5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time, it was the best part of our trip. I would do it again if and when I return to SF. The people that work there were all very friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

WORTH EVERY PENNY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent indeed, we took the longer tour and was worth every cent . . .outstanding, a first class operation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The adventure was AWESOME ! The weather was beautiful on our flight and we had the pleasure of flying underneath and over the Golden Gate Bridge ! The tour of the area was GREAT. We had a wonderful vacation and we will always remember the flight as one of the many highlights. The staff and pilot were all very friendly. We highly recommend the helicopter tour as part of your vacation. THANKS VIATOR !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good, picked up on time, and no waiting about at the Helicopter take off point (like some other helicopter trips I have been on) we had a clear day, and the views are amazing. We had the longer tour, but I am not sure that it was any longer than the stanadard tour, so I would say just go for the standard tour. The driver who picked us up also dropped us off at a different point to our pick up as it was easier for us, with no problems, and he went out of his way to help a lady who needed to get to a bank to cash some traveller cheques, So excellent customer service, Very professional, and would definitely recomend. Flying under the Golden gate bridge was a real highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing! Absolutely phenomenal! There are no words to describe it! Flying UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge was something that I will always remember and I love telling other people about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing experience. Friendly helpful people pre visit. THE best way to see the city the flight was the highlight of my trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

THE HELICOPTER TOUR WAS WONDERFUL. NEVER BEEN IN ONE OF THOSE THINGS BEFORE. IT WAS RAINING, SO THAT DID COMPLICATE A LOT OF THINGS LIKE TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM, BUT THE TOUR WAS GOOD. OFCOURSE WE COULD NOT SEE AS MUCH AS WE COULD HAVE SEEN ON A CLEAR DAY, BUT NO ONE IS IN CHARGE OF THE WEATHER. WAS REALLY HAPPY THEY DID NOT CANCEL OUR TOUR THOUGH. PILOT WAS GOOD AND FLYING UNDER THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE WAS VERY COOL, ALSO SEEING ALCATRAZ FROM THE AIR.

I WOULD DO IT AGAIN!!!! LINDA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A great experience, friendly people, reasonable price, my wife and I loved it and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fabulous! I couldn't stop smiling!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME! This was the highlight of our trip:) We were picked up at the Hilton in Union Square at 10:00 am. Arrived at the airport approximately 1/2 hour later. We were brought right to the helicopter and the pilot was waiting for us. The helicopter itself was amazing:))) Leather bucket seats, cup holders,head phones with a microphone....totally cool....I felt like I was a movie star:) The flight itself was beautiful....we saw ALL of San Francisco, Alcatraz and most importantly flew UNDER THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE!!! Yes, under the bridge....scary but, exciting at the same time. Loved the pilot....we wanted to do something later in the day and he told us about Coppola winery....OH MY GOSH!! This too is a must!!! Beautiful winery, terrific wine, fabulous food.....Would highly recommend taking the helicopter tour....It was worth every penny we spent!!! KUDOS !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent helicopter tour and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Love it! And we went under the Bridge! Really good.

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This helicopter trip was amazing. We had been picked up as arranged and transported to the helipad. We were lucky enough to be the only passengers as others had cancelled and I was able to sit alongside,the pilot, Ron, who gave us a great commentary as we flew around the city. It was a pity that the Golden Gate Bridge was surrounded in the famous fog, but we were still able to fly underneath it, TWICE, the highlight of the tour. It was really great and well worth the extravagance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was fantastic, enjoyed it immensly. would recomend this trip and this company to anyone.

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message