4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best day trip I've ever taken. The volcano portion was very intriguing, but the wildlife sanctuary is an absolute must for any animal lover. If you are into coffee, you will also enjoy the informative tour of the Doka coffee plantation and the delicious breakfast. Other outstanding points were the amazing Buffet lunch and the walk to the waterfalls. Even though it was raining, it was absolutely gorgeous.. Lastly, the quick stop to try fresh chocolate-dipped strawberries at a souvenir shop was the icing on the cake. Excellent value, excellent day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a refreshing change of pace and scenery from the bustling city tour we took 2 days before. Our guide Alberto was very congenial and informative. The volcano, rain forest, waterfalls, coffee plantation--all were a treat for the senses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed this trip. It is a great way to see the area around San José and you fit so much into one day. We started off at the coffee estate and to be honest, I wasn’t sure I’d enjoy this at first but we really did. It was actually really interesting and the grounds were nice. We had breakfast there overlooking the valley and it was a nice way to start to the morning. This was followed by a trip to Poaz volcano and we were lucky enough to get there on a clear day so had great views. After this we went to La Paz waterfall gardens which was very enjoyable. They buffet lunch there was amazing, we ate so much! The walk around the waterfalls was pleasant and we saw a bit of wildlife. We had enough time in each place, I thought the day was spread out well with a good balance of guided and independent parts and it was just a really good day. I’d definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was the best tour of all. The volcano crater was visible with fumeroles spewing out their steam. There was a great walk about. The La Paz waterfalls with its added attractions and Costa Rican lunch buffet were first class.
A great outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good Mix.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

BY FAR THE BEST OF TWO. ALMOST WORTH THE TRIP TO BE PICKED UP AT THE HOTEL.VERY BEAUTIFUL AND WORTH THE MONEY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

excellent tour , very wel organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour with an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was awesome; guide was on time, food was good as hell. Just so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed the entire day. Great guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic trip! I had arrived in Costa Rica the night before so this was a great way to get introduced to the country.

The best part of the day was going to the La Paz waterfalls and seeing not only the waterfalls, but the animal sanctuary. I've done a lot of Viator tours before and this was one of my favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour! La paz and Poas were my favorite, though Dokka was interesting...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant tour. Great guide, ok breakfast, brilliant lunch, and some amazing sites. And we were lucky enough to see Poas on a clear day :)

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip. Good selection of things to see and good introduction to Costa Rica

From USD $ 111.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100FIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message