4.5 star rating: Recommended 857 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 857 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but worth it .Andy tour guide and driver very knowledgeable and a good balance of time out and info We had less time than I thought to explore but still awesome . Not all of us are interested in climbers
Fantastic national park and a testament to Nature and her forces Barry and Margaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The most beautiful experience with nature. Amazing views, excellent trip. Worth it every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really wonderful experience. The guide, Roman, made our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you don't have enough time to spend in the Park, I recommend to book this visit. The driver was friendly and we had free time to a 3 hour tracking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing. Beautiful views. Didn't get to see the Giant Sequoias as it had snowed a few days before. Although it was clear we were told there was still ice up there. Went to muir woods next day though.
Our tour guide Ogr ? from Germany was the best guide EVER. He was so funny and entertaining. Highly Recommended. Showed us some beautiful views and looked after us well. This was just a taster tour but I would definitely stop here for 2 days as there are more trails than you can fit in a day. The waterfalls were great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth it. The hotel pickup and drop off was so convenient! Yosemite is amazing! We rented bikes during our free time and it was a surreal experience to bike through Yosemite with such incredible scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time in Muir Woods. At first I thought one hour was too much time for roaming in the woods, but it's so majestic, it's almost not enough time. The wine tasting went well, too. I liked Sonoma wineries better.
Our guide Roman entertained us the whole ride and was very funny and informative not only about the places we visited, but about SF in general. I left my phone in Sonoma, and he got it for the the next day.
Also, I didn't think he begged for tips in an obnoxious way -- he mentioned it once for the benefit of travelers who may not know this custom and the sad reality of service workers in the US not being paid a full minimum wage -- but that's a whole different story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth it. The sights at Yosemite were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day. Lars was an incredible tour guide. He gave insights about the cities as well as the park. He was very informative and caring about the group. Very good driver. It was a long day but it went fast. We always felt that we were in good hands. The bus was comfortable and clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As advertised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!

Yosemite, basically nice place!
Office, thanks for calling me. She give me nice instruction to get exact place.
Guide and driver very nice! Thx to show us amazing views you know. Unexpected great sight. Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning. A 'must do' trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Long day, but the trip was well worth it. Once outside of SF and across the Bay Bridge we were greeted with plenty of things to see along the way. The fields of windmills, to the farms and wineries. The stop half way there to buy snacks was great. Allowed us to buy a picnic lunch and drinks for our stops in Yosemite. The giant redwoods and waterfalls were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Ben! I had a great time on this trip, I'm so glad I decided to do it. Our tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic and I learned a ton about Yosemite and California and also felt safe with him behind the wheel... a few of the roads are a little intense but he drove them like a pro. I even had the pleasure of going on the 125th anniversary of Yosemite becoming a national park, something I never would have known had it not been for Ben. All in all, one excellent adventure. Yosemite will stay with you for awhile to come.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing tour! The hotel pick-up was punctual and our driver/tour guide, Roman, was great! He had a great sense of humor and had a vast knowledge of San Francisco/Yosemite. I would encourage anyone to take this tour. Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long trip but worth it. Our driver romain was funny and had good information about the area. We enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I joined the tour of Yosemite on the 30th of March 2015. This tour is really extraordinary and Yosemite is so beautiful and it is a must for visitors in San Francisco!! A great tour cannot be done without a good guide!! Ben is a really FANTASTIC guide and I had a wonderful time in this Yosemite tour thanks to him! He knows very well this area and his comments starts right immediately inside San Francisco! I learned so much about the history, economics and agriculture of California from his narration! Believe me, I participated to many tours and Ben is exceptionally professional and funny and knows exactly what we need and what we want to do at the right time and we didn't even need to ask! He took great care of us in many details, got enough water, good food, great burgers and sushi boxes in half way! I can fell his passion on this work. He is a very good driver too!!! When he drives to climb up the mountain, we were so amazed and the bus was zigzagging right beside the cliff!! That was the only time that people was focused on the driver/guide!! Ben tried his best to take us to the photo spots as many as possible (which is not even described on the website of this tour!). We got so many so many good surprises and I shot many super photos! The best part is that Ben lent his binocular to me to see two hikers who were right on top of the nose of El Captan!!! I was so happy since I was one of the few people who saw them successfully and that was my first time to see hikers like that! In all, Ben makes this already unique tour experience even more unique, which becomes an unforgettable extraordinary experience in my life! I definitely recommend this tour to everybody who visits San Francisco, which will make your journey fantastic!! P.S my suggestion: get enough water and snacks/food at the first stop and we needed pretty much water when doing the giant sequoias!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing experience. The driver/guide I believe his name was Andy made the long trip as enjoyable as he possibly could. He was very nice and considered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was the great guide as well as driver, helping people by taking pictures.

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message