• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  25 - 30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This helicopter trip was amazing. We had been picked up as arranged and transported to the helipad. We were lucky enough to be the only passengers as others had cancelled and I was able to sit alongside,the pilot, Ron, who gave us a great commentary as we flew around the city. It was a pity that the Golden Gate Bridge was surrounded in the famous fog, but we were still able to fly underneath it, TWICE, the highlight of the tour. It was really great and well worth the extravagance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was fantastic, enjoyed it immensly. would recomend this trip and this company to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful and well worth the money for the 30 minute tour!!! Shuttle driver and pilot were very friendly and knowledgeable of San Francisco. Not our 1st helicopter tour and won't be the last!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wow...fantastic experience for me and my husband. I was our last day and really closed out our week. I will warn that the helicopter holds 6 people so somebody sits in front and one person sits in the middle (if there are 6 of you). My husband sat up front and he said it was the most amazing thing because it is just pure windows and you see all angles. Flying under the Golden Gate Bridge is a true experience and one that will not be forgotten. I would do it all over again if the opportunity came up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Eenjoyable tour, weather unfortunately was very misty/cloudy so we were unable to fly over golden Gate bridge, but the pilot still made great effort for us to see as much as we could with the restrictions the weather caused.

Pick up driver and pilot both very friendly and very helpful. would recommend and cerainly do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Flying under the Golden Gate was awesome! The crew was super friendly, funny and knowledgeable, which made for a perfect trip. I'd do it again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see San Francisco. All the arrangements worked perfectly. The pilot was very informative and skillful. Flying under the Golden Gate was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I cannot sing enough praises for this helicopter tour! What a spectacular ride! This was my first time on a helicopter and I absolutely could not have picked a better city than San Francisco. In the 25-minute flight time, you are truly able to see the entire city and it was such a treat to fly underneath the Golden Gate Bridge. If you have the opportunity to sit in the front seat, DO IT! I just felt like I was floating on cloud 9 the whole time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to view the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The experience of this helicopter flight was beyond our expectations. The flight under the Golden Gate bridge was the highlight of the helicopter tour. I give it a five star rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The best tour we did in San Francisco. Extremely well organized. Very efficient from pick-up to drop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This is an amazing tour and well worth making time for. You will not forget this one in a hurry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent experience - great day and loved the flight!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was a beautiful sunny weather when I took a helicopter tour above the town. Pick up coach driver and the pilot was very nice and helpful. The ride completed the impression of SF what I have got on the earth while roaming on the streets of this wonderful city. All in all, it's a must tour when you are in San Francisco. Try then and you will get a lifetime experience !

From USD $ 235.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3538VISTAGRANDE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message