Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Filipe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was very, very good and the tour guide was the best!!!

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great commentator driver on the trip

Margaret Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was well worth the money. Getting picked up and dropped off at the hotel was worth the extra money . The bus driver was a great tour guide.

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip. Yosemite is beautiful!

Bhumika D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Yosemite was one of the many highlights of our trip. Booking thru Viator was definitely the right way to see this natural wonder. Our guide Ross was amazing. He was an awesome navigator all the way there and back teaching us the rich history of the state. We got to relax and enjoy the breath taking scenery. We stopped for breakfast and lunch. Once in a lifetime trip for us!!!

R F Arimas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although this tour was far, it was all worth it. I haven't seen trees this huge!!! They were jaw dropping. I am glad I went to see this amazing creation. Mother Nature at its best!!

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day, tour guide was really knowledgeable and had a wonderful day planned with the day set out with some free time for us to enjoy Yosemite on our own.

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip and guide/bus driver.

TRACEY J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip. Very early start but worth it. Beautiful scenery. Walk to Sequoias trees is down a steep walkway, but not as strenuous as guide suggested. We walked down at speed, saw first tree, took photo and walked back up at speed. The walk back up was difficult at times due to the steepness of the walkway. We walked for 20 mins down, took 25 mins walk back up at speed, had 15mins to spare back at bus. Wished we'd stayed longer at the bottom with the trees, but guide stressed if not back at bus, he would not wait!! So couldn't chance it. Rest of day was very relaxed, other walks were up to you how strenuous you wanted.

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable driver/guide which helped as we did not know anything about Yosemite and the drive to and from the park. The journey was long but expected.

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Vlad was an excellent driver and guide he was very informative on the drive to Yosemite, especially the history of Yosemite and agriculture in the Bay Area. He gave us ample time at each stop and was very considerate of our wants and needs for the entire day. I highly recommend this trip. It is an excellent way to see as much of Yosemite as possible with limited time.

Iris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Anthony was the best tour guide! He was lively, fun, and full of interesting facts as he did everything he could to ensure that we had a great time! I'm recommending this tour to my friends!

Susan Leigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour fantastic scenery
Guide Garett was very informative and helpful

Ofelia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide, Frank, was wonderful. He made sure everybody had pictures taken with the beautiful sceneries behind them.

Marcel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, friendly guide, who told us a lot of interesting stories on the way to the park. Some stops were quite too short / just enough time to make some selfies... We would like to have more time to enjoy Yosemite Valley. Definitely worth the trouble, but keep in mind it's a long way from/to San Francisco.

mazzaxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a long drive, but the time went by quickly as the tour guide was talking telling us about the trip and other interesting facts. The scenery was amazing, well worth the time on the bus

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Yosemite is an awesome place to visit. Our bus driver and tour guide was the absolute best. He made the day even more special.

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome!

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic scenery, great guide and a great crew on the trip.

Olivia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was extremly lucky to have Anthony from the UK as a guide. I've read about him before so when I found out he would be our guide I knew the trip would be a blast and indeed it was. It was a well organised day, pick up on time and we didn't miss a thing. Anthony went out of his way to make sure we had the best day. The information he gave was very good, well prepared and I loved the way he synced the music to our travel locations. Anthony - cheers for this. The trip was brilliant! I hope to see you again.

Kati K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was awesom! Our guide/driver Vlad was so enthusiastic!

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Lars, made this into a fun and informative tour. The tour is great to get acquainted with some of the highlights of Yosemite National Park and the surrounding areas. It even included a few suprise stops along the way. Here is a tip: get lunch before entering the park and bring swimming gear on a hot day to get the most out of the main stop in Yosemite National Park. Would highly recommend this tour. The only downside is that 1 day is really too short for Yosemite. Will book the 2 day tour or a multiple night stay in the park next time.

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day tour! Our guide was great- very informative, good personality and showed us a lot in a short amount of time.

Eugene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and driver was great. Would have liked to spend a little more time looking around

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am so glad we decided last minute to book this day trip to Yosemite from San Francisco. There is not enough time or space here to describe the beauty that Yosemite beholds! Driver was informative, interesting, and made sure we stayed on schedule and took the time to make sure we had the best photo ops available. If you are in San Francisco, I recommend you book this trip now!

Viewing 2 of 40

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message