4 star rating: Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a superb guide and thanks to him the trip was brilliant!

Joseph G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Our driver was brilliant and very knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for photographs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great park, very nice, if you get a chance go in spring then you will see all the waterfalls in their full glory. Be aware the trip from San Fran to Yosemite is a long one.

Shane D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The only complaint we had with this tour was the bus was a small one for such a long journey and you couldn't see out of the windscreen as it was described as a dog nose bus. Apart from that and it being a dry year and no waterfalls, we thought the rest of the tour was great and so was the tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just a few disappointments - we understood that we would see redwood trees and that was not the case and it needs better places to eat during the trip.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day, but worth every moment.

Reece P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

If you do no other trip whilst in San Francisco you should not miss this amazing valley. It is truly the eighth wonder of the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did not leave until 7:15. It would have been better if we had left earlier, too much traffic in park, not enough time while in the park.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great, if very long day, soaking up the beauty of Yosemite. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly which helped with the enjoyment of our day. Unfortunately we had a slightly shorter stay due to a longer route around roads that had been closed by mudslides the previous day. We still got some fantastic photos and lovely memories and a lovely meal in a local restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was an amazing experience. The sad part is that 3/4 of the time is spent on the journey and only 1/4 in the park itself. Anyway, if one is constrained for time, as we were, this is the best experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Kbush the driver/guide was terrific and did a fantastic job, although a major traffic incident on the way not us caused huge delays. Kbush still made sure we had the same amount of time in Yosemite, although it was an extremely late arrival home. Yosemite is beautiful, and our thanks again go to Kbush for doing all that he could to make sure we didnt miss anything

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Took the bus from San Francisco around 7am and reached Yosemite at around lunch time. Although we only had about a couple of hours there, the views were still spectacular! Enjoyed ourselves there. Our bus had a flat tyre on the way back though so we had to pit stop at a smaller town and were delayed. However, they did send us back to our hotels so that was good. Tour guide was also very informative and knowledgeable! Would recommend staying over at Yosemite to be able to explore the area more and enjoy it more.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The bus driver was amazing. The park was great. A lot of time driving . Would have appreciated knowing the time on bus prior to this. People not returning to bus in timely fashion was a problem. Again mr Kabush was wonderful!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

nice view

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver was over an hour late. Don't take the lunch in the hotel option - the food and service was terrible. They treated us like lepers because we on a specific tour and it took far to long to be served. Consequently, our time to walk around was severely cut short. Yosemite is beautiful and a must see but the tour wasn't great.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Long day, about 8 hours drive there and back, but overall great trip with 4 hours on site and comfortable bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for a one day trip since that was all the time I had, but Yosemite definitely could use a few days time to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic. Confusion over park tour as we got different advice from different bus drivers. We did park ranger tour and were very happy with it, especially with kids. Tour advertised wi fi on bus and there wasn't. Disappointing for kids as 4 hours one way. Overall well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great one day tour if you have no time to stay longer
our tour leader and driver was excellent - very warm friendly and informative without being too much
It was a perfect day
The van was the only problem - ineffective air con at 100 degrees!!!!
And no leg room - very cramped for such a long trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Yosemite tour was wonderful! The park was amazing! The rest stops were clean and very welcoming.. I would do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Such a great tour. Just wish we had more time to tour the park. Out driver Manny was so knowladable about the park and the surrounding area.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Its hard to believe the beauty of Yosemite National Park. Our bus driver, Walter was very informative about the areas we traveled on the way to and from the park as well as in the park itself. My only disappointment came in that it was stated we traveled to and from in a luxury motor coach with WIFI, well this didn't happen at all No WIFI and we road in a sprinter van that was really cramped for such a long ride (4hrs each way). I also didn't care for the constant solicitation of gratuity by Walter through out the trip (turn off).

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable and informative and a great way to see Yosemite.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful trip to a Yosemite, our tour guide was most knowledgeable with a great personality. Our driver was prompt and van was filled with interesting people traveling from all over the world.
My highlight was the lunch served in the beautiful and historic lodge. Check this off my bucket list...

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOYOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message