4.5 star rating: Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Combo Tour - Best of Costa Rica from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The service was wonderful and the tour was great to do, especially if you want to see most of Costa Rica in one day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We were in a small bus which was good for the roads. Excellent guide, had good knowledge and a good attitude. The three main destinations are all good and the travel time between them not too long. It would be good if bottled water was included on the bus.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I only had 1 day in San Jose and wanted to make the best of it. I think I chose the right company and the right tour! Our tour guides were very professional. One of the nice features was the guide had a microphone in the tour van and kept us entertained with interesting tidbits about the region. Coffee plantation was nice, the botanical gardens were the best and the highlight of the tour! Breakfast was good, lunch was OK. All in all, I would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was terrific! The trip was timed perfectly so we got to see the volcano. I have recommended this tour to family members. Incredible sights, knowledgeable staff and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Long but worth it! It was nice to see a variety of different parts to the Costa Rican culture. Translation was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The best way to see a lot of Costa Rica. The waterfalls, butterflies, and coffee plantation were great. A nice introduction to Costa Rica!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

An exceptional experience and the best tour to take to get an overall view of what Costa Rica has to offer. However, tour was fast paced and somewhat strenuous from a physical standpoint lots and lots of steps to climb at the waterfalls and a good amount of uphill walking at the crater. It would have been helpful if this had been mentioned in the description. A good value with 2 meals included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Excellent tour! We especially enjoyed the La Paz waterfall and area around it, very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide, highly recommended!

Tania K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

I only had one day to see Costa Rica before a conference. This tour was a fantastic way to see the best of Costa Rica in a day. Coffee plantations and volcanoes, birds and butterflies, waterfalls and wildlife.

Elizabeth M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very good way to see a bit of everything in Costa Rica. You get the coffee, volcano and wildlife all in a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very informative, and an excellent alternative to driving yourself to the tourist attractions we were able to visit all in one day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Really enjoyed this.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Coffee tour was nice, Poas Volcano was covered in clouds and usually is during rainy season (we went beginning of December) so can't really see anything but nice walk through rainforest. La Paz waterfalls was very nice. Tour guide was good but not great, very knowledgeable about the coffee plantation though.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unless you could have enough time to wait for the fog to go away, the crater or Lake view of Paos Volcano could hardly be seen clearly. La paz Waterfall is interesting and worth visiting.

From USD $ 123.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4100FIO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message