5 star rating: Highly Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun, it's a must do in SF. Matt was a wonderful guide, very informative and showed us lots of great places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun, easy to use, very interesting! Guide was good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

By far the easiest way to see a good chunk of San Francisco. The segway's are very easy to learn and after thirty minutes they are a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant personal tour as only my boyfriend and I were on the early run. Our guide Marie was fantastic, very enthusiastic and knowledgable about the area, giving us tips and taking lots of photos. We went all around San Francisco and got some great views. We also had a lot of training at first so we felt comfortable and safe on the segways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had never done this before and Marie made sure that it was an incredible experience. She was funny, remembered all of our names and pointed out cool things. You need to do this (and ask for Marie).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mark was great and very interesting. He was funny and gave us lots of facts about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our couple of days in San Francisco. Took the 4pm tour arrived at about 345pm at Fishermans Wharf location and finished by about 630pm. A great way to see the streets and highlights of San Francisco city in a really fun way on Segways. Matt was our tour guide and was witty, insightful and made everybody feel comfortable. A very memorable part of our trip to San Francisco and I can highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great tour. Had a very enthusiastic tour guide which helped and enjoyed the pace. My favourite part was being let loose on the pier. Would recommend - even for a lone tourist as I was.

David R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent activity. Extremely good tour guide. Best fun my daughter and I have had in a long time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An outstanding way to see San Francisco. The group was led by Marie who took us through the safety briefing and on how to ride the Segway safely with humour and a "can do" attitude. She was friendly and as asset to her company. There were 5 in the group and off we went feeling safe and well looked after. Ample photo stops on our way round the city with the trip covering about 7.5 miles. Don't go to SFO without doing this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We would definately rate this tour as a 10. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Marie was very knowledgable about the area and a joy to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my first time on a segway. No problem. Excellent instruction. The experience was safe, enjoyable, and fun!The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Segway tour was excellent. Our leader, Marie, was super. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide, Ellen, did a fabulous job. She gave a very entertaining and kept all us newbies on segways safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great experience. Our tour guide, Eli, did an outstanding job!

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message