• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We stay Costa Rica only two days. The Combo tour gives us the best and must see in Costa Rica. Before we visit CR, we think we should see the vocanal, reain forest and cofee process. The tour all included in one and very organized. We are enjoy and more than what we expect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. Jason was our tour guide. Well planned timing of meals and tours. Out of our three tour days we had the most fun on this day. Def recommend taking extra clothing. Tour lasts longer than listed hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Awesome tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

The trip was worth the costs of the tour. The breakfast was nothing to brag about and the lunch was great ( buffet style). The waterfall tour was wondfer...make sure to bring rain coat or umbrella and water shoes/boots...overall it was a great tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was simply wonderful! We were picked up on time at our hotel. Our tour guide, Melvin, was knowledgeable, polite and patient. The bus was comfortable, the food breakfast and lunch was plentiful and delicious, and all of the facilities restaurants and restrooms were clean and comfortable. The one suggestion I would make would be to cut back on some of the details at the coffee plantation. It was interesting, but just a little bit too much information regarding the coffee making process.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was very timely, comprehensive and included a great taste of Costa Rica. Very friendly crew!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour. Nice combo of a great selection of tours. Well worth the money paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved the tour. We saw a lot in a short amount of time. Our guide was excellent and our driver did a spectacular job of driving, even when the roads to the falls were not in the best condition. Breakfast and lunch were both great. My friend had some mobility problems and our guide suggested a golf cart to take her back to the bus. This to me was up and above what was required. The only suggestion I would make is to warn people that the steps back from the falls are many and steep.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The service was wonderful and the tour was great to do, especially if you want to see most of Costa Rica in one day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We were in a small bus which was good for the roads. Excellent guide, had good knowledge and a good attitude. The three main destinations are all good and the travel time between them not too long. It would be good if bottled water was included on the bus.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I only had 1 day in San Jose and wanted to make the best of it. I think I chose the right company and the right tour! Our tour guides were very professional. One of the nice features was the guide had a microphone in the tour van and kept us entertained with interesting tidbits about the region. Coffee plantation was nice, the botanical gardens were the best and the highlight of the tour! Breakfast was good, lunch was OK. All in all, I would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was terrific! The trip was timed perfectly so we got to see the volcano. I have recommended this tour to family members. Incredible sights, knowledgeable staff and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Long but worth it! It was nice to see a variety of different parts to the Costa Rican culture. Translation was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The best way to see a lot of Costa Rica. The waterfalls, butterflies, and coffee plantation were great. A nice introduction to Costa Rica!

From USD $ 113.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100FIO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message