4.5 star rating: Recommended 742 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 742 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was indeed long but the scenery along the way is marvellous and the commentary by our tour guide was very informative so the journey really wasn't such a trial. There were stops along the way including a walk to the sequoia grove. Providing everyone gets back to the minibus on time during the trip, you have 75 mins here to walk about a mile downhill and then back up which is quite hard work. We saw deer and chipmunks on our walk, heard woodpeckers and the weather was glorious. We then went on to a photostop which gave views of Half Dome and other wonderful scenery from the Yosemite valley. We had 90 mins at leisure near Yosemite falls. The falls are currently dry as California is in the grip of a three year drought but we sat by the river and had our lunch which was wonderful. We stopped under El Capitan on the return drive and spotted some climbers and our final photostop was of the Bay Bridge and San Francisco skyline at night, again lovely. Lars then dropped us off at our hotels but considerately did it in reverse order so the people on the coach earliest were dropped off first. Nice touch after such a long day.
All in all, an engaging tour guide in Lars and an unforgettable tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Its wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. I almost didn't make it, as I booked last-minute (1:30 a.m.), but it was well worth it. The driver/guide, Ben, was very knowledgeable. He did a great job of keeping the mostly European / Australian crowd informed and entertained. The Giant Sequoias segment of the trip requires a fairly mild hike to see the trees, but a challenging hike back up. Well worth it, though. Make sure you take a camera along, and if you have one that can take panoramas, even better; the views at Yosemite are purely breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW......WOW......WOW!!
What a day, put this trip on your bucket list now!
It was an incredibly long day, but worth every second. It was really well organised, comfortable coach, nice stops and Yosemite was more stunning than you can imagine.
I really have to say a huge thankyou to our wonderful tour guide - James who is from Fiji. He was really knowledgeable, great storyteller, very accommodating and just a terrific person. His enthusiasm for his job made our day great. Well done and thank you James :) :) :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

JOE the driver what can I say this guy is an asset to your company his knowledge and energy for the whole long day trip was out of this world!! Thank you so much for making our 1 day Yosemite trip very special,he also truley cared about making us feel comfortable on our long mini bus trip.Well worth the money if like us you could only dedicate 1 day to Yosemite,provided the weather isn't extreme in any way the places listed on the itinerary were more than enough to forefill a day and an insite to Yosemites beautiful views/sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yosemite is as spectacular as they say. Our tour guide and driver James was very knowledgeable and told us many cool stories about the area and historical figures associated with it. Would love to return if I have the chance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long but great day stunning views around every bend , and our driver was Andre he was very knowledgeable and made the day even more special, great driver who made sure we all managed to get excellent pictures and made some great stops , would def recommend this tripe thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous trip and Ben was a great guide....even after 14 hours on the road!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide did a great job thought out the trip going though all the history of Yosemite. This is a long day but is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide/driver....bit young but knowledgeable n drove those dangerous corners well. Enough time spent at the park esp as didn't hv any showers to use if chose to bike or swim. Sequoias were beautiful....be prepared for the 1 mile hike to and from....the bus doesn't drop you in front of the trees

ROBERT S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

ALTHOUGH THE TRIP LASTED 16 HOURS IT WAS GREATLY ENHANCED BY THE DRIVER LEO WHOSE ENTHUSIASM TO SHOW US ALL THE BEST VIEWING PLACES DIDN'T FINISH UNTIL HE TOOK US TO THE BEST SPOT TO SEE SAN FRANCISCO LIT UP - AT 1030 PM!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hans i think is the name of our tour guide. super attentive and very knowledgeable.
we took a while to pick everyone up from their hotels since we had a full bus, but the trip was great,

I just wish days lasted 36 hours ... next time I think I will try to camp in Yosemite at least for a day and do a hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Long day and a lot of time on the bus but when you get to Yosemite, it's all worthwhile. Amazing scenery and surroundings. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this trip. The driver was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history about the area. I would definitely recommend this trip.

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message