Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Unique experience, I will go back and take family members so they can experience it.

Tsipora C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour, loved the view and really enjoyed the Baldi hot pools, very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

Claudia M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were able to see the whole volcano, and the hot springs were great. The food was excellent too.

Monica M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Too bad it was cloudy and unable to see the top of the volcano. But the warm springs were great.

Elisabeth L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Highly recommend the volcano and hot springs tour. Easy trip from San Jose.

William G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Pleasant, knowledgeable guide. Excellent food and indescribable beauty.

Anastasia W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great! It was a 15 hour tour and included expensive restaurant lunch/dinner and Guides are nice! Tips: bring breakfast (it and #39;s not included and they picked up at 7am before places are open). Bring extra water- it and #39;s ridiculous to buy! ($8-10 us for water and $13 us for deodorant) bring everything!

Maria D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Awesome, but difficult if a cloudy day and there is no way to plan that. Very courteous, knowledgeable and professional driver and tour guide Carlos and Ray

Gustavo U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views, I would have liked to see the lake and have a short trail rather than stopping on souvenir shops. The thermal springs are awesome, I didn't expect it.

Avijit K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great experience. Weather cooperated. We got to see the volcano. Hot springs was incredible. It just a very very long day so plan for it

Alexandria E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a blast on this tour. It look awhile to get started, but our guide was very nice. Lunch was absolutely delicious, the volcano was stunning although mostly covered with clouds, and the hot springs were our favorite stop. I should mention the hike to the volcano is more or less walking up some stairs, but the view really is awesome. I'd recommend this tour- you get meals, transportation, and a nice informative guide. Can't go wrong. Thanks for a great time!

Tina A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Fansastic tour! I met some nice people and really enjoyed every part of the tour. I think the hot springs was the star of the tour, however, in my opinion, they could quite easily cut down the time spent in the springs by an hour. I think we had 3 and half hours, which I think was too long and this meant that we didn't back back to San Jose until around 10:30pm. Bearing in mind that we were picked up at 6:30am in the morning, it felt like a day and a half. I enjoyed it though.

Christopher J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide Maria was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. She did a great job. Arsenal was beautiful and the Hot Springs were wonderful.

Kay M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

enjoyed seeing the beautiful countryside and towns on way to volcano. Good lunch at Rancho Pearle Restaurant Baldi Spa was excellent. Met expectations based on Viator's descriptions.

Mandisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. My only complaint is that we were not able to spend more time in the hot springs.

Mary M P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great guide. Great trip, but it was a very long day.

AARON MARK A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this was a lovely tour. The tourguides were friendly and I especially enjoyed the hotsprings waterpark! Never did I think my childhood would be rekindled like that! make sure that the day isnt cloudy when u are goin to visit the Volcano...or else the volcano may not be fully visible. :)

Ed D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

COULD ONLY SEE ABOUT 1/3 OF ARENAL AS IT WAS EXTREMELY CLOUDY AND MISTING RAIN. THE 2 MEALS WERE VERY GOOD WITH LUNCH BEING ALA CARTE AND DINNER AT ALBI HOT SPRINGS RESORT WAS A 5 STAR. YOU WON'T REGRET GOING TO THIS.

Jennifer B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour the hot springs was out of this world. The tour guide was great but he was not to good in explaining English one thing to take into consideration although it's a Spanish speaking country not all tourist is Spanish speaking

sheelk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

mobart

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Amazing nature. We enjoyed Baldi Hot Springs. Only stop in Sarchi could skip.

Anne K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Its only lucky if you would be able to see the volcano. Probably August is not a good time. After all the long hours of driving, nothing really could be seen. It was rain and fog all day long. If you enjoy the spa activities, the afternoon was a relaxing one.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! We got to see so much of Costa Rica in one day, from city to small town, cloud forest to active volcano. The hot springs are fantastic, and the food (lunch and dinner are included) was delicious. Highly recommend.

debborablank

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The hot springs were wonderful and the night was ended gloriously by eating dinner in the tree tops....exquisite view. If u tend to motion sickness be prepared for the windy trip there.

Carmen B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip with wonderful guides.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$136.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 129.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100AVHS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message