5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wow...fantastic experience for me and my husband. I was our last day and really closed out our week. I will warn that the helicopter holds 6 people so somebody sits in front and one person sits in the middle (if there are 6 of you). My husband sat up front and he said it was the most amazing thing because it is just pure windows and you see all angles. Flying under the Golden Gate Bridge is a true experience and one that will not be forgotten. I would do it all over again if the opportunity came up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Eenjoyable tour, weather unfortunately was very misty/cloudy so we were unable to fly over golden Gate bridge, but the pilot still made great effort for us to see as much as we could with the restrictions the weather caused.

Pick up driver and pilot both very friendly and very helpful. would recommend and cerainly do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Flying under the Golden Gate was awesome! The crew was super friendly, funny and knowledgeable, which made for a perfect trip. I'd do it again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see San Francisco. All the arrangements worked perfectly. The pilot was very informative and skillful. Flying under the Golden Gate was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I cannot sing enough praises for this helicopter tour! What a spectacular ride! This was my first time on a helicopter and I absolutely could not have picked a better city than San Francisco. In the 25-minute flight time, you are truly able to see the entire city and it was such a treat to fly underneath the Golden Gate Bridge. If you have the opportunity to sit in the front seat, DO IT! I just felt like I was floating on cloud 9 the whole time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to view the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The experience of this helicopter flight was beyond our expectations. The flight under the Golden Gate bridge was the highlight of the helicopter tour. I give it a five star rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The best tour we did in San Francisco. Extremely well organized. Very efficient from pick-up to drop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is an amazing tour and well worth making time for. You will not forget this one in a hurry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent experience - great day and loved the flight!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was a beautiful sunny weather when I took a helicopter tour above the town. Pick up coach driver and the pilot was very nice and helpful. The ride completed the impression of SF what I have got on the earth while roaming on the streets of this wonderful city. All in all, it's a must tour when you are in San Francisco. Try then and you will get a lifetime experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

had a fantastic helicopter flight over San Francisco we had important sights pointed out we flew over Alcatraz and the best part of all we flew UNDER and OVER the Golden Gate Bridge then the pilot returned us to the ground and drove us over the bridge. one of the best gifts we could have had.

Dave M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Another great trip provided with Viator. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour, views spectacular, flying under and over the Golden Gate bridge was GREAT!! Views of San Francisco were breathtaking. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very well organized trip. Really enjoyed myself... especially going 120 miles an hour UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful experience. Had a brilliant flight and flew under and over the Golden Gate Bridge WOW! Had a Hotel pick up which was superb and the driver was lovely and so helpful and informative. Lady pilot was great and made our flight special. The weather was a beautiful clear bright and warm day, could not have asked for anything more. An absolutely terrific tour and would thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Awesome way to see the lay out of San Francisco. Driving to helicopter a bit scary with bus driver on his cell phone and driving with one hand. Helicopter trip was very worth it. Shame about the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

fantastic,a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was absolutely fantastic!!!! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic, the flight was amazing and it was an incredible experience. Thank you soooo much!!! x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

What an amazing trip! We were looked after very well from being picked up to being dropped back after our helicopter flight. The Flight was amazing, and I would recommend this very highly. Thank you - we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very nice people picking us up and dropping us off. We were treated nice by them, and the person on the phone, and the pilot. Thanks again for the highlight of our visit to "The City".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was an amazing ride and our pilot was excellent, gave lots of good information, we got lucky and had a beautiful day with no fog! I'd do it again in heartbeat!

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message