4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time on this tour. Anita was a fantastic guide, was very knowledgeable and made us feel at home as we took this tour. Thanks Anita!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Mike was our tour guide and made the trip very enjoyable. Yosemite has so many photo stops and even though it is a long day we are so happy that we took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent day trip from SFC. The tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We stopped at many interesting sights along the way and the tour of Yosemite was fabulous. A highlight of my visit to SFC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant trip. The guide was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My two friends and I had an amazing day trip to Yosemite. It's a long day, to be sure, but oh so worth it. The tour bus was very comfortable and appeared to be virtually brand new. Our tour guide/driver was very knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Steve was great. We had nice time one this trip.
The nexttrip we took with your company the bus had no air conditioning and broke down on way back so we missed our dinner plans for last night in town. The guide on this trip was the worse . He talked about himself most of the time. His knowledge of the area was spartin, I will be contacting your company for a full refund before I contact my credit card company if you will not comply.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great sight-seen. 2 day trip is recommended for travelers who have time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Even though the trip was long, it worth it. Yosemite is great. The weather was perfect. We spent around 3.5-4 hours in the park, including 2 hours free time. I wish we have more free time to explore the park. Getting last minute deal through Viator web made this trip even nicer. One day is not enough to see everything Yosemite offer, but if that all you have, I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The place is amaizing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

it was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

great guide, comfortable transport, amazing trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Pick up in the morning was efficient and we were soon on our way. Commentary from guide was interesting and relevant on the journey. Snow started as we entered the park but we were not deterred. Stops in the snow were fun (and wet) and the 2 hour break at the Lodge was appreciated. On the was back we were lucky to have a break in the weather so we were able to see El Capitan and the Bridal falls. A long day but very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

great day out, tour guide/driver very informative and very entertaining. Would definitely recommend this trip as Yosemite should not be missed. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Definitely worth seeing. The scenery is outstanding and the guide was very knowlegeable and looked after the party very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had the best time ever! It is a beautiful place and we visited when the waterfalls were in full flow! It was amazing... the grandeur of the peaks and waterfalls is unimaginable.... Our guide Steve was a great guy and we had an amazing time with him. He was extremely knowledgeable and witty and very funny... It was a long trip of 14 hours but because of Steve, our tour dint seem strenuous at all... Thanks a lot for the great time!

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message