Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Possum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Pick up in the morning was efficient and we were soon on our way. Commentary from guide was interesting and relevant on the journey. Snow started as we entered the park but we were not deterred. Stops in the snow were fun (and wet) and the 2 hour break at the Lodge was appreciated. On the was back we were lucky to have a break in the weather so we were able to see El Capitan and the Bridal falls. A long day but very enjoyable.

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

great day out, tour guide/driver very informative and very entertaining. Would definitely recommend this trip as Yosemite should not be missed. Loved it

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Definitely worth seeing. The scenery is outstanding and the guide was very knowlegeable and looked after the party very well.

Nilima J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had the best time ever! It is a beautiful place and we visited when the waterfalls were in full flow! It was amazing... the grandeur of the peaks and waterfalls is unimaginable.... Our guide Steve was a great guy and we had an amazing time with him. He was extremely knowledgeable and witty and very funny... It was a long trip of 14 hours but because of Steve, our tour dint seem strenuous at all... Thanks a lot for the great time!

John L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My fiance and I went on the tour. Very Professional and Knowledgeable Driver. He knew a lot about each little city we drove through on our way back to Yose. We had 3 hrs on our own. We rented bikes and toured the park. The driver stopped at multiple places where we ould not get to on bike. Food Wise We stopped at a local farm market in the Central Valley. Awesome Cookies. Then for dinner we stopped at a shopping center we could choose from 3-4 different places. Vehicle was a Dodge Sprinter. Comfortable for up in Mtns. Stephen was out driver and he was great.

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a day, 14 fantastic hours, DG did the best job for us including ensuring we ate well and saw the best of the sights. He went out of his way to make sure we all did the valley tour. Thanks DG.

Carla A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was well worth the money! The bus ride to Yosemite alone is worth the trip. We passed through small American country towns, stopped for coffee and snacks along the way and got to see some countryside that is just as beautiful as Yosemite itself. Our tour guide had plenty of stories and fun facts to tell us along the way and the personalized tour through Yosemite was priceless. This tour is a must for anyone travelling to California!

Catherine K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus was very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned in a long time - I could write my name in the dust. Also the bus was struggling on the mountains - it might need a tune up. We got there at 6 because it said the bus leaves at 6:30am and need to be there 12 hr before. We found out at 6:30am it really was not leaving until 7:00am. We had a 20 minute late start because some people were not there. They said they were supposed to have gotten picked up but the bus never picked them up.

Neha A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What an amazing day trip! Although the trip is long 4 hours one way, the reward at the end of the journey is well worth it. Yosemite is an amazing place! Unless you have the time to stay overnight, this day trip gives you a great taster into the National Park. It is very hard to leave but you are guaranteed to want to go back. Because we made some time on the trip up, we ended up having 3 full hours of free time at Yosemite which was great. We also had a one hour tour of the park with the driver who took us to Bridal veil falls and tunnel view lookout which was great because then on top of that we had 3 hours to do what we liked. The park shuttle bus helps to conveniently transport you through the park, so getting around whilst you are there is very easy. Granted we had the picture perfect day weather wise so it was an absolute dream experience, I am sure Yosemite has something to offer no matter what the weather may bring.

Viatcheslav S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent tour. Need more time in Yosemite!

JYOTI P India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a superb guide and thanks to him the trip was brilliant!

Joseph G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Our driver was brilliant and very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for photographs.

Soemantrie A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great park, very nice, if you get a chance go in spring then you will see all the waterfalls in their full glory. Be aware the trip from San Fran to Yosemite is a long one.

Shane D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

Bart F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

HEI C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The view is fantastic. But no tour guide to provide info.

Lisa N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a very nice tour, but you don't get to see the Sequoias as that area is closed until the summer of 2017. We wouldn't have booked the trip had we known that ahead of time. Still, Yosemite is very beautiful and the driver did a nice job of stopping for photo ops.

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a great trip. Don and #39;t worry about the long drive to the park, it was no where near as gruelling as I feared, full of great scenery and with a well timed rest stop half way.

Yosemite itself is utterly incredible. if only we had chosen to stay the night. 4 hours wasn and #39;t long enough!

Gabrielle A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Didn't like having to change buses once being picked up from the hotel. Waste of time. Would rather just have everyone meet at the office next time - or send the same bus for the tour to pick everyone up.

Bobby M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was the time during the winter which all the inland fellow californians would like to visit to see some snow.

I had a thorough experience in getting what i wanted to see a snow capped mountains.

viator provided the bridge of suggestions and the possibility to have all the sightseeings completed rather than opting one place at a time.

Ramsin G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the trip! Everything went smoothly and spectacular views. Wish we had more time though. I found we were not given enough time to explore the area especially since it is so big! and especially if you have the lunch voucher. A lovely buffet was on offer that day and sadly I felt rushed since we had limited time.

David Arthur W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The bus drive to Yoshemite was great, the driver was very knowledge and pleasant.

Rene G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour...the only negative that I would lie to share was the driver that conducted the tour drove somewhat recklessly thru the mountains, he would go over the speed limit on the curves...on the return back to SF my husband even had to say something as we were very scared, he seemed annoyed and didn't slow down much even after that.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message