4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Arenal Volcano and Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My family was very pleased. Great driver and tour guide. Would do again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Unique experience, I will go back and take family members so they can experience it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour, loved the view and really enjoyed the Baldi hot pools, very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were able to see the whole volcano, and the hot springs were great. The food was excellent too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Too bad it was cloudy and unable to see the top of the volcano. But the warm springs were great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Highly recommend the volcano and hot springs tour. Easy trip from San Jose.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Excellent food and indescribable beauty.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Amazing nature. We enjoyed Baldi Hot Springs. Only stop in Sarchi could skip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Its only lucky if you would be able to see the volcano. Probably August is not a good time. After all the long hours of driving, nothing really could be seen. It was rain and fog all day long. If you enjoy the spa activities, the afternoon was a relaxing one.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! We got to see so much of Costa Rica in one day, from city to small town, cloud forest to active volcano. The hot springs are fantastic, and the food (lunch and dinner are included) was delicious. Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The hot springs were wonderful and the night was ended gloriously by eating dinner in the tree tops....exquisite view. If u tend to motion sickness be prepared for the windy trip there.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip with wonderful guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time viewing the volcano and the hot springs were Excellent. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area, but make sure you give 48 hour notice to get transportation because it is through a different company and can get tricky.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice driver and guide. Good food. The hot Springs made my extremely dry skin so soft for several days later. It made for a nice day trip from San Jose.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Baldi hot spring were amazing and great food

It would have been nice to walk on one of the trails near the Arenal volcano

Special Offer
$119.99 Save $6.00

From USD $ 113.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100AVHS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message