4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This day was great and Helmet the tour guide was so nice, wish we had more time but overall a great day and well worth the money.as wonderful. He knew all the places to go and was so nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome trip, great views, impossible to take a bad photo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was interesting and very helpful and the coach was comfortable. All arrangements were done smoothly and punctually. We enjoyed the optional lunch at the hotel and would recommend this to anyone booking with you.

Yosemite is magnificent of course. We were a group of mixed ages from England and found there was something for everyone. If we come back to San Francisco we will definitely use Viator for any more trips we want to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very pleased with the tour to Yosemite. Awesome scenery, great company and knowledgable hosts. A very good day out. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I really enjoyed the one day trip..our pickup was on time, our 1st stop where we saw El Captain n 1/2 Dome was the best part..super amazing..we squeezed in a quick lunch @ Ahwanee n a walk to Lower Ysmt Falls..beautiful...loved the trip..will go for2- 3 days next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was wonderful, beautiful park, well worth the long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day trip to Yosemite was the highlight of my vacation to San Francisco. It was a long day, but was very well worth it. I have never felt so close to nature. I highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Yosemite. This tour is very long and in hindsight it would have been good to stay overnight, perhaps the tour operator could organise something.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although it was a long day it was most enjoyable. The fires in Yosemite Nat Park and the closure of the Bay Bridge meant we had to travel further than usual. Mark was our guide and he was very friendly and provided excellent commentary. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

well organized. driver made sure we did not waste anytime on this tour. It was a long day but we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day at Yosemite! Kimberley was such a fantastic tour guide- very friendly!! And the driver Kirk gave us a great dinner recommendation and dropped us right out the front of the restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So beautiful and totally worth the long day. Our tour guide was amazing, blew our mind with all the information he had. A must if you are going to be spending any time in San Fran.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We went at a good time (May) as there were several waterfalls to see with the winter ice melting. Taken to some good photo taking sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was the best of our entire stay. And the guide, Kimberly, was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely say out but very weary people as it was 8 hours travelling there and back but it was worth it, even on a slightly misty and sometimes drizzling day. Superb, Kimberley and driver Kirk made the day and Kimberley was very knowledgeable. Brilliant, well done

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message