Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kelley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was amazing! Great stop along the way to pick up some local produce, dried fruits and veggies. I would highly recommend to take this tour with the lunch option. Lunch was at the Ahwahnee Hotel (parts of The Shining filmed here), and we were treated to a 2 course meal which was delish! and plenty of food. After lunch we had 3.5hrs to spend how we wanted in the park. Hire a bike, take the free shuttle or use your legs to walk around which is what I did. I managed to cover 80% of the area on foot in this time, I wish I hired a bike though.
Our driver took us to a few of the 'touristy' spots before dropping us off for lunch to get those amazing photos.
Overall, couldn't recommend this tour more highly. Our driver/guide Manny, was really great. Lots of info. Great day

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Adolfo, our bus tour guide was fantastic.
My kids loved the park. My advise would be to eat bring your own lunch and eat it before you get there so you can maximize the time at the park. Make sure you go to the waterfall first and try to move quick. There is one stop to buy snacks.

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great time. Our tour guide was great. Manny really was able to tell us alot about the region as well as the National Park. The only negative of the trip as I didn,t know that there was a food court. I didn't purchase the lunch that was available but didn;t know there was an alternative till I arrived. Would have liked to know that ahead of time.

altr2elise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although this is an extremely long day, it is COMPLETELY worthwhile. Yosemite's natural beauty is SPECTACULAR. The tour was well organised and professional. The day was perfect.

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic - it is a long drive and an early start but worth it for the brilliant views and beautiful scenery.

Good information provided along the way and our driver Manny was an excellent guide.

Also worth taking the lunch option at the Awahnee Lodge. Very, very impressive!

Gillian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a long day but well worth getting up for. Scenery was stunning and we saw real live bears Gill.Lizzie and Peter

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip but Yosemite deserves much more time. We only had around 4 hours there which isn't enough so next time we would take a couple of days. Day trip was great introduction.

Sharon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely do this tour again if I'm ever back in San Francisco :)

Madeline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kimberly and Bobby were amazing tour guides and Yosemite was beautiful!

Kris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

LorettaG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was most enjoyable, Gus our guide was fun and very engaging with interesting facts and information about the area we were traveling , Scott our driver was highly professional and a very safe and considerate driver.

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our day trip to Yosemite National Park was amazing, what a beautiful place. Our bus tour was great and the driver really helpful.

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything went great. The ride was smooth, the tour guide and bus driver (Kimberly and Scott) were very informative and friendly. Yosemite is absolutely perfect. You get around 3 hours of the park to yourself and you stop at three spots with your tour group. The day was perfect. Highly recommend this

Noel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can highly recommend this tour when visiting San Francisco.
Don't be put off by the 2-3 hour drive each way as the Yosemite National Park is a sight to behold. Plenty of free time to do your own thing with a free shuttle bus running through the park every 8 minutes.
Our host Sue was very pleasant and our driver Angel very experienced in driving in busy traffic.
A must do, amazing place to visit.

Martina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a really fun trip

Lee C. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you Kimberly and Bobby for an enjoyable trip. You both are the gold standard of service.

may t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, nice lunch

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking. Words can't describe Yosemite. Great guide and a very enjoyable day.

Neil H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A terrific day. Our driver (Wolfgang) was informative and friendly. He was also a very good driver. Yosemite was spectacular. Worth doing.

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you Wolfgang! Awesome day, mind blowing location. True guide with passion and interest in ensuring safety and a good experience for all on board. A must do for those with small amounts of time to try and see as much as you can in one day.

Maria Delia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time. Wolfgang made the trip interesting and informative. We got the lunch with our trip and it was well worth it at the Ahwanee Hotel. It was eat all you can brunch. The ambience and staff were superb. Since it was Memorial Day weekend, the park was crowded, but we opted to walk to the various sites instead of riding the tram. It was a nice day. So glad we took this day tour instead of driving ourselves.

SUSAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day made even more wonderful by the fantastic tour guide Kimberly Traylor.
A place not to be missed I recommend for everyone and make sure you ask for Kimberly.

eileen662003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All though this is a long day it's worth ever minute we travelled on Wednesday the 9th April. Our driver Bobby and guide (sorry I forgot your name) were great, they were friendly , professional ,made the whole day very enjoyable. The sites you see are fantastic, going in April the waterfalls still were falling there was snow on the tops , plus the sun was out. We had lunch in the hotel where the queen stayed ,the food was really good. Had we been staying in San Francisco a bit longer we would have opted for the two day trip

Jason F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This day was great and Helmet the tour guide was so nice, wish we had more time but overall a great day and well worth the money.as wonderful. He knew all the places to go and was so nice.

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message