4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Academy of Science was fantastic! So much cool stuff to see. From rainforest to reefs to the planetarium which is a must see. Would be fantastic for children. Definately reserve at least half a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

went with my three grandsons and had a great time even with the overwhelming crowd......it was stupendous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great interactive experience for the family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was alL air was suppose to be, a wonderful place to visit and the savings through Viator was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is an awesome place. We went on Thursday 8/1/13, and although it was busy, not packed like a weekend. Be sure to visit the simulated earthquakes of 1906 and 1989. Interesting for locals, as well of-towners. Be sure to allow enough time, so much to see. Very well organized, and staff is pleasant and helpful. Parking was kinda weird though, you have to pay your ticket before you get into your car, not sure if the machine was not working right, but we got stuck at the exit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great place to go for all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Academy (Myself, wife, son and 2 teen-aged grand-sons) Especially the planetarium and rain forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed the new academy of science. it was incredible!! what a great experience its was for my family. The only thing I would change is the outside food stand. Hot dogs suck!

Thank you for asking,
Jonathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed seeing all of the changes made to the academy. The ticket agents were helpful and made it very easy for us to get in. The only problem we encountered was a summer camp program was there on the day we arrived and they had bus loads of kids who were very unruly and running around so we couldn't spend the amount of time we would have liked to viewe the exhibits. I think if we were to go again, we would not choose a summer trip. The Rain Forest exhibit is amazing. Thank you for the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The museum is totally one of the museums i would recomend, specially If you like interactive and educative things. It has a little of everthing, the aquarium is wonderful, a huge variety, the rainforest is amazing and the planetarium awesome! I totally recomend This museum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There was a very long line to get in which we were able to skip, which was great being handicapped. Also, this allowed us to get the Planetarium tickets early and see many other exhibits ahead of a larger crowd. Recommend this Viator program to all who travel to busy places. The Museum was remodeled not too long ago and is an excellent place to visit for all ages. All day- flat rate parking is now available under the building which was also much easier then years ago. Must see planetarium and rain forest exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great museum with so much to see and do. Fun for all ages!

From USD $ 29.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message