Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great experience. Pre-trip instruction allayed my worries and with Kristen as our guide we had a wonderful time. Will try the other tours sometime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour is a great fun way to see parts of San Francisco. Dane our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

How much fun can you have! At first i was a little nervous about going on these, as i was afraid i may fall off. This once you try them is impossible. They were different to what i expected, as all moved by your own body movement. The guide and staff were really helpful, and very fun and informative as we went round the city. You have a little training session before heading out so that you can get use to them and feel safe. These are so much fun to go out on. If i had had more time in the city, i would have signed up for one of their other tours on offer. I have to get me one of these! Definatley recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

tons of fun and our guide was very informative and funny. Very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic way to see San Francisco! We checked out segway tours in some European cities and this was by far the most affordable. It would be suitable for all ages, we were in a really mixed group and I am a scardycat. A couple of people fell off (both human error) and the guide was very good with first aid, however, it made us feel the end of the tour was a bit rushed- think we missed out on a photo stop due to this. However, overall it was brilliant- a real highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a fantastic experience, both of the segways and the quality of the tour itself. Our tour guide Dan was one of the nicest welcoming people we came across in the States !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Best way to sightseeing SF. great experience great Dan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the highlight of our San Francisco visit. We are active baby boomers, at first we thought the Segways may be hard to operate.The units were easy to operate, the staff very funny and helpful. The tour was so much fun we could not believe how quickly it passed. Highly recommend. Jeff Bennett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much fun. A very good combination of fun and interesting facts about San Fran city. Our tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much fun we had to book the advanced tour and do it again on the steepest hills in San Francisco including Lumbard street before we left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Super fun! Can't wait do do the trip again next time we visit.Our guide Cody was a kick. My whole family really enjoyed this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

For a couple of middle aged cronies this was the best trip....if you take away our tandem bike ride other the GG Bridge.....We also had a great guide in Jack.....my wife kept saying "Jack said this and Jack said that". It was great fun on a Segway and fun way to see and hear the sights and sounds in San Francisco. I would recommend the tour and good old Jack......actually, a young Jack! Good value for money and probably the best experience for trying something new. We would do this again....maybe the advanced course!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

omg sooooooooooooo cool!! training was very clear and very relaxed atmosphere. well worth experiencing it...i want one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Apart from being really cool and great fun this is a really interesting way of hearing about and seeing San Francisco. The team are friendly, fun and welcoming - totally recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We enjoyed this enormously! I was nervous first but it turned out to be one of the best things we did in San Fran. Our instructor was Jeff who was very knowledgeable about San Fran and humorous. So we specifically asked Jeff's class for our advanced Segway tour! It is worth every penny but I believe who your instructor is will determine your experience. Highly recommend Jeff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I'm telling everyone to try a Segway now. We had a great time. It was a fun way to see the city, you can cover more ground than you can on foot but it's not as remote as a car or bus. This is a really good option for people who don't have a lot of time in San Francisco. We wished we had more time to try the advanced one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

One of the best things we did in San Fran. Great instructors, really good fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a blast! The instructors were great and our tour guide, marie was outstnadinG!! She was personable, knowledgabe, and was very understanding our our varing skill levels. By the end of the trip, we were all riding like Pros! Would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

we took this tour on a cold and foggy night rather than the day, great idea.driving through the streets in the murk was very atmospheric and spooky, great guide great tuition on the segways, very easy to ride would do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

What a fantastic tour, this really is something that anyone can do, it is great fun by itself but the guide we had (Chelsea) made it all the more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great guide. Lots of fun. Wish we could have seen more of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a ball. One of my most memorable experiences.

Sheree M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This trip was so much fun and we had the best instructor, i would highly recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was a very enjoyable experience! It was our first time riding a segway and it was easy to learn and fun to ride. Our guide Jeff was great as well.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message