• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

it was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

great guide, comfortable transport, amazing trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Pick up in the morning was efficient and we were soon on our way. Commentary from guide was interesting and relevant on the journey. Snow started as we entered the park but we were not deterred. Stops in the snow were fun (and wet) and the 2 hour break at the Lodge was appreciated. On the was back we were lucky to have a break in the weather so we were able to see El Capitan and the Bridal falls. A long day but very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

great day out, tour guide/driver very informative and very entertaining. Would definitely recommend this trip as Yosemite should not be missed. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Definitely worth seeing. The scenery is outstanding and the guide was very knowlegeable and looked after the party very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had the best time ever! It is a beautiful place and we visited when the waterfalls were in full flow! It was amazing... the grandeur of the peaks and waterfalls is unimaginable.... Our guide Steve was a great guy and we had an amazing time with him. He was extremely knowledgeable and witty and very funny... It was a long trip of 14 hours but because of Steve, our tour dint seem strenuous at all... Thanks a lot for the great time!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My fiance and I went on the tour. Very Professional and Knowledgeable Driver. He knew a lot about each little city we drove through on our way back to Yose. We had 3 hrs on our own. We rented bikes and toured the park. The driver stopped at multiple places where we ould not get to on bike. Food Wise We stopped at a local farm market in the Central Valley. Awesome Cookies. Then for dinner we stopped at a shopping center we could choose from 3-4 different places. Vehicle was a Dodge Sprinter. Comfortable for up in Mtns. Stephen was out driver and he was great.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a day, 14 fantastic hours, DG did the best job for us including ensuring we ate well and saw the best of the sights. He went out of his way to make sure we all did the valley tour. Thanks DG.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was well worth the money! The bus ride to Yosemite alone is worth the trip. We passed through small American country towns, stopped for coffee and snacks along the way and got to see some countryside that is just as beautiful as Yosemite itself. Our tour guide had plenty of stories and fun facts to tell us along the way and the personalized tour through Yosemite was priceless. This tour is a must for anyone travelling to California!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus was very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned in a long time - I could write my name in the dust. Also the bus was struggling on the mountains - it might need a tune up. We got there at 6 because it said the bus leaves at 6:30am and need to be there 12 hr before. We found out at 6:30am it really was not leaving until 7:00am. We had a 20 minute late start because some people were not there. They said they were supposed to have gotten picked up but the bus never picked them up.

Neha A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What an amazing day trip! Although the trip is long 4 hours one way, the reward at the end of the journey is well worth it. Yosemite is an amazing place! Unless you have the time to stay overnight, this day trip gives you a great taster into the National Park. It is very hard to leave but you are guaranteed to want to go back. Because we made some time on the trip up, we ended up having 3 full hours of free time at Yosemite which was great. We also had a one hour tour of the park with the driver who took us to Bridal veil falls and tunnel view lookout which was great because then on top of that we had 3 hours to do what we liked. The park shuttle bus helps to conveniently transport you through the park, so getting around whilst you are there is very easy. Granted we had the picture perfect day weather wise so it was an absolute dream experience, I am sure Yosemite has something to offer no matter what the weather may bring.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent tour. Need more time in Yosemite!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a superb guide and thanks to him the trip was brilliant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Our driver was brilliant and very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for photographs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great park, very nice, if you get a chance go in spring then you will see all the waterfalls in their full glory. Be aware the trip from San Fran to Yosemite is a long one.

Special Offer

From USD $ 97.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message