5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Completely fantastic! From the excellent pick-up service with a very friendly and professional guy, to a fun and knowledgeable pilot providing us with a safe flight, with fantastic views and flying below (!) the Golden Gate... - superbe!! Highly recommended. I did the flight on my birthday and it was one of the definite highlights of my day - especially because I got to sit in the co-pilot seat. Bliss for a helicopter freak like me. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!! Definately one of the highlights of our holiday, got to the see the city in a great way and as it was a clear day they flew us under and over the golden gate bridge which made it even more amazing!! A must do for anyone in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was amazing. flying under the bridge was a once in a lifetime experience! the staff was very friendly as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My honey and I were planning something to do for our 4 year anniversary...I was ecstatic when I came across this. It was an amazing flight!!!. We love San Francisco and it was an absolute blessing to be able to see this beautiful city from the sky. We are Giants fans, so when we went over At and t park I couldnt help but smile! the views from the sky are sooo worth it. its hard to explain how beautiful the views are. i highly reccomend this tour! Our guide was awesome and he was hilarious. He made the flight feel safe :) I can't wait to do this again next year!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My girlfriend had an amazing time. everybody was extremely nice and the flight was smooth. Couldnt have asked for a better time. Views were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

No surprises here...everything was great and the people involved took care of our every need. I ran out of battery-power for my camera and the young man did everything possible in trying to obtain replacement batteries. Marvelous experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A trip to remember. And what a great way to see a great city! highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This helicopter tour was fantastic, amazing views over San Francisco and flying under the Golden Gate bridge terrifying!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

One of the highlights of our holiday. Fantastic tour of San Francisco and when the helicopter goes under the bridge, it's worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time, it was the best part of our trip. I would do it again if and when I return to SF. The people that work there were all very friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

WORTH EVERY PENNY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent indeed, we took the longer tour and was worth every cent . . .outstanding, a first class operation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The adventure was AWESOME ! The weather was beautiful on our flight and we had the pleasure of flying underneath and over the Golden Gate Bridge ! The tour of the area was GREAT. We had a wonderful vacation and we will always remember the flight as one of the many highlights. The staff and pilot were all very friendly. We highly recommend the helicopter tour as part of your vacation. THANKS VIATOR !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good, picked up on time, and no waiting about at the Helicopter take off point (like some other helicopter trips I have been on) we had a clear day, and the views are amazing. We had the longer tour, but I am not sure that it was any longer than the stanadard tour, so I would say just go for the standard tour. The driver who picked us up also dropped us off at a different point to our pick up as it was easier for us, with no problems, and he went out of his way to help a lady who needed to get to a bank to cash some traveller cheques, So excellent customer service, Very professional, and would definitely recomend. Flying under the Golden gate bridge was a real highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing! Absolutely phenomenal! There are no words to describe it! Flying UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge was something that I will always remember and I love telling other people about it!

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message