4.5 star rating: Recommended 700 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 700 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Joe B was our guide. Very informative good personality n great choices of music for the ride up n back. Really need a couple days, an a good pair of walking shoes! Would recommend company n guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Andy the tour guide was great! He made sure to showus as much as possible in the limited time that we had. The park and the views stunning! Highly recommended as a teaser to visit more parks in the US. Paulina and Rob, London team

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day. The pickup was on time. The driver Andy was very informative and was a nice guy. He took us to see some great scenery. It was a long day (which we were aware of) but was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jam packed day with great guide who knew when to talk and when to ease off....great value for money for a day trip that lasted over 12 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The park is a must see. The guide was knowledgeable and the trip went smoothly and well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Yosemite is breathtaking. Our guide and driver, Leo, has such a depth of knowledge and such enthusiasm, that he added a huge amount to the enjoyment of the day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While a very long day, the amount of things we got to see made it worth while. You can't fathom how big the Giant Sequoias actually are until you see them in person, and Yosemite is just breathtaking. The little stops we made on the way to and from the park were good to stock up on supplies. Beware the squirrels at Yosemite Lodge - they are not scared of people and will try to steal your lunch! All in all it was a very good day and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I would highly recommend this day tour. Our tour guide Nick was great. He told us interesting facts about Yosemite National Park and dropped us off at key areas throughout the park which gave us sufficient time to do small trail walks and take plenty of photos. We travelled with Nick in a small bus with a group of 11 people which made it the perfect group size. Nick even stopped off at a large grocery store to allow us to stock up on supplies for lunch and have a restroom break before we reached the park. We would highly recommend the tour company. Thankyou Nick for a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed this trip as the guide was considerate and knowledgable.He was flexible and we saw all major sites in spite of changing weather and my limitations.I enjoyed all his descriptions and explanations and was surprised that I managed it all.
Bernadette Pruden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing scenery! Worth the long drive from San Franciso.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing scenery. Well worth the long day. Andre very knowledgeable and informative. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow! Originally was going to yosemite on our own. So glad we booked a tour. The driver knew all the vantage points and stopped for many gorgeous views and photo options! It was a long day. So worth it, one that I will never forget!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely loved it! Our driver was excellent and very informative! My only disappointment was not being able to see the giant sequoias due to snowfall! But apart from this I would totally recommend this trip with this company! Thanks from the Lowe family in the UK!

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message