• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sarapiqui Canopy and Rainforest Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time. If you're looking for a tour that is a mix of adventure and laid-back then this is it. The zip lining was fun and we also enjoyed the boat ride. Lunch was excellent local food and the horseback ride was a nice addition. The transportation to and from San Jose was comfortable and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Awesome tour, lots of fun.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great adventure, a must-do experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great adventure, a must-do experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Canopy tour was great. It was so much fun. I conquered my fear of highs. The guys on the canopy tour kept us safe always making sure we were connected to something at all times.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. All the tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The boat ride (river tour) to reach the canopy ziplining was nice and relaxing. There was a great opportunity to animal watch along the way, and we even stopped to get close up. When we arrived at the Canopy Zipline Spot, there was a demonstration and orientation for safety precautions, we were outfitted and suited and it was off to climb and zipline through the trees (point of no return). We all took a deep breath, and off we went. The first zipline, was a practice, and I got stuck, lol. However, I quickly learned how to ensure I made it all the way to the next platform. I have to admit the climb to reach the platforms, was truly a workout. However the smooth zipline ride was worth it. After we finished, we were off to dine. The food was filling and tasty. After dining, there is also a butterfly garden to see. Overall my experience was great, and the entire group was great. My only complaint is that we were split up in two groups and the camera in our group did not work, so although i have some group photos, the ziplining experience through the trees was not captured.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Victor the guide isn't as talkative in the bus, and did not explain a lot when we pass through national parks and all. The river boat was interesting and fun, and several wildlife was spotted. The staff on the ziplines are fun and efficient. The so called poison frogs and butterflies are disappointing though. I was expecting more after the good river boat ride. Nevertheless, it was a very fun time for the trip, although it would have been better if it started earlier instead of picking up at the airport at 11am. Feels like half a day was gone by then.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Zip lining is very good - staff was great! Timing was perfect - the day prior there had been 2 cruise ship groups there, long waits on the zip line stations. The day I went, there were 3 of us ... had the place to ourselves - The rainforest tour is an easy walk, naturalist was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Our trip was great. Al was our guide who picked us up right on time and was very informative on our drive. The boat ride was fun where we viewed some monkeys, crocodiles and birds.
The canopy tour was fun but none of the guides spoke English so it made it a little interesting...
Overall, a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

enjoyed the river cruise, the guide was great saw some amazing animal life.. i wish the canopy was better tho, maybe thru more jungle area more wild life, it was basically just over one big green field.

NAZIR B
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We loved this tour and would do it again.....soon....
Only one problem,for those of us who don't know about the tour,the site should have informed us that we should walk with extra clothes......we got wet on our tour and did not have extra clothes......

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed the tour. Great guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Zip-lining was fabulous. Saw lots of wildlife particularly birds and monkeys on the boat tour. Butterflies, frogs and snakes were fascinating. Costa Rican people were very friendly and kind.
Advice: take snacks and water (lunch was at 5pm !) and travel light since bus was small with limited legroom.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

I would have wanted to do the horseback riding, but this one did not have it even if I thought it did when I signed up. It would have been complete... boat ride, zip lining, and horseback riding. But it was ok, ziplining was fun, river cruise was relaxing. I just wished they did not say there was horseback riding if it was not sure there would be.

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3171SJO_SCR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message