4.5 star rating: Recommended 871 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 871 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did the Yosemite/Giant Sequioas trip (14 hours). For outdoorsy nature folks, this is a must-do, and I highly recommend the tour company. I hate stuffy, big tour buses with mostly retired folks, this definitely was not that. I was picked up at my hotel at 6AM in a van, mostly 20-30 somethings from all over the world. The day did not seem long even during the 3+ hour drive to Yosemite, our tour guide, Ben, was low-key, friendly, with lots of interesting anecdotes about the Park and especially about something of interest to me, rock climbing subculture there.
During the trip there is one 30 minute stop halfway to Yosemite at a large supermarket to get portable eats, then off to Yosemite. I loved that we didn't stop to shop or spend an hour at a restaurant--what a waste of time!:)
The sequoia grove is a two mile loop trail, absolutely stunning--, we were given about an hour to take pictures and come back. From there, Ben made several quick "Instragramming" stops with sweeping views of the Yosemite Valley before proceeding on to Yosemite lodge, where we were free for about 2 hours to either go to Yosemite Falls or walk a two mile loop around the lodge with magnificent views.
On the way back, Ben went out of his way to give us a final "bonus" before leaving us off, a quick trip to Treasure Island for a glimpse of the skyline at night, the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate illuminated.
Highly highly recommended, especially for a younger crowd without the expectation of a luxury liner. You do need a modicum of fitness and I would not recommend to those with physical limitations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

had a great day at yosemite with perfect weather and what to say about the view of El Capitan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

To me going to Yosemite was the highlight of my trip to San Francisco!! This place is breath-taking and I have to plan another trip here to see more of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yosemite, I thought it was pronounced as Yose-Mite and that was embarrassing. The view is awesome, too bad the waterfall is dry when I visited. The first stop was warned by the guide Paul that it is "strenuous" but I go ahead with it. And it was really "STRENUOUS" !!!! Those who don't exercise like me, please re-think about doing it coz I almost cannot make it to the top. It's a long drive but I do enjoyed very much throughout the trip as I made great friends coz many are solo travelers like me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an amazing tour. Our tour guide, Joe, did a great job and made sure we saw everything. It was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A full day experience! Pick up at the hotel and then wonderful sights in Yosemite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

an impressive peace of nature with picture-post card views after each few steps. A Must have seen once in live.

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was hesitant to go here but glad i did! If you guys feel the same way being hesitant coz of the distance...just do it and its worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip. Long way to go for a day but the driver was excellent and kept us interested with lots of info as we went along without being intrusive. He took us to all the sights and then we had some free time for lunch. Actually spotted climbers on El Capitan. Finished off the day with a lovely view of the San Fran skyline and even saw some racoons. Definitely worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was a highlight of our time in USA for our whole family. The trip was well organised and extremely well run by our guide (Andy) - he was most informative and knowledgeable. There was the right amount of stops whilst we also covered a lot of territory in a comfortable bus. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day was long with an early start, but all well worth it, the scenery was spectacular. The coach driver was very informative and made stops in all the right places, he made what could have been a very exhaustive trip into a really special day.

Imran A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well organized with a lot of places to take photos, including a surprise spot on the way back to sfo.

Carol C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was indeed long but the scenery along the way is marvellous and the commentary by our tour guide was very informative so the journey really wasn't such a trial. There were stops along the way including a walk to the sequoia grove. Providing everyone gets back to the minibus on time during the trip, you have 75 mins here to walk about a mile downhill and then back up which is quite hard work. We saw deer and chipmunks on our walk, heard woodpeckers and the weather was glorious. We then went on to a photostop which gave views of Half Dome and other wonderful scenery from the Yosemite valley. We had 90 mins at leisure near Yosemite falls. The falls are currently dry as California is in the grip of a three year drought but we sat by the river and had our lunch which was wonderful. We stopped under El Capitan on the return drive and spotted some climbers and our final photostop was of the Bay Bridge and San Francisco skyline at night, again lovely. Lars then dropped us off at our hotels but considerately did it in reverse order so the people on the coach earliest were dropped off first. Nice touch after such a long day.
All in all, an engaging tour guide in Lars and an unforgettable tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Its wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. I almost didn't make it, as I booked last-minute (1:30 a.m.), but it was well worth it. The driver/guide, Ben, was very knowledgeable. He did a great job of keeping the mostly European / Australian crowd informed and entertained. The Giant Sequoias segment of the trip requires a fairly mild hike to see the trees, but a challenging hike back up. Well worth it, though. Make sure you take a camera along, and if you have one that can take panoramas, even better; the views at Yosemite are purely breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW......WOW......WOW!!
What a day, put this trip on your bucket list now!
It was an incredibly long day, but worth every second. It was really well organised, comfortable coach, nice stops and Yosemite was more stunning than you can imagine.
I really have to say a huge thankyou to our wonderful tour guide - James who is from Fiji. He was really knowledgeable, great storyteller, very accommodating and just a terrific person. His enthusiasm for his job made our day great. Well done and thank you James :) :) :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

JOE the driver what can I say this guy is an asset to your company his knowledge and energy for the whole long day trip was out of this world!! Thank you so much for making our 1 day Yosemite trip very special,he also truley cared about making us feel comfortable on our long mini bus trip.Well worth the money if like us you could only dedicate 1 day to Yosemite,provided the weather isn't extreme in any way the places listed on the itinerary were more than enough to forefill a day and an insite to Yosemites beautiful views/sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yosemite is as spectacular as they say. Our tour guide and driver James was very knowledgeable and told us many cool stories about the area and historical figures associated with it. Would love to return if I have the chance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long but great day stunning views around every bend , and our driver was Andre he was very knowledgeable and made the day even more special, great driver who made sure we all managed to get excellent pictures and made some great stops , would def recommend this tripe thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous trip and Ben was a great guide....even after 14 hours on the road!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide did a great job thought out the trip going though all the history of Yosemite. This is a long day but is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great guide/driver....bit young but knowledgeable n drove those dangerous corners well. Enough time spent at the park esp as didn't hv any showers to use if chose to bike or swim. Sequoias were beautiful....be prepared for the 1 mile hike to and from....the bus doesn't drop you in front of the trees

ROBERT S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

ALTHOUGH THE TRIP LASTED 16 HOURS IT WAS GREATLY ENHANCED BY THE DRIVER LEO WHOSE ENTHUSIASM TO SHOW US ALL THE BEST VIEWING PLACES DIDN'T FINISH UNTIL HE TOOK US TO THE BEST SPOT TO SEE SAN FRANCISCO LIT UP - AT 1030 PM!!

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message