4.5 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After all these years, the aquarium is still a great place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kids loved it all, especially the Skulls exhibition and the planetarium. Took us about three and a half hours to cover all the exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We spent hours here, usually kids get bored quickly but not today! Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great museum for adults and kids alike. Lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fun and beautiful museum. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I over this museum. We didn't skip any lines since we had to go to th ticket office to redeem the coupon. But, there wasn't much of a line. The savings are always welcome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time with great savings!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! We brought our 3 year old and he loved seeing all the wonderful exibits. He said his favorite was the octopus! A close second was the white alligator. I used to come here with my parents as a child and it was great to see my child loving it as much as I did! The skip the line was great as there was a line and we saved money too. Good thing as the food was very expensive at the on site cafe. That's the only thing I would do different is bring food or plan to go somewhere else for lunch. It was good food, but not a lot of choices for a 3 year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The grandkids enjoyed the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A marvellous way to spend time. The planetarium show is so well done, The rain forest is fascinating. The restaurant food is varied and tasty. Just not enough time and energy to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great museum for the whole family. Very clean and spacious. There are a lot of exhibition to see and read. The planetarium was awesome. My whole family enjoyed the movie and information given.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Great place for all ages - tourists and locals alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to spend the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most happening and delightful tour a must see for all ages!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was awsome, funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing, so many things to do, especially when you've got kids traveling with you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time here! We didn’t have to wait to get in. We got to bypass the lines. There were so many exhibits to visit. Definitely worth the visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to make learning fun. I had a blast here. You need to make sure you have the whole day free to go through every exhibit. I will need to come back soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best thing ever

From USD $ 34.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message