• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shane D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour once we got started. I was to be picked up at 6:00AM. At 6:20AM I tried to contact the company and received recordings saying the office was closed and try later. After several attempts with the tour operator and Viator I spoke with someone who told me to take a cab to the meeting place. They paid for the cab and I was not the only one who wasn't t picked up that morning. Our driver did a great job, provided lots of information about the area as well as Yosemite. We also had lots of photo opportunities once we got close to the park. Yosemite was fantastic! Viator was a good way for a first trip to Yosemite.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Yosemite is simply beautiful. Our tour guide was an extremely careful driver and I take my hat off to him for driving us about 200 miles from San Francisco to Yosemite and back, while providing nuggets of information along the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I would not book the lunch at the Ahwanee Hotel if you are looking to do any hiking in the park. Although the hotel is beautiful, you are better served to take a lunch or eat power bars. Our bus driver, Kirk, was excellent. I felt we could have had more direction available to be able to take short hikes. Instead we were given vague information about what was able to be seen from various stops. Pick was late and we had to wait for a group that was overlooked in the original pick-up. We had a good ocerview, but were disappointed in the options for hiking. They had said there were ranger guided tours, but were never given concrete information about were you located these opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide and driver were very friendly and informative. Skilful driver helped made the winding ride through the mountains bearable. Knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us new insights into history of both San Francisco and Yosemite. Overall highly enjoyable day trip out!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This trip was fantastic! We went on an extremely hot day (107degrees!) in early July. Thankfully the minibus was air conditioned so the journey was comfortable. Our tour guide was great, really informative but not too overwhelming. Yosemite itself is just beautiful, so much to see, i took so many pictures! We were driven to Inspiration Point (amazing!) where we got out to take pictures, and were then dropped further into the park and allowed 3 hours to explore ourselves. The only reason i have given it 4 stars was because there was a mix up and the minibus didn't arrive to pick us up, we had to get a cab to meet it at Fisherman's Wharf. It's a long day (6.30am start, 8pm finish) but i'd thoroughly recommend it! Don't visit San Francisco without a trip to Yosemite!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A full day. Lot's of time in the park. All the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It is worth getting up before God. Not having to drive and enjoying the scenery was great.we had a small bus load (17) and our guide was a stitch! she had a ton of information and many good stories to tell. Got a taste of the park and so when we go back we can see it on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

What a beautiful part of the world and an amazing place! A truly nice day trip from San Francisco. The views are truly spectacular! The loop bus within the park was quite convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Driver was very informative and knowledgeable, however, this trip would require more than a day to really explore and admire the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide had a great sense of humor and made the roadtrip very entertaining. We only had 2.5 hours at the park, but the time spent was definitely breathtaking! Next time I will opt for the 2 day tour at least. There are so many beautiful sites to admire.

Special Offer
$139.99 Save $42.00

From USD $ 97.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message