5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic! My daugher and I had an absolutely great time on the Segway tour. Carey, our tour guide was lovely, very knowledgable and of course patient with all us 'L' drivers :) I would recommend this tour to everyone I know travelling to San Francisco. Thanks :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide made our trip. Her name was Marissa and she had just the right blend of humor and knowledge. It was raining and ugly weather but you almost forgot about that because she kept it interesting. I am so glad we took this tour and will definitely consider again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was awesome. Brendan was our guide and was terrific. It really could not have been better. I took two kids, 15 and 16 and we all had a blast. We did the pier tour and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As Mark our guide advised "you are now going to become a San Francisco tourist attraction"
It was so true but Mark made it fun and the people who waved and took photo's made it an even better experience.
I'm intending to do another one of these before I leave - if you want to become a kid again - THIS IS THE ONE TO DO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic guide, great way to see the waterfront. Our guide, Marissa, was very informative, relaxed and good fun. Recommend this to all ages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing. This tour was one of the best tours I have done, the Segways were so fun and easy to use. Our tour guide Marissa was extremely informative and funny. The best way to see San Fransico is on a Segway. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see San Francisco in a unique way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Without doubt this was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.The instructor was second to none,with his tuition and conducted tour around the city.The descent of Lombard Street was fantastic.I would recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our very favorite tour of the trip. Was easy to learn and so much fun! We definitely want to Segway again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A perfect way to view San Franciso Waterfront. Our guide also helped to take our photos along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ellen was awesome! We had the best time! Highly recommend! Thanks again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An amazing experience - absolutely loved it. Marie was our tour leader and she was fantastic. Would certainly re-do the tour in a flash. Will recommend it to friends visiting San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good fun. The sights were excellent, the instructor was very knowledgeable, and all instructors were very much up for a good laugh. A great way to spend your first day in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved my tour! The family had great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Segway tour was the best way to see San Francisco! Our tour guide, Allen was fun and knowledgable about the city. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a GREAT time we had! We were given one on one directions/training on how to operate the Segway. That lasted a little over an hour. ALL staff members made it a fun but serious training. We could not leave their home base without each one of us feeling secure. Allen was our guide and he was fantastic! We took an almost 3 hour tour around San Francisco. Allen pointed out things about the city, that I don't think we would have learned touring on our own. I highly recommend S.F. Waterfront Segway Tours. The next time we are in San Fran we will definitely book another Segway Tour with them.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message