5 star rating: Highly Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My family really enjoyed the Segway tour. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. Look forward to doing it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a blast, my 14 yo grandson thought it was fantastic, a very well run and administered tour. Definitely worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all agreed that this was one of the most fun things we had ever done on vacation. Our tour guide Marie, was incredible, She quickly relieved any fear we had regarding mastering the Segway, and was an excellent tour guide, provinding information regarding San Francisco, but also lots of humor!. She made it so much fun, and we loved every minute of our tour! We would love to do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

brilliant easy to use liz was great tour guide. well recommended but a little hard to find could do with a sign at the front of the alley but dont let this put you off this brilliant tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

So much fun! We are looking forward to doing it again. The training was comfortable and easy. Dan, our guide, was entertaining. I have already recommended this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

If you have never been on a Segway before this is a great place to start! The instructors/tour guides were fabulous - patient and funny! We had such a good time we signed up for a different tour the next day. If we are in the City again we will take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent experience all the group enjoyed it.
Our leader was very good and coped very well when we were confronted by an emergency and was brilliant in letting us finish the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a lot of fun!. The guides were very professional and fun. They made sure that everyone was comfortable before proceeding. Time of the tour was just right. HIlls may be challenging for some.Will definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a fabulous time. The training was excellent, our guide was knowledgeable and we felt safe at all times, even though we were riding on the roads of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was so much fun, even on a rainy day! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and gave us excellent instruction on how to operate the segway. It's a great way to see San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We Had a fantastic time on our Segway tour. Our guide Chelsey was superb with lots of knowledge and very amicable. It was very nice to be in such a small, personal group. I was very anxious about this trip but felt I should it for my family. I was totally impressed and thoroughly enjoyed myself! I would recommend this to all age groups for an unusual, exciting experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My wife and myself had an excellent trip. The guide provided a lot of valuble and interesting information about the city and the places we visited. This tour is an excellent way to see the city, whether you are a tourist or local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

REALLY FUN! The segways are a blast, but truthfully, it's the staff that makes this a five star recommendation. I don't usually go for such a "touristy" type of activity, and yes, there is a goofy factor you have to work through; but it's all quite worth it. Our guide was named Kennedy and she was especially good. She really made it fun. Even if you are local to SF, this is a great way to spend an afternoon. Tip: dress for 10 degrees colder than you might expect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lot's of fun, well organized, and great tour guide.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message