Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Definitely worth seeing. The scenery is outstanding and the guide was very knowlegeable and looked after the party very well.

Nilima J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had the best time ever! It is a beautiful place and we visited when the waterfalls were in full flow! It was amazing... the grandeur of the peaks and waterfalls is unimaginable.... Our guide Steve was a great guy and we had an amazing time with him. He was extremely knowledgeable and witty and very funny... It was a long trip of 14 hours but because of Steve, our tour dint seem strenuous at all... Thanks a lot for the great time!

John L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My fiance and I went on the tour. Very Professional and Knowledgeable Driver. He knew a lot about each little city we drove through on our way back to Yose. We had 3 hrs on our own. We rented bikes and toured the park. The driver stopped at multiple places where we ould not get to on bike. Food Wise We stopped at a local farm market in the Central Valley. Awesome Cookies. Then for dinner we stopped at a shopping center we could choose from 3-4 different places. Vehicle was a Dodge Sprinter. Comfortable for up in Mtns. Stephen was out driver and he was great.

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a day, 14 fantastic hours, DG did the best job for us including ensuring we ate well and saw the best of the sights. He went out of his way to make sure we all did the valley tour. Thanks DG.

Carla A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was well worth the money! The bus ride to Yosemite alone is worth the trip. We passed through small American country towns, stopped for coffee and snacks along the way and got to see some countryside that is just as beautiful as Yosemite itself. Our tour guide had plenty of stories and fun facts to tell us along the way and the personalized tour through Yosemite was priceless. This tour is a must for anyone travelling to California!

Catherine K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus was very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned in a long time - I could write my name in the dust. Also the bus was struggling on the mountains - it might need a tune up. We got there at 6 because it said the bus leaves at 6:30am and need to be there 12 hr before. We found out at 6:30am it really was not leaving until 7:00am. We had a 20 minute late start because some people were not there. They said they were supposed to have gotten picked up but the bus never picked them up.

Neha A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What an amazing day trip! Although the trip is long 4 hours one way, the reward at the end of the journey is well worth it. Yosemite is an amazing place! Unless you have the time to stay overnight, this day trip gives you a great taster into the National Park. It is very hard to leave but you are guaranteed to want to go back. Because we made some time on the trip up, we ended up having 3 full hours of free time at Yosemite which was great. We also had a one hour tour of the park with the driver who took us to Bridal veil falls and tunnel view lookout which was great because then on top of that we had 3 hours to do what we liked. The park shuttle bus helps to conveniently transport you through the park, so getting around whilst you are there is very easy. Granted we had the picture perfect day weather wise so it was an absolute dream experience, I am sure Yosemite has something to offer no matter what the weather may bring.

Viatcheslav S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent tour. Need more time in Yosemite!

JYOTI P India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a superb guide and thanks to him the trip was brilliant!

Joseph G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Our driver was brilliant and very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for photographs.

Soemantrie A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great park, very nice, if you get a chance go in spring then you will see all the waterfalls in their full glory. Be aware the trip from San Fran to Yosemite is a long one.

Shane D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

Bart F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

Bobby M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was the time during the winter which all the inland fellow californians would like to visit to see some snow.

I had a thorough experience in getting what i wanted to see a snow capped mountains.

viator provided the bridge of suggestions and the possibility to have all the sightseeings completed rather than opting one place at a time.

Ramsin G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved the trip! Everything went smoothly and spectacular views. Wish we had more time though. I found we were not given enough time to explore the area especially since it is so big! and especially if you have the lunch voucher. A lovely buffet was on offer that day and sadly I felt rushed since we had limited time.

David Arthur W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The bus drive to Yoshemite was great, the driver was very knowledge and pleasant.

Rene G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved the tour...the only negative that I would lie to share was the driver that conducted the tour drove somewhat recklessly thru the mountains, he would go over the speed limit on the curves...on the return back to SF my husband even had to say something as we were very scared, he seemed annoyed and didn't slow down much even after that.

Ishita M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wish we had more time to spend within Yosemite. We spent over an hour on the bus waiting to leave because people were late getting on the tour. Wish we knew that, we would have spent more time in the park.

Henning B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was ok. But we had too little time explore it on our own.

MYUNG HYUN MI

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

가이드 기사분이 최고입니다. 매우 프로페셔널하며 센스와 위트가 넘치는 그분께 감사합니다. SF에서 Yosemite 로 버스 이동을 하기 때문에 이동시간�� 매우 긴데 기사님 덕분에 행복하고 즐거운 여행이 되었습니다. Yosemite 자체는 특별한 tracking 이 있기 보다는 자유시간이 주어집니다. 짜여진 tracking 을 좋아하는 사람이라면 아쉬운 부분이 있을 수 있으나, 저는 좋았습니다. 진정한 Yosemite 관광을 위해서는 1Day는 절대적으로 부족하고, 건기여서 폭포도 볼수 없는 점이 아쉬웠지만 대체로 만족합니다.

Michele S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did not leave until 7:15. It would have been better if we had left earlier, too much traffic in park, not enough time while in the park.

Rebecca T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great, if very long day, soaking up the beauty of Yosemite. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly which helped with the enjoyment of our day. Unfortunately we had a slightly shorter stay due to a longer route around roads that had been closed by mudslides the previous day. We still got some fantastic photos and lovely memories and a lovely meal in a local restaurant.

NAVAZ P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was an amazing experience. The sad part is that 3/4 of the time is spent on the journey and only 1/4 in the park itself. Anyway, if one is constrained for time, as we were, this is the best experience.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message