5 star rating: Highly Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved my tour! The family had great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Segway tour was the best way to see San Francisco! Our tour guide, Allen was fun and knowledgable about the city. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a GREAT time we had! We were given one on one directions/training on how to operate the Segway. That lasted a little over an hour. ALL staff members made it a fun but serious training. We could not leave their home base without each one of us feeling secure. Allen was our guide and he was fantastic! We took an almost 3 hour tour around San Francisco. Allen pointed out things about the city, that I don't think we would have learned touring on our own. I highly recommend S.F. Waterfront Segway Tours. The next time we are in San Fran we will definitely book another Segway Tour with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our family of four, including our 21yo and 18yo daughters, took the 2.5 hour long "fisherman's wharf" segway tour in earlyy August 2013. My wife was initially hesitant with concerns about learning to ride a segway. By the end of the four, she was very comfortable and wanted to go on the "advanced" tour. Both of our daughters thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We noticed that all the folks in the other group (there were two groups touring that afternoon) had large grins on their faces after the tour completed. I would highly recommend the tour. I know that it was definitely one of the highlights of our San Francisco and West Coast trip. We'll probably be talking about this for many years to come.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Matt was the best guide. He made our tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of many highlights on our US holiday. It looks like a lot of fun...and really is. It takes only a couple of minutes to master riding the Segway, and once you have, you will have a ball. Don't miss doing this. Everyone else will watching you and wishing they were doing what you're doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun, it's a must do in SF. Matt was a wonderful guide, very informative and showed us lots of great places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun, easy to use, very interesting! Guide was good value!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

By far the easiest way to see a good chunk of San Francisco. The segway's are very easy to learn and after thirty minutes they are a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant personal tour as only my boyfriend and I were on the early run. Our guide Marie was fantastic, very enthusiastic and knowledgable about the area, giving us tips and taking lots of photos. We went all around San Francisco and got some great views. We also had a lot of training at first so we felt comfortable and safe on the segways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had never done this before and Marie made sure that it was an incredible experience. She was funny, remembered all of our names and pointed out cool things. You need to do this (and ask for Marie).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mark was great and very interesting. He was funny and gave us lots of facts about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our couple of days in San Francisco. Took the 4pm tour arrived at about 345pm at Fishermans Wharf location and finished by about 630pm. A great way to see the streets and highlights of San Francisco city in a really fun way on Segways. Matt was our tour guide and was witty, insightful and made everybody feel comfortable. A very memorable part of our trip to San Francisco and I can highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great tour. Had a very enthusiastic tour guide which helped and enjoyed the pace. My favourite part was being let loose on the pier. Would recommend - even for a lone tourist as I was.

David R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent activity. Extremely good tour guide. Best fun my daughter and I have had in a long time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message