4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Academy (Myself, wife, son and 2 teen-aged grand-sons) Especially the planetarium and rain forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed the new academy of science. it was incredible!! what a great experience its was for my family. The only thing I would change is the outside food stand. Hot dogs suck!

Thank you for asking,
Jonathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed seeing all of the changes made to the academy. The ticket agents were helpful and made it very easy for us to get in. The only problem we encountered was a summer camp program was there on the day we arrived and they had bus loads of kids who were very unruly and running around so we couldn't spend the amount of time we would have liked to viewe the exhibits. I think if we were to go again, we would not choose a summer trip. The Rain Forest exhibit is amazing. Thank you for the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The museum is totally one of the museums i would recomend, specially If you like interactive and educative things. It has a little of everthing, the aquarium is wonderful, a huge variety, the rainforest is amazing and the planetarium awesome! I totally recomend This museum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There was a very long line to get in which we were able to skip, which was great being handicapped. Also, this allowed us to get the Planetarium tickets early and see many other exhibits ahead of a larger crowd. Recommend this Viator program to all who travel to busy places. The Museum was remodeled not too long ago and is an excellent place to visit for all ages. All day- flat rate parking is now available under the building which was also much easier then years ago. Must see planetarium and rain forest exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great museum with so much to see and do. Fun for all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

California Academy of Sciences is an amazing place to visit during San Francisco Visit.. It just beats all the Science Museum across the country. I doubt one day is sufficient to see everything there...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The CAS is truly a wonderful experience. The displays are incredible and the the rain forest dome is not to be missed. Notice I did not ONCE use the word AM - -ING, to describe it... I refuse to use the most overused and inappropriately used word in the english language! Why is EVERYTHING "am - -ing"?
Too bad the CAS is overpriced for parking and food, but this is not surprising in a big city, just frustrating.
At least you get some value for your money, this is a great day of edu-tainment! And by the way - any of you reading that are under 30 years old -- When someone says "thank you", the correct response is "you're welcome", NOT "No Problem". I usually don't think it's a problem to begin with, whatever it might be that I'm thanking you for! So, DO go to visit the CAS! You will enjoy it, I'm certain.
It's AMAZING!
No Problem!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Went very smoothly.

Brian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I had such a splendid time at the Academy. They have a great range of exhibits so there's something for everyone. My favorite was the digital time machine that displays how the continents drifted over millions of years. I spent a good amount of time in the Rainforest watching butterflies landing nearby me and listening to the birds. The new Built for Exhibit was on display and seeing one of the actual racing catamarans suspended from the ceiling was super-cool. It really got me excited for the upcoming America's Cup!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We spent 5 hours in this amazing place. The aquarium was outstanding. We watched the diver within one of the large fish tanks and listened to his audio interaction with a guide from within the tank. Excellent to watch. The earthquake display is very good and the presentation given in the large dome was exceptional. Remember to try and sit at the back seats for a greater effect. Well worth the trek to get there as not central to other places in SFO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Was great to have things taken care of and be able to walk right in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great! Had an easy and fast time exchanging my brochure for my ticket. Thanks.

From USD $ 29.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5072CAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message