Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JORGE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For the price,you can not beat it. You spend the day looking at the country side plus the attractions. Lunch a dinner included. The food was excellent.

Eduard Z Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! During the excursion we stopped at local gift shop, where things are much cheaper than anywhere else. Then, we moved towards volcano. The view was amazing, only several clouds. Hot springs were also great with variety of available pools with different temperatures. On the road we encountered some animals, so we stopped and made some pictures. Quality of the lunch and dinner was very good. I highly recommend this tour for people who travels in Costa Rica!

Ch An La

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was punctual, Mario the guide is excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly. Meals are delicious, and the Hot Springs is a lot of fun. I was told it was the low season, so the hot springs aren't too crowded, but the loud music can be a little annoying. But just have to go to another pool or area. Arenal Volcano isn't as interesting especially if there are no more eruptions or lava to see. But for one that has never seen a volcano before, it is good enough. Value for money. It felt like a private tour, with just a few people.

Klaus P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good trip with chance to use the local hot springs. Nice guide

SS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent trip overall. Tour guide, Grabine aka Chuchu was very informative. From pick up to drop off, we had a good time. The servings in the prepared lunch plates was a bit small. Could improve on the portions a bit. The dinner was outstanding!!! The buffet was too good!
Highly recommend this tour.

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful places, delicious meals!

Nicole L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice tour, would recommend to anyone. The thermal spring resort was beautiful. Beautiful view of volcano. Beware of slide.

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Breath taking views ...Several georgeous hot springs...this place is beautiful and the views from the volcano are awe inspiring..If you go toCosta rica you must visit Arenal!

Jie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

well worth the $, recommend!

Barbara D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was amazing! We highly recommend it! We enjoyed the hot springs so much! Just a note: The $25 extra charge was worth it! Tabacon was the best!

Maria H R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was a great trip! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The hot springs were fun but the visit to the Arenal Volcano outlook was the highlight. We got there just before sunset and took some amazing pictures. The food was very good as well. It is a long trip but worth it. Just don't expect the volcano to spew lava and throw a show. It is on a "calm" period and it is just smoking at the top but it is still spectacular.

Ronald D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was great! The food was fantastic and we really enjoyed the hot springs and watching the volcano erupt. Overall, this trip was stellar!

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very nice trip ..our guide Gustavo was very knowledgable and gave us very interesting bits of the history of Costa Rica.The volcano and springs were awe inspiring to say the least.Definitely and experience you have to see with your own eyes to appreciate..Bring plenty of film or a digital camera and video as you will be snapping memorable photos all day long.

Oscar H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Highly Recommended

Lisa Maria E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was organized very well, with nice people and a lot of information about Costa Rica

Richard V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My family was very pleased. Great driver and tour guide. Would do again.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Unique experience, I will go back and take family members so they can experience it.

Tsipora C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour, loved the view and really enjoyed the Baldi hot pools, very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

Claudia M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were able to see the whole volcano, and the hot springs were great. The food was excellent too.

Monica M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Too bad it was cloudy and unable to see the top of the volcano. But the warm springs were great.

Elisabeth L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Highly recommend the volcano and hot springs tour. Easy trip from San Jose.

William G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Excellent food and indescribable beauty.

Gustavo U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views, I would have liked to see the lake and have a short trail rather than stopping on souvenir shops. The thermal springs are awesome, I didn't expect it.

Avijit K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience. Weather cooperated. We got to see the volcano. Hot springs was incredible. It just a very very long day so plan for it

Alexandria E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a blast on this tour. It look awhile to get started, but our guide was very nice. Lunch was absolutely delicious, the volcano was stunning although mostly covered with clouds, and the hot springs were our favorite stop. I should mention the hike to the volcano is more or less walking up some stairs, but the view really is awesome. I'd recommend this tour- you get meals, transportation, and a nice informative guide. Can't go wrong. Thanks for a great time!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$136.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 129.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100AVHS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message