Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 188 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much fun. A very good combination of fun and interesting facts about San Fran city. Our tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

So much fun we had to book the advanced tour and do it again on the steepest hills in San Francisco including Lumbard street before we left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Super fun! Can't wait do do the trip again next time we visit.Our guide Cody was a kick. My whole family really enjoyed this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

For a couple of middle aged cronies this was the best trip....if you take away our tandem bike ride other the GG Bridge.....We also had a great guide in Jack.....my wife kept saying "Jack said this and Jack said that". It was great fun on a Segway and fun way to see and hear the sights and sounds in San Francisco. I would recommend the tour and good old Jack......actually, a young Jack! Good value for money and probably the best experience for trying something new. We would do this again....maybe the advanced course!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

omg sooooooooooooo cool!! training was very clear and very relaxed atmosphere. well worth experiencing it...i want one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Apart from being really cool and great fun this is a really interesting way of hearing about and seeing San Francisco. The team are friendly, fun and welcoming - totally recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We enjoyed this enormously! I was nervous first but it turned out to be one of the best things we did in San Fran. Our instructor was Jeff who was very knowledgeable about San Fran and humorous. So we specifically asked Jeff's class for our advanced Segway tour! It is worth every penny but I believe who your instructor is will determine your experience. Highly recommend Jeff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I'm telling everyone to try a Segway now. We had a great time. It was a fun way to see the city, you can cover more ground than you can on foot but it's not as remote as a car or bus. This is a really good option for people who don't have a lot of time in San Francisco. We wished we had more time to try the advanced one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

One of the best things we did in San Fran. Great instructors, really good fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a blast! The instructors were great and our tour guide, marie was outstnadinG!! She was personable, knowledgabe, and was very understanding our our varing skill levels. By the end of the trip, we were all riding like Pros! Would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

we took this tour on a cold and foggy night rather than the day, great idea.driving through the streets in the murk was very atmospheric and spooky, great guide great tuition on the segways, very easy to ride would do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

What a fantastic tour, this really is something that anyone can do, it is great fun by itself but the guide we had (Chelsea) made it all the more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great guide. Lots of fun. Wish we could have seen more of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a ball. One of my most memorable experiences.

Sheree M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This trip was so much fun and we had the best instructor, i would highly recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was a very enjoyable experience! It was our first time riding a segway and it was easy to learn and fun to ride. Our guide Jeff was great as well.

Alistair P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Can't recommend this tour enough as it was absolutely amazing. The instructors give you an introductory lesson on how to use the Segway after which you're led around the streets of San Fran. The guide was extremely friendly and knew lots of useful tidbits about the places we went through. Including stopping for the best focaccia bread. Lots of fun that the time speeds by and you wish you could have the Segway for the whole day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I was a little worried about riding a segway, but our guide put everyone at ease and he was right, I got used to it within minutes. I have to admit that being on a machine, that did not have brakes was a little intimidating, but it was a piece of cake! My fifteen year old son thought this was one of the best things we did in San Francisco and I would agree. Our guide was funny and informative. I would recommend this for anyone, especially families as kids will have a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a terrific experience. 1. The guide I appreciate the perfect service of the guide. Not being a native speaker, I had some difficulty in understanding the instruction. The trainer guide was super kind to gave me indivisual attention to check my comprehension in the usage of the vehicle. She was very knowlegable about the sights we visited and entertained us with great sence of humor. 2. I could enjoy the breathtaking scenery for three hours at a reasonable price. Also saving time! 3. Using Segway itself was such a fun experience. I would try another Segway guided tour next time. It was the best guided tour in my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour! Annie was our guide and she helped us get comfortable with the segway and then took us out on the streets! We really enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A lot of fun. A little hesitant at first but the Segway was really easy to operate after 10 minutes. Good tour of the Fishermans Wharf area and surrounding city. Definitely reccommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a blast. Our tour guide, Jeff, was great, his co-workers were helpful and friendly, the equipment was top-rate. Everything about the tour was excellent. Our kids had so much fun that we immediately signed up for the next day's "advanced" tour, which was also exciting and fun. SF is a great place for this type of tour.

Walter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We actually had another of our party opt to join this activity and it was a real hoot. Worth the money from our point of view. My partner liked it so much that she wants to start a segway tour on our own Sunshine Coast. She reckons she can do it all day everyday . We even flt the instruction was a great bit of fun, but like all good things the actual tour seemed to be over waaaayyyyy too soon. Hey at 6k-8k per machine, the cost to do the tour comes into perspective. Also these are so great even Mall security cops across the USA and especially in Las Vegas, are using them.

Aoife M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

To go on a Segway was one of my 101 things to do before I die. It was really FUN, would go a Segway tour again definiately. Really well run. Got given a badge and certificate at the end of it.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2062WATERFRONT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message