4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Manuel Antonio National Park Day Trip from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip I took was fantastic! The guide was very knowledgeable and shared so much information about Costa Rica. I left feeling like I knew a lot about the country. The food was great, and the experience was stellar. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This trip was astonishingly beautiful in the diversity of the views. The park itself was beautiful, and the beaches were picture-card perfect! Being the rainy season, it did rain in the afternoon, but we spent this time having a delicious lunch. Unforgettable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A lovely trip,enjoyed the hike to Cathedral point, enjoyed the beach and the walk in the forest. We were lucky to have Eugene as our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The park itself gets a star is definitely worth visiting for anyone traveling to Costa Rica. Spent 8 days in Costa Rica and probably my favorite place I visited. Beautiful beaches w/ very abundant wildlife, guaranteed to see many monkeys up close. Tour guide was alright but not great which is why I gave 4 star. We got to park safely in a nice enough transport and had decent meals. Stop for crocodile viewing along the way was nice. I just wish the tour guide specialized more in nature. He did not know much about different types of animals and kind of just dropped us off at Manuel Antonio's and we were on our own for about 4 hours there. Would have been nice to have someone spotting animals and pointing them out as we had great guides on other tours w/in Costa Rica. Otherwise Manuel Antonio is a must see while here.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The group on the bus was enjoyable. The park was very nice as was the breakfast, lunch, and snack. Amount of time in the park could be reduced from 3 1/2 hours to 2 hours to shorten the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our day trip was great and exceeded our expectations. Our tour director (Mario) was excellent and we felt safe with the driver. Manual Antonio National Park is very beautiful, an incredible place to visit, and arguably the most beautiful beach in Costa Rica. During our tour. we were provided a good breakfast, plenty of water and snacks, and a great fish late lunch. We also stopped at places to take pictures of birds, crocodiles, monkeys, etc., and were afforded opportunities to buy souvenirs. Our only concern and the reason we did not rate the tour as 5 stars, was the comfort of the van on that day. We were stuck in the rear seats of a 11 passenger Toyota van for nearly 7 hours. Our seats felt like they had no padding and with the rough roads combined for an uncomfortable ride. We would recommend this tour to anyone interested and just try to stay out of those back seats.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a very long one. Our tour guide is not of the best. We took several tours and he was the worst. we did not see many animals, but the beach was great. The water was warm and the beach was very clean. The lunch provided was good. On our way back, the bus broke and we had to wait for about an hour before another bus picked us up. When the bus came to get us, our guide was the first one to get on the other bus. He did now wait to make sure that everyone had departed from the broken bus. He was a lousy guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The complimentary breakfast and lunch were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Wish there was a guide. Didn't know where to go for animals other than the monkeys. Bus and food was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A guide would have been nice. Bus and food was great.

From USD $ 113.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3171SJO_MANP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message