4 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shane D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was an amazing experience. The sad part is that 3/4 of the time is spent on the journey and only 1/4 in the park itself. Anyway, if one is constrained for time, as we were, this is the best experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Kbush the driver/guide was terrific and did a fantastic job, although a major traffic incident on the way not us caused huge delays. Kbush still made sure we had the same amount of time in Yosemite, although it was an extremely late arrival home. Yosemite is beautiful, and our thanks again go to Kbush for doing all that he could to make sure we didnt miss anything

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Took the bus from San Francisco around 7am and reached Yosemite at around lunch time. Although we only had about a couple of hours there, the views were still spectacular! Enjoyed ourselves there. Our bus had a flat tyre on the way back though so we had to pit stop at a smaller town and were delayed. However, they did send us back to our hotels so that was good. Tour guide was also very informative and knowledgeable! Would recommend staying over at Yosemite to be able to explore the area more and enjoy it more.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The bus driver was amazing. The park was great. A lot of time driving . Would have appreciated knowing the time on bus prior to this. People not returning to bus in timely fashion was a problem. Again mr Kabush was wonderful!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

nice view

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver was over an hour late. Don't take the lunch in the hotel option - the food and service was terrible. They treated us like lepers because we on a specific tour and it took far to long to be served. Consequently, our time to walk around was severely cut short. Yosemite is beautiful and a must see but the tour wasn't great.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Long day, about 8 hours drive there and back, but overall great trip with 4 hours on site and comfortable bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for a one day trip since that was all the time I had, but Yosemite definitely could use a few days time to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic. Confusion over park tour as we got different advice from different bus drivers. We did park ranger tour and were very happy with it, especially with kids. Tour advertised wi fi on bus and there wasn't. Disappointing for kids as 4 hours one way. Overall well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great one day tour if you have no time to stay longer
our tour leader and driver was excellent - very warm friendly and informative without being too much
It was a perfect day
The van was the only problem - ineffective air con at 100 degrees!!!!
And no leg room - very cramped for such a long trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Yosemite tour was wonderful! The park was amazing! The rest stops were clean and very welcoming.. I would do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour. Just wish we had more time to tour the park. Out driver Manny was so knowladable about the park and the surrounding area.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Its hard to believe the beauty of Yosemite National Park. Our bus driver, Walter was very informative about the areas we traveled on the way to and from the park as well as in the park itself. My only disappointment came in that it was stated we traveled to and from in a luxury motor coach with WIFI, well this didn't happen at all No WIFI and we road in a sprinter van that was really cramped for such a long ride (4hrs each way). I also didn't care for the constant solicitation of gratuity by Walter through out the trip (turn off).

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and informative and a great way to see Yosemite.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful trip to a Yosemite, our tour guide was most knowledgeable with a great personality. Our driver was prompt and van was filled with interesting people traveling from all over the world.
My highlight was the lunch served in the beautiful and historic lodge. Check this off my bucket list...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour once we got started. I was to be picked up at 6:00AM. At 6:20AM I tried to contact the company and received recordings saying the office was closed and try later. After several attempts with the tour operator and Viator I spoke with someone who told me to take a cab to the meeting place. They paid for the cab and I was not the only one who wasn't t picked up that morning. Our driver did a great job, provided lots of information about the area as well as Yosemite. We also had lots of photo opportunities once we got close to the park. Yosemite was fantastic! Viator was a good way for a first trip to Yosemite.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Yosemite is simply beautiful. Our tour guide was an extremely careful driver and I take my hat off to him for driving us about 200 miles from San Francisco to Yosemite and back, while providing nuggets of information along the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I would not book the lunch at the Ahwanee Hotel if you are looking to do any hiking in the park. Although the hotel is beautiful, you are better served to take a lunch or eat power bars. Our bus driver, Kirk, was excellent. I felt we could have had more direction available to be able to take short hikes. Instead we were given vague information about what was able to be seen from various stops. Pick was late and we had to wait for a group that was overlooked in the original pick-up. We had a good ocerview, but were disappointed in the options for hiking. They had said there were ranger guided tours, but were never given concrete information about were you located these opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Guide and driver were very friendly and informative. Skilful driver helped made the winding ride through the mountains bearable. Knowledgeable and passionate guide gave us new insights into history of both San Francisco and Yosemite. Overall highly enjoyable day trip out!

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message