4.5 star rating: Recommended 891 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 891 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Our guide Roman from extranomical was excellent. Would consider tjw two day package in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, well organised. simply breathtaking but a long day but well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but the chance to see this natural beauty spot was more than worth it, this is one of those days you'll never forget, the views are truly stunning. Our tour guide was Ross who is an absolute legend, he really made the day special, very cultured, very knowledgeable - the first American I've met who knew what a scouser was!

What a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good trip. Saw some spectacular sights. Antony was a Personable, informative guide, and a good driver! Long but enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous! Ross was such a knowledgeable guide! He went out of his way to accomodate our wants and needs! Yosemite national park is just beautiful and this is the best way to see it if you could only spare a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful. The guide was an older man with lots of experience. Great fun, great jokes, made everyone feel welcome, and all to the tune of callifornian music. Memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fab and our guide was great. Yosemite is amazing. Only thing I would change is to skip the Giant Sequoas part of the day - it takes up over and hour for the views of 1 tree. Time would be better spent on the valley floor at Yosemite. Otherwise - top your!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to experience the amazing landscape of Yosemite. Although a long day, was well broken up with stops and interesting walks. Collection and return to hotel spot on, and our driver and guide very good and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved every single detail of the tour! Our guide was very interesting and highly professional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous - great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had so much fun on this tour, the guide took us to so many places and even though we couldn't see the giant sequoias it didn't feel like we missed out on anything. and you could really tell the guide knew the region and spent a lot of time there, and gave us a beautiful stop at the end giving us a sunset over San Francisco. well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out a must for everyone who visits San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was spectacular! Tour guide was very informative and accommodating to all passengers needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loris our tour leader went above and beyond to make it a trip to remember from the pickup early in the morning till the drop off in the evening he was an exceptional tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was amazing and made the trip incredible. Despite the bus breaking down in the middle of nowhere twice, he worked really hard and kept up the spirits of everyone before showing us the most amazing sights and Mexican food. Just a great memorable day and I'm from New Zealand :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome views within the park need to go again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had to be collected early to get the Yosemite and have some time there. It was a long journey, but the coach was comfortable and there was a comfort stop half way. We made 3 stops and all were lovely, the park is amazing with plenty of wild life and awesome scenery. The driver was lovely and he stopped on the way back so we got some photos from Treasure Island, which was unexpected. A lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but worth it .Andy tour guide and driver very knowledgeable and a good balance of time out and info We had less time than I thought to explore but still awesome . Not all of us are interested in climbers
Fantastic national park and a testament to Nature and her forces Barry and Margaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The most beautiful experience with nature. Amazing views, excellent trip. Worth it every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A really wonderful experience. The guide, Roman, made our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you don't have enough time to spend in the Park, I recommend to book this visit. The driver was friendly and we had free time to a 3 hour tracking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing. Beautiful views. Didn't get to see the Giant Sequoias as it had snowed a few days before. Although it was clear we were told there was still ice up there. Went to muir woods next day though.
Our tour guide Ogr ? from Germany was the best guide EVER. He was so funny and entertaining. Highly Recommended. Showed us some beautiful views and looked after us well. This was just a taster tour but I would definitely stop here for 2 days as there are more trails than you can fit in a day. The waterfalls were great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth it. The hotel pickup and drop off was so convenient! Yosemite is amazing! We rented bikes during our free time and it was a surreal experience to bike through Yosemite with such incredible scenery.

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message