• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was punctual, Mario the guide is excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly. Meals are delicious, and the Hot Springs is a lot of fun. I was told it was the low season, so the hot springs aren't too crowded, but the loud music can be a little annoying. But just have to go to another pool or area. Arenal Volcano isn't as interesting especially if there are no more eruptions or lava to see. But for one that has never seen a volcano before, it is good enough. Value for money. It felt like a private tour, with just a few people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good trip with chance to use the local hot springs. Nice guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent trip overall. Tour guide, Grabine aka Chuchu was very informative. From pick up to drop off, we had a good time. The servings in the prepared lunch plates was a bit small. Could improve on the portions a bit. The dinner was outstanding!!! The buffet was too good!
Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful places, delicious meals!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice tour, would recommend to anyone. The thermal spring resort was beautiful. Beautiful view of volcano. Beware of slide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Breath taking views ...Several georgeous hot springs...this place is beautiful and the views from the volcano are awe inspiring..If you go toCosta rica you must visit Arenal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

well worth the $, recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was amazing! We highly recommend it! We enjoyed the hot springs so much! Just a note: The $25 extra charge was worth it! Tabacon was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was a great trip! The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The hot springs were fun but the visit to the Arenal Volcano outlook was the highlight. We got there just before sunset and took some amazing pictures. The food was very good as well. It is a long trip but worth it. Just don't expect the volcano to spew lava and throw a show. It is on a "calm" period and it is just smoking at the top but it is still spectacular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This trip was great! The food was fantastic and we really enjoyed the hot springs and watching the volcano erupt. Overall, this trip was stellar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very nice trip ..our guide Gustavo was very knowledgable and gave us very interesting bits of the history of Costa Rica.The volcano and springs were awe inspiring to say the least.Definitely and experience you have to see with your own eyes to appreciate..Bring plenty of film or a digital camera and video as you will be snapping memorable photos all day long.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Highly Recommended

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was organized very well, with nice people and a lot of information about Costa Rica

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My family was very pleased. Great driver and tour guide. Would do again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Unique experience, I will go back and take family members so they can experience it.

From USD $ 119.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100AVHS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message