5 star rating: Highly Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An outstanding way to see San Francisco. The group was led by Marie who took us through the safety briefing and on how to ride the Segway safely with humour and a "can do" attitude. She was friendly and as asset to her company. There were 5 in the group and off we went feeling safe and well looked after. Ample photo stops on our way round the city with the trip covering about 7.5 miles. Don't go to SFO without doing this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We would definately rate this tour as a 10. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Marie was very knowledgable about the area and a joy to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was my first time on a segway. No problem. Excellent instruction. The experience was safe, enjoyable, and fun!The staff were friendly and professional. I highly recommend the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Segway tour was excellent. Our leader, Marie, was super. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide, Ellen, did a fabulous job. She gave a very entertaining and kept all us newbies on segways safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great experience. Our tour guide, Eli, did an outstanding job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always wanted to try this so what better way than in San Francisco! The tour was amazing and the staff superb, made everyone very welcome and comfortable. The tour was awesome lots of history and fun along the way. I want a segway please! You have to try this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Always wanted to try this so what better way than in San Francisco! The tour was amazing and the staff superb, made everyone very welcome and comfortable. The tour was awesome lots of history and fun along the way. I want a segway please! You have to try this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Instruction and training: Great!
Tour: Great!
I took the tour with Liz as a guide and she was super! Loved it. Really.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I did this incredible tour and really think it was the best $ we could have spent. We got so much MORE than we ever expected. The entire staff was so professional, so knowledgeable, and so eager to give us the absolute best experience. I usually can't walk and chew gum at the same time, but Jasmine made sure that I felt totally comfortable before we went out to the streets of San Francisco. Not only were we riding our Segways, but Jasmine kept up a running commentary of all the fabulous sights we were seeing all along the way. We would so highly recommend this tour to anyone. We are both in our 60's, so especially to people in our age group, we say GO FOR IT. What a super value for your vacation dollars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

FANTASTIC - we had the best afternoon - thoroughly recommend the tour - FANTASTIC!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had a great time , much easier than we thought it would be

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend Ellen as your Tour Guide. Book now... it is worth every penny or cent!

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful tour and great guides. We all had a fabulous few hours running the Segway's up and down the streets of San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful expirience!!! Great guide and enjoyable time and way to discover San Francisco!

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message