4.5 star rating: Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful museum! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was a great experience. I brought with me a 12-year-old girl and she was fascinated by the displays. We particularly appreciated the interactive features of almost all displays. We found staff helpful and willing to address our inquiries.

I strongly recommend this tour, particularly for children (of all ages)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Need to go more often....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Academy of Science was fantastic! So much cool stuff to see. From rainforest to reefs to the planetarium which is a must see. Would be fantastic for children. Definately reserve at least half a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

went with my three grandsons and had a great time even with the overwhelming crowd......it was stupendous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great interactive experience for the family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was alL air was suppose to be, a wonderful place to visit and the savings through Viator was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is an awesome place. We went on Thursday 8/1/13, and although it was busy, not packed like a weekend. Be sure to visit the simulated earthquakes of 1906 and 1989. Interesting for locals, as well of-towners. Be sure to allow enough time, so much to see. Very well organized, and staff is pleasant and helpful. Parking was kinda weird though, you have to pay your ticket before you get into your car, not sure if the machine was not working right, but we got stuck at the exit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great place to go for all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Academy (Myself, wife, son and 2 teen-aged grand-sons) Especially the planetarium and rain forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed the new academy of science. it was incredible!! what a great experience its was for my family. The only thing I would change is the outside food stand. Hot dogs suck!

Thank you for asking,
Jonathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!

From USD $ 29.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message