• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The CAS is truly a wonderful experience. The displays are incredible and the the rain forest dome is not to be missed. Notice I did not ONCE use the word AM - -ING, to describe it... I refuse to use the most overused and inappropriately used word in the english language! Why is EVERYTHING "am - -ing"?
Too bad the CAS is overpriced for parking and food, but this is not surprising in a big city, just frustrating.
At least you get some value for your money, this is a great day of edu-tainment! And by the way - any of you reading that are under 30 years old -- When someone says "thank you", the correct response is "you're welcome", NOT "No Problem". I usually don't think it's a problem to begin with, whatever it might be that I'm thanking you for! So, DO go to visit the CAS! You will enjoy it, I'm certain.
It's AMAZING!
No Problem!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Went very smoothly.

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I had such a splendid time at the Academy. They have a great range of exhibits so there's something for everyone. My favorite was the digital time machine that displays how the continents drifted over millions of years. I spent a good amount of time in the Rainforest watching butterflies landing nearby me and listening to the birds. The new Built for Exhibit was on display and seeing one of the actual racing catamarans suspended from the ceiling was super-cool. It really got me excited for the upcoming America's Cup!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We spent 5 hours in this amazing place. The aquarium was outstanding. We watched the diver within one of the large fish tanks and listened to his audio interaction with a guide from within the tank. Excellent to watch. The earthquake display is very good and the presentation given in the large dome was exceptional. Remember to try and sit at the back seats for a greater effect. Well worth the trek to get there as not central to other places in SFO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Was great to have things taken care of and be able to walk right in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great! Had an easy and fast time exchanging my brochure for my ticket. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our grandchildren, ages 6, 10 and 12 enjoyed the feeding of the penguins. They also were fascinated by the rain forest. The 6 year old especially liked the sea creatures and being able to touch them. Not having to stand in the long line was a plus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

First, if you can, get your tickets in advance. The day we got there the line to buy tickets was at least 10 minutes long, probably more. As for the Academy of Sciences, we were there for five hours and didn't finish. Don't miss the Planetarium show (sign up when you enter because it books fast), go on top of the roof, enter the biodome and don't forget to go downstairs to the Aquarium. I must say, it was quite a fantastic day of learning and beauty. Don't miss the gift store. Many cool things to be had there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Skip the line is the most convenient way to get access to the academy!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Long queue avoided! Shame is was quite so busy inside but we did go over the holidays. I recommend skipping the line - you simply pick up your tickets from a small counter to the right, and there was just one person ahead of us in that line, compared to around 100 in the main line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great place loved the penguins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well worth the price! This makes it easy to spend as much time as you like at the Academy of Sciences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Such awesome place to explore...great experince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There wasn't a long line that day but it still was nice to have prepaid tickets. Thank you for all the follow-up to be sure we had printed the tickets.

From USD $ 29.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message