4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was awsome, funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing, so many things to do, especially when you've got kids traveling with you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time here! We didn’t have to wait to get in. We got to bypass the lines. There were so many exhibits to visit. Definitely worth the visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to make learning fun. I had a blast here. You need to make sure you have the whole day free to go through every exhibit. I will need to come back soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best thing ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took five grandchildren ages 10-18 and they absolutely loved it. We spent four hours and the albino alligator and the rain forest were possibly the high points although they enjoyed everything and thanked me over and over again for the experience. Thank you for a wonderful spot. Loved seeing the old railings from the Steinhart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was great! We got a pleasant surprise when we arrived as they announced that they would be open for an additional hour that day (we were visiting during the Christmas holiday). We would highly recommend this website to anyone wanting to visit the California Museum and surrounding museums!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The place was amazing! Our children loved having so many easily accessible learning opportunities. The architecture was quite a wonder in itself…I couldn't believe that they could squeeze in a planetarium, botanical garden, and aquarium all under the same roof! We were truly blown away and spent the whole day exploring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful museum! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was a great experience. I brought with me a 12-year-old girl and she was fascinated by the displays. We particularly appreciated the interactive features of almost all displays. We found staff helpful and willing to address our inquiries.

I strongly recommend this tour, particularly for children (of all ages)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Need to go more often....

From USD $ 29.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message