• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a lot of fun!. The guides were very professional and fun. They made sure that everyone was comfortable before proceeding. Time of the tour was just right. HIlls may be challenging for some.Will definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a fabulous time. The training was excellent, our guide was knowledgeable and we felt safe at all times, even though we were riding on the roads of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was so much fun, even on a rainy day! The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and gave us excellent instruction on how to operate the segway. It's a great way to see San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We Had a fantastic time on our Segway tour. Our guide Chelsey was superb with lots of knowledge and very amicable. It was very nice to be in such a small, personal group. I was very anxious about this trip but felt I should it for my family. I was totally impressed and thoroughly enjoyed myself! I would recommend this to all age groups for an unusual, exciting experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My wife and myself had an excellent trip. The guide provided a lot of valuble and interesting information about the city and the places we visited. This tour is an excellent way to see the city, whether you are a tourist or local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

REALLY FUN! The segways are a blast, but truthfully, it's the staff that makes this a five star recommendation. I don't usually go for such a "touristy" type of activity, and yes, there is a goofy factor you have to work through; but it's all quite worth it. Our guide was named Kennedy and she was especially good. She really made it fun. Even if you are local to SF, this is a great way to spend an afternoon. Tip: dress for 10 degrees colder than you might expect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lot's of fun, well organized, and great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was my first Segway tour and "what a blast". The guides were very helpful, patient and humorous. They made sure everyone was comfortable on the bikes before setting out. Our guide was so funny, she made our tour. So if you're thinking about this tour, all I can say is......"Just do it"......you'll have a good time..... Drew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Segway tour was great fun fun, a cool way to see and hear about the great sights of San Francisco. Our guide ,Katrina(?) was excellent being knowledgeable and funny as well as courteous to all in our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great experience. Pre-trip instruction allayed my worries and with Kristen as our guide we had a wonderful time. Will try the other tours sometime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour is a great fun way to see parts of San Francisco. Dane our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

How much fun can you have! At first i was a little nervous about going on these, as i was afraid i may fall off. This once you try them is impossible. They were different to what i expected, as all moved by your own body movement. The guide and staff were really helpful, and very fun and informative as we went round the city. You have a little training session before heading out so that you can get use to them and feel safe. These are so much fun to go out on. If i had had more time in the city, i would have signed up for one of their other tours on offer. I have to get me one of these! Definatley recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

tons of fun and our guide was very informative and funny. Very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic way to see San Francisco! We checked out segway tours in some European cities and this was by far the most affordable. It would be suitable for all ages, we were in a really mixed group and I am a scardycat. A couple of people fell off (both human error) and the guide was very good with first aid, however, it made us feel the end of the tour was a bit rushed- think we missed out on a photo stop due to this. However, overall it was brilliant- a real highlight of our trip!

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message