my husband's birthday. Thanks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience, the tour company that took us were very professional. The driver collected us from fisherman's wharf and was extremely helpful and the pilot was excellent. We managed to go over and under Golden Gate Bridge and he explained what we were seeing. HIGHLY recommended, so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome experience. My sons ages 15 and 13 had never experienced a helicopter ride and this did not disappoint. The highlight (besides the awesome views) was going over and under the Golden Gate bridge. I had not told my sons that this was part of the tour and they talked about that experience the whole rest of the time we were in The City. The pilot was outstanding . We would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were definitely not pleased with our tour. Our van was nice and the video we watched in the van was the closest we came to seeing many of the sights that are promised. We left from our heliport and the next time we went over land was when we were landing. The only exciting part was going under the Golden Gate Bridge. Everything else we were going to see we saw from a distance while we were well over water. We were not told this, but there was an event going on at Candlestick Park as well as AT and T field. Given that we couldn't come within a quarter mile of land. If they had been honest and told me I would have rescheduled or they should have reduced the cost. As it is, we spent $450 to fly under the Golden Gate Bridge. When we were going to land we ended up flying in figure 8's over a group of oil tankers for twenty minutes before getting clearance to land. Our pilot spoke very little to us and spent the majority of his time talking with flight control so many of our questions went unanswered. I have been on many helicopter tours and never had one quite this bad. I recommend going to dinner at the Top of the Mark or eating at The Palace. It won't cost nearly as much and the memories will last forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is amazing! What an experience to fly under the Golden Gate Bridge! We had beautiful weather and our pilot was extremely informative. Only sad part was, it was over too soon!!! Thanks for the best ride in the San Francisco Bay area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome experience. We were well looked after during the trip which included not only the flight but the transit to and from as well. A unique and exhilarating way to view the Bay Area, flying under and then over the Golden Gate Bridge was a great way to see this iconic landmark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour and staff could not have been better!
So friendly, professional, and accommodating, we had such a great time.
They are the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This helicopter tour was a present as part of our 40th wedding anniversary. The whole experience was just fantastic and very professionally done from beginning to end. On the day the weather was perfect and flying over and under the bridge was amazing. We would recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Francisco as this was one of the highlights of our anniversary trip to America.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Spectacular, I can only recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

a perfect experience! This was really exciting and our group was also lucky to do the "fly under and over the bridge" thing. Just amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

great service, pickup on time be friendly driver who pointed out highlights on the way to the chopper, flight was fantastic some fog around which we thought may spoil our flight but it was fine , flew under the Golden Gate bridge! due to baseball game we were unable to fly directly over the city but the run around the bay was great, I highly recommend this trip, don't forget you camera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great trip - and be as lucky as we were and get the fly both over AND under the Golden Gate!

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message