5 star rating: Highly Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The experience of this helicopter flight was beyond our expectations. The flight under the Golden Gate bridge was the highlight of the helicopter tour. I give it a five star rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The best tour we did in San Francisco. Extremely well organized. Very efficient from pick-up to drop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is an amazing tour and well worth making time for. You will not forget this one in a hurry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent experience - great day and loved the flight!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was a beautiful sunny weather when I took a helicopter tour above the town. Pick up coach driver and the pilot was very nice and helpful. The ride completed the impression of SF what I have got on the earth while roaming on the streets of this wonderful city. All in all, it's a must tour when you are in San Francisco. Try then and you will get a lifetime experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

had a fantastic helicopter flight over San Francisco we had important sights pointed out we flew over Alcatraz and the best part of all we flew UNDER and OVER the Golden Gate Bridge then the pilot returned us to the ground and drove us over the bridge. one of the best gifts we could have had.

Dave M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Another great trip provided with Viator. Thoroughly enjoyed our tour, views spectacular, flying under and over the Golden Gate bridge was GREAT!! Views of San Francisco were breathtaking. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very well organized trip. Really enjoyed myself... especially going 120 miles an hour UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful experience. Had a brilliant flight and flew under and over the Golden Gate Bridge WOW! Had a Hotel pick up which was superb and the driver was lovely and so helpful and informative. Lady pilot was great and made our flight special. The weather was a beautiful clear bright and warm day, could not have asked for anything more. An absolutely terrific tour and would thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Awesome way to see the lay out of San Francisco. Driving to helicopter a bit scary with bus driver on his cell phone and driving with one hand. Helicopter trip was very worth it. Shame about the bus trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

fantastic,a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was absolutely fantastic!!!! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic, the flight was amazing and it was an incredible experience. Thank you soooo much!!! x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

What an amazing trip! We were looked after very well from being picked up to being dropped back after our helicopter flight. The Flight was amazing, and I would recommend this very highly. Thank you - we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very nice people picking us up and dropping us off. We were treated nice by them, and the person on the phone, and the pilot. Thanks again for the highlight of our visit to "The City".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was an amazing ride and our pilot was excellent, gave lots of good information, we got lucky and had a beautiful day with no fog! I'd do it again in heartbeat!

David D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Thrilling and spectacular - quickest half hour ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was wonderful in every way ! Pleasant staff to pick you up and great flight !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was absolutely amazing !!!! Would definately go again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent, professional experience. Definitely recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We took your 1.30 pm SF trip on the November 1st. We were six in all & met up with our children & their spouses to celebrate our daughter's 40th birthday, the trip being her special present. We were all thrilled & excited by the trip & enjoyed every second of it, only wishing it could have been longer. A special thanks to our pilot who was courteous & patient as he tried to answer all our questions & his comentary & comments were well delivered & informative. He gave us a really wonderful trip. Would also like to thank the very personable & friendly young man who picked us up & delivered us Pier 39. He also was extremely courteous & gave us a guided tour with commentory to & from the pad at Sausalito. From all of us, I would like to say that the whole trip was great value for money, the service & the aircraft superb & if anyone wants the thrill & excitement of a lifetime then hurry to do this with Viator. Rest assured, you will not be disappointed in anyway & will regret that you haven't done this before. We have done a couple of helicopter trips before, but this was the best. We shall certainly repeat the experience if we are fortunate enough to come back to SF. My Wife's words, "Incredible, Marvellous, Magical" !

Glen D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Well what can I say. Our pilot flew us under the Golden Gate Bridge! How awesome an experience is that. The pilot was knowledgable, friendly and made the trip memorable. We were picked up by a friendly driver from our hotel, departed from the airport, taken on a wonderous flight all around and over San Fran and landed over at Sausalito from where they ferried us back to Fishermans Wharf after a beautiful lunch.

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message