4.5 star rating: Recommended 857 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 857 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yosemite National park is one of the places more beautiful that I ever had been.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the well organised trip! beautiful scenery..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent but a very long day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful places on this planet. Well worth the long bus ride. Joe, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. My daughter and I learned a lot about not only Yosemite Park. The giant Sequoias were impressive.
Elizabeth and Erika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great for a busy traveler. Roman, our tour guide was hilarious and extremely knowledgeable about everything Yosemite and Californian. He drives like hes on the autobon but that's ok because he's german. Had a great time. Best part of our San Francisco trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is good, Yosemite is stunning and its worth the long hours in the bus. If you get Leo the tour guide, he's the best! We had lots of stops for food and bathroom which was appreciated. We went in August which was really really hot! Wear sunscreen and a hat. Lots to see on this tour, do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

That's one ticked off the bucket. Great day, very helpful guide, fantastic scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yosemite is a must see! Easily one of the most beautiful places on earth. Well worth the long bus ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One day trip is a scratch of the surface. To enjoy and have a good view of the park requires two or more days. Hope we have more time as the park offers free shuttle to various stops which totally worthy the while to visit. A good tour and the driver is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time for the whole day. The bus picked us up from the hotel in the morning. Through the journey, our driver James kept us busy with his great narration which were very informative. On whole I recommend this to any one who has a day to spare.

Yosemite national park itself is a great place to visit. It is so beautiful with nature at its best it cannot be described through words

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long tour but very educational
Sequoia trees were amazing as was Yosemite park and the sights like El Capitan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Would definitley recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andy was our tour guide and he was wonderful!!! It was a great trip and one of the highlights of our vacation. We highly recommend this tour and company!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, our tour guide Leo made the road time go by quick. Once in the park he knew his stuff on the parks history and information, and where the best view points were. I'm glad I went - its a magical one of a kind place. Only thing I would have done different was stay the night in the park. Next time I go I would definitely spend a few days there. All in all I would not trade the experience for the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Andy, did a fabulous job of keeping us all together while still giving us enough information, photo ops and enough time to just enjoy the park and the trip. He had a very friendly, easy-going personality that made him very approachable. The park itself is magnificent.

Regarding the sequoias, I would recommend a note on the website warning that in order to see the sequoias, you must be able to hike down and back a very steep grade - in potentially high or low temperatures and high altitude. I booked this tour specifically for the sequoias not understanding that this was a requirement and it was a disappointment that we did not get to see those magnificent trees in the way we had hoped to.

On the other hand, we saw many other breathtaking sites. Had I to do it over again, I would have looked into an overnight option in order to be able to take our time at the lodge and enjoy the lovely river wading spot we found.

We highly recommend this tour - definitely consider the overnight option, if you can. If you cannot do the walk to the sequoias and big trees are your thing, Viator has a tour to the Muir Woods to see the sequoia's cousin, the great redwood. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My favorite booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on our Yosemite Park tour. The tour guide Andy was great. He had a great attitude and lot's of knowledge about the park. We had a great time I just wish we had more time to spend at the park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide, Andre, was very knowledgeable about various parts of Yosemite we visited. There was time to just sit and take in the amazing scenery, after some hiking through the sequoias. Be prepared for a long but enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love the tour, this was a great investment, I will never forget how great it was all, our tour guide was just the best, the knows everything about the area and has great Music, I 100% recommended, I just love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Strongly recommend so many nice views and very memorable adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was really good and very knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of information along the way. It was definitely worth the price we paid. I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Yosemite National Park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great way to take one day and see Yosemite. Andy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. We learned a lot about not only Yosemite, but also about central Calif. agriculture. The giant Sequoias were impressive, but for the time and energy to see a few, we would have rather had a little more time in the Yosemite valley (keep in mind, we had seen giant
Sequoias before). The food stop was great and allowed for the maximum time for site seeing. The itinerary should have called it a stop for food to eat on the way, or a "quick" stop for fast food, or again, food to eat on the way home). It was a huge "plus" being picked up at the hotel. If you have limited time and want to see Yosemite National Park this is an excellent way to do that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nick was an excellent guide. The tour is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was perfect... we originally intended to spend 4 days in SF (Thurs-Sun) and the Yosmite tour on Sat. Due to flight delays we wound up with 2.5 days. Even with it being our first trek to SF and so much to see in the city I wouldn't have missed the opportunity to see Yosemite for anything. The tour was fun, and most of all it hardly seemed to impact our time available to explore SF. You leave early, sure, but you get back to the city around 8:30PM (in time to see the sunset) and you see so much it is hardly a day wasted, if anything you are more energetic and excited to see SF when you return from Yosemite. If car rides drain you then yes, a 4 hour drive out and back will not be your cup of tea. But if you can grab some Zzz's on the bus then you are more than rested when you arrive at Yosemite and when you get back. Tour guide was awesome (Nick) and my friends and I will not soon forget the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide Joe B was so knowledgeable that he made our trip very enjoyable and easy.

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message