4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was well worth the money! The bus ride to Yosemite alone is worth the trip. We passed through small American country towns, stopped for coffee and snacks along the way and got to see some countryside that is just as beautiful as Yosemite itself. Our tour guide had plenty of stories and fun facts to tell us along the way and the personalized tour through Yosemite was priceless. This tour is a must for anyone travelling to California!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Bus was very dusty - did not look like it was cleaned in a long time - I could write my name in the dust. Also the bus was struggling on the mountains - it might need a tune up. We got there at 6 because it said the bus leaves at 6:30am and need to be there 12 hr before. We found out at 6:30am it really was not leaving until 7:00am. We had a 20 minute late start because some people were not there. They said they were supposed to have gotten picked up but the bus never picked them up.

Neha A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

What an amazing day trip! Although the trip is long 4 hours one way, the reward at the end of the journey is well worth it. Yosemite is an amazing place! Unless you have the time to stay overnight, this day trip gives you a great taster into the National Park. It is very hard to leave but you are guaranteed to want to go back. Because we made some time on the trip up, we ended up having 3 full hours of free time at Yosemite which was great. We also had a one hour tour of the park with the driver who took us to Bridal veil falls and tunnel view lookout which was great because then on top of that we had 3 hours to do what we liked. The park shuttle bus helps to conveniently transport you through the park, so getting around whilst you are there is very easy. Granted we had the picture perfect day weather wise so it was an absolute dream experience, I am sure Yosemite has something to offer no matter what the weather may bring.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent tour. Need more time in Yosemite!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a superb guide and thanks to him the trip was brilliant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Our driver was brilliant and very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for photographs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great park, very nice, if you get a chance go in spring then you will see all the waterfalls in their full glory. Be aware the trip from San Fran to Yosemite is a long one.

Shane D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful trip to a Yosemite, our tour guide was most knowledgeable with a great personality. Our driver was prompt and van was filled with interesting people traveling from all over the world.
My highlight was the lunch served in the beautiful and historic lodge. Check this off my bucket list...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour once we got started. I was to be picked up at 6:00AM. At 6:20AM I tried to contact the company and received recordings saying the office was closed and try later. After several attempts with the tour operator and Viator I spoke with someone who told me to take a cab to the meeting place. They paid for the cab and I was not the only one who wasn't t picked up that morning. Our driver did a great job, provided lots of information about the area as well as Yosemite. We also had lots of photo opportunities once we got close to the park. Yosemite was fantastic! Viator was a good way for a first trip to Yosemite.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Yosemite is simply beautiful. Our tour guide was an extremely careful driver and I take my hat off to him for driving us about 200 miles from San Francisco to Yosemite and back, while providing nuggets of information along the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message