4.5 star rating: Recommended 872 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 872 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long trip but worth it. Our driver romain was funny and had good information about the area. We enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I joined the tour of Yosemite on the 30th of March 2015. This tour is really extraordinary and Yosemite is so beautiful and it is a must for visitors in San Francisco!! A great tour cannot be done without a good guide!! Ben is a really FANTASTIC guide and I had a wonderful time in this Yosemite tour thanks to him! He knows very well this area and his comments starts right immediately inside San Francisco! I learned so much about the history, economics and agriculture of California from his narration! Believe me, I participated to many tours and Ben is exceptionally professional and funny and knows exactly what we need and what we want to do at the right time and we didn't even need to ask! He took great care of us in many details, got enough water, good food, great burgers and sushi boxes in half way! I can fell his passion on this work. He is a very good driver too!!! When he drives to climb up the mountain, we were so amazed and the bus was zigzagging right beside the cliff!! That was the only time that people was focused on the driver/guide!! Ben tried his best to take us to the photo spots as many as possible (which is not even described on the website of this tour!). We got so many so many good surprises and I shot many super photos! The best part is that Ben lent his binocular to me to see two hikers who were right on top of the nose of El Captan!!! I was so happy since I was one of the few people who saw them successfully and that was my first time to see hikers like that! In all, Ben makes this already unique tour experience even more unique, which becomes an unforgettable extraordinary experience in my life! I definitely recommend this tour to everybody who visits San Francisco, which will make your journey fantastic!! P.S my suggestion: get enough water and snacks/food at the first stop and we needed pretty much water when doing the giant sequoias!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

KOSS
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing experience. The driver/guide I believe his name was Andy made the long trip as enjoyable as he possibly could. He was very nice and considered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was the great guide as well as driver, helping people by taking pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip, great guide thanks, Lars!!, excellent all round

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth going !!!! But would recommend staying overnight at the lodge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For a first timer to Yosemite just do not think any option apart from this. Comfortable coach which makes the journey tireless and gives up u enough sleep to the driver ( actually a nice gentleman) Antony and moreover the timing and comfort with which the place is covered is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Lars was a wonderful tour guide and transport was super comfortable! Apart from being a bit tight on time at the Giant Sequoias, everything else was perfect. We walked right next to the base of the waterfall. It was so surreal and beautiful. Highly highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!! I would do it again in a heart beat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This place is a must visit! Absolutely stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Breath taking brilliant guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must see place if youre visiting San Fran. Ben the tour guide was a friendly and knowledgable companion to have with us. Its a long day but really worth it. You get 2 hours in the park to do your own thing but Ben stopped at plenty of places for photos along the way. Id definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great. The tour guide Ben was interesting and seemed to really love the park. The Great Sequoias were amazing. The park is stunning and well worth the bus journey to get there. I would definitely do this tour again, although maybe in the summer it would be different as we went on 30th November so the park was quite quiet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Yosemite national park was beautiful and it was well worth the drive. Some of the views were breathtaking. The Giant Sequoias were so big! Biggest trees I've ever seen. Overall, highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best thing to do if you'r visiting SFO,
the tour guide was very helpful, and the place is AMAZING.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Lars was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent delivery of facts, figures and some anecdotes and irony. He was also a very capable driver. The trip is well paced and offers a variety of activities to a cross section of ages and abilities. Yosemite phased, dazed and amazed me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. The driver/guide certainly knew his directions and the places of interest. As the day was rainy and roads were wet, he took extra precaution in driving to ensure we will all be safe. I highly recommend this tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was on a business trip to the us, so I thought to take a trip to visit Yosemite. There are a lot of companies that offers these trips, but none seem to be as organized as viator to me. The bus was on time, the guidance was great, and I really enjoyed visiting Yosemite! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour, tour guide was very friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone, it is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely beautiful it is a long trip but such a awesome place to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was awesome! Loved it!

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message