• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 646 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 646 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved Yosemite!!! Only regret: I decided to do one day trip. Next time I'm back, I'm going to stay there for at least 3 days!
I found our tour guide, Andy, very helpful and knowledgeable. Nice guy with a "soul".
And he didn't ask for tips (as described by other tourist in reviews with various companies). Something I really appreciate as I don't like to be told I need to tip a guy just because I'm in US. Saying that I gave him a tip as I truly believed he deserved it. It was a long day and he stayed positive until the very end.
I went with the same company for Wine Country tour with a different tour guide and right at the start of the journey, he reminded us about tips and the fact that they don't make enough money. As a matter of fact, he would remind us about it on each possible opportunity. I'm not going to mention his name but in my charts, this works the opposite way.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Extranomical Tours company, especially if you go with Andy.
He travelled the world himself so it's good to be able to talk somebody about their travel experience.
Iwona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip.Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My brother Jason is wheelchair bond. Having the ability to help him see Yosemite was one of the highlights of our trip. The bus was small and intimate. Was very plush. I was also very impressed with our tour guide, Joe. He was knowlegable, presented wonderful information and anecdotes. He was also very attentive to my brother's needs and was concerned for his safety while on the bus. It was a wonderful day!!!!

My only concern is this: When Joe talked about the Native American people he mentioned that they came from elsewhere- the landbridge across the Bering Straights. As a Cherokee woman, I would ask that when mentioning Native Americans, our traditions tell us that we have always been here. We didn't come from someplace else. It's a small point but one that I think is worth mentioning.

Other than that, bravo Joe and bravo Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip. Ben, our driver was entertaining, easy to understand and knew a lot about what we were driving through. Great guy. The bus was comfortable, and the drive there and back long (as expected), but comfortable. Well worth the trip. Yosemite is a beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was great, aided of course by the terrific weather. The pace of the trip was reasonable. but it is a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our trip to Yosemite was even better than we had anticipated. Ben, our tour guide, was fantastic. Very knowledgable about the area and added a lot of humour along the way. It was a very long day and he managed to keep us all entertained. We did a Grand Canyon tour after this one and I found this tour to be the better of the two. Such a majestic and magnificent area. I would HIGHLY recommend going with this company - well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Tour!
Saw everything we needed to (not everything we wanted to, but it was just a day tour wasn't it!) and had a blast! Well run tour with a great tour guide. Fun time!
(Except for the couple with the wife who gets car sick... why would you go on a bus tour with 5 hours of driving if ou get car sick... hmmmmm....??)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic day trip. Fire was raging 15 miles away although we were safe and able to see the visitors centre. Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip. Guide was fantastic.
Go in Spring when the waterfalls are flowing we missed them in August.
Gorgeous peace and tranquility in the park.
The Sequoias were stunning but not many of them there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was excellent, the driver was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Do this trip, just taking this tour was spectacular, the views alone a worth it. Roman our tour guide was great, getting to see the Giant Sequoias was a bit of a hike. If you want to see the waterfalls don't go in July or August as you won't see them but all the same well worth the trip.
We were fortunate to go before the fire hit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Lovely day out. Excellent guide - extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Good rest stops.
Plenty of photo opportunities.
Unfortunately prevented from going to Sequoia area by wild fire but obviously unavoidable!
Extremely happy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Superb service. The guide was very Knowledgeable and informative. I recommend this trip to anyone wishing to visit the Yosemite Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip! Pickup at my hotel was on time, the guide was funny and informative. Because the park is three hours outside of SF we didn't get to spend too much time outside the bus (there was a lot of stopping for photos for 10 minutes then getting right back on) but the 1.5 hours for lunch and exploring was fun, as was the time allotted for the sequoia grove. Really though, considering the time constraints of it being a day trip we got to see a lot of the park and the added convenience of individualized pickups/dropoffs was really great. Would definitely recommend to anyone with only one day available, it's a great way to see the park's highlights.

From USD $ 152.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message