• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

we loved this tour the scenery was beautiful i would highly recomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the most beautiful places I've ever been to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic tour with a very good tour guide who was exceptionally accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. He was enthusiastic about Yosemite and was keen to pass this on. Views were spectacular and well worth the long trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Despite problems of overbooking the driver/tour guide was calm and unflappable. I appreciated his choice of music which made the journey pleasant and, of course, Yosemite was beyond expectations. Well worth doing even as a long day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a gem, such beauty. The tour guide was great. It was an all day tour, 4 hours each way, but well worth it. I am not a hiker, but I could sit all day at the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Really awesome tour, you get to different places, really great views, definitely a place where you want to spend more than one day, if you can I highly recommend it but have in mind that you'll be walking a lot, really great experience, I would definitely go back =D.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour saw everything I wanted to see.
Tour guide was really helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful day! Well worth the early start. Loved the San Francisco sound track. Thanks Patrick for sharing your love of the area with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a very long day (14hrs) and was on a transfer bus rather than a coach so was very bumpy (one passenger left the trip at our first stop to make her own way back as she was feeling sick due to the bumpy ride, we were 100 miles from home at that time). The driver was fantastic and gave us all a good laugh and a very enjoyable day.
My two concerns here are as follows.
1. The hike down to the Tuolumne Tunnel tree is a round trip of 2.1/2 miles with an elevation difference of 400ft. The national park map suggests to allow 1.1/2 to 2.1/2. We were given only 1hr and told if we were late by more than 5mins the bus would be leaving without us. Some younger people did manage the trip but some of us older ones only managed to get about 1/2 way which was a shame. But the rest of the trip made up for the disappointment.
2. We had the same driver all day which must be a problem for him concentrating to keep everyone safe. He explained his alarm was set for 4.30am and we did nor get back tim 8.00pm. During our free he could have rested but he had his bike in the back of the van which he used to go off cycling and he also said he took a swim. So i was a bit concerned for our safety with the long drive back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing trip and so glad we took time out of the holiday to do it! Beautiful and amazing views and our tour bus driver was really helpful and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great, very good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I can thoroughly recommend this 1 day trip to Yosemite - ideal if you are short on time. We were picked up from our hotel in the wharf area and after several more stops throughout the city we were on our way. Our driver, Paul was very knowledgeable about the area and kept us informed about the history of the area. We stopped at Oakdale for breakfast; there were numerous choices for food. The drive to Yosemite, although long, went incredibly fast due to the stories and information given by Paul. The photo stops in the park were spectacular and enough time to get some great shots. We were fortunate that there was still snow in the area, however the track to the giant sequoias was not safe so we didn't get to see the trees. We had about 3 hours in the valley on our own which we trekked one of the tracks recommended by Paul. The weather was sunny and clear on the day we went so we had great views from the vantage points. The trip back to SF was just as comfortable with a stop for dinner at Oakdale (can recommend the Mexican restaurant there) and then a short stop on Treasure Island for a photo opp of the lights of the city (breathtaking!). We were then dropped back to our hotel with memories of a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved this! Recommend you stay longer though if you can in Yosemite

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I went to Yosemite with Andy as my guide in March and had a fantastic trip. He was very knowledgeable. This trip is a must when visiting the San Francisco area. Yosemite is a beautiful place to visit, the day goes by so fast. One of my favorite days for my trip.

From USD $ 152.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message