4.5 star rating: Recommended 792 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 792 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I would highly recommend this day tour. Our tour guide Nick was great. He told us interesting facts about Yosemite National Park and dropped us off at key areas throughout the park which gave us sufficient time to do small trail walks and take plenty of photos. We travelled with Nick in a small bus with a group of 11 people which made it the perfect group size. Nick even stopped off at a large grocery store to allow us to stock up on supplies for lunch and have a restroom break before we reached the park. We would highly recommend the tour company. Thankyou Nick for a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed this trip as the guide was considerate and knowledgable.He was flexible and we saw all major sites in spite of changing weather and my limitations.I enjoyed all his descriptions and explanations and was surprised that I managed it all.
Bernadette Pruden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing scenery! Worth the long drive from San Franciso.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing scenery. Well worth the long day. Andre very knowledgeable and informative. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow! Originally was going to yosemite on our own. So glad we booked a tour. The driver knew all the vantage points and stopped for many gorgeous views and photo options! It was a long day. So worth it, one that I will never forget!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely loved it! Our driver was excellent and very informative! My only disappointment was not being able to see the giant sequoias due to snowfall! But apart from this I would totally recommend this trip with this company! Thanks from the Lowe family in the UK!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved this tour. We were concerned about how our 7 year old would cope with the 14 hours but she was fine and the tour guide Ben made her feel welcomed and very special so she had such a positive experience. Yosemite is stunning and there are enough stops on the tour to break up the journey. You also receive enough time during the major stops to feel like you have explored the park. It is a long day but worth every minute and my family would definitely recommend it to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

in few words... I love it , must do , and this one day trip even it's not enough , it's perfect for people with tight schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The hiking under the sequoias was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was well organized and a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A full and inspiring excursion with a tour guide who kept up the pressure of fascinating information and witty patter for the whole day. The stop-off places were all worthwhile and well chosen for timing and food and drink, the heart of the outing a region of surpassing beauty: forests of fir and redwood or panoramas of mountains and waterfalls, embodying the notion of the sublime. As long as you have a whole day to spare. it is a trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! What a fantastic trip!! Our tour guide, Roman, was the BEST!! He was incredibly knowledgeable, not to mention friendly and hysterical. He clearly loves his job, which makes the tour so much fun for the travelers. The ride, although long, was pleasant and the time spent in Yosemite was worth every bit. Roman had tips for where to go and what to do, and was happy to stop all along the way for great photo ops. By far the best tour I've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour is very good but be prepared for a very long day I was picked up at 7am and got back to my hotel at 10 pm. The guide was excellent and gave enough commentary on the points of interest without talking for too long to allow a bit of sleep if needed. The stop off point to the park could have been more interesting than a supermarket. The guide was also in much demand for his photography skills at various stop of points in the park which I felt was a nice touch. All in all a very good day despite a bit of damp weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unfortunately we didn't get to see the Giant Sequoias as we weren't allowed in due to recent fires but our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable, sharing many interesting facts and giving us an in depth history lesson. A long day but a very worthwhile excursion. We would love to go back one day and see the trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great trip, it's a long drive though, but the tour guide is very knowledgeable. Some roads were covered a thin layer of snow, but it was passable, no problem, The tour guide/driver had to stop and put snow chains on the tires when we reached certain altitude and that gave us an opportunity to step out the bus and breathed some nice fresh air. We bought lunch at a pretty big cafeteria when we reached our destination about 4000 feet high, they served hot food like pizza, hot dogs, spaghetti, burgers, salads and pasta. Our experience is that the burger line is long, it is not worth to wait since you want to save some time to walk around, it would be better to get pasta or ready made sandwiches in the fridge, you can eat and move on. We were free to walk around for 2 1/2 hours after, the scenes are picturesque. Since it is winter time, we did not get to see rock climbers, that is the only thing we missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant day
Main reason I wanted to go (travelled from Australia) - to see climbers on El Capitan
Driver (Hugo) made a special stop for us - and we saw them perch up there in their hanging beds.
Would recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Do the bike ride around the area, well worth it, the driver guide was excellent, we did not get to the tree's part, as it was shut due to the recent fires, but the guide took us to another area and showed good examples of the tree's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and Mark was a faubulous guide. He was challenged by the aftermath of the first snowfall so had to deal with some miserable people on the tour who were mad about the weather! Really! He handled it very well. Very knowlegable about history, geography and geology. Very interesting and long day . Loved it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If one has a day's time this park is something not to be missed :)
We loved the beautiful colors....fall leaves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Did not get to see everything because of the fires,but what we got to see was beautiful.
Had a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jim, our guide was excellent. We were entertained during the long drive with the history of Yosemite and other anecdotes of interest. We stopped at all scenic spots to take our photographs. A light snowfall added to the beauty of the terrain. As it was a day trip from San Francisco, considering the long drive we were fortunate to have 2 1/2 hours to ourselves at Yosemite. The views were awesome. The return journey also provided us with more photo opportunities, courtesy Jim who also obliged us by giving us the chance of photographing San Fransico and the Bay bridge at night. Overall a thoroughly satisfying trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Went to Giant Sequoa's instead because of the shutdown. Great alternative and the tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yosemite tour was fantastic, beautiful scenery and our tour guide and bus driver Ben kept us updated and entertained throughout the trip! Will definitely do a few days next time and do some proper hiking!

From USD $ 157.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402YNP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message