4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sarapiqui River Sightseeing Cruise and Zipline Canopy Tour from San Jose. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour! ziplining was brilliant and easily one of the highlights of my entire trip! A special thank you to the guys at the ziplining venue who helped me get through my debilitating fear of heights and actually complete all 10 stations! loved the river cruise and overall great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Mauricio and driver Carlos were great. We had a pretty long ride from the hotel but it was very scenic and Mauricio pointed a lot of landmarks and gave us information about the region. We had a wonderful boat ride. We saw tons of animals on the boat ride to the zip line location. The zip line crew were very friendly and made sure we had fun and were safe. You zip on 10 different lines, two of which require you to climb pretty tall ladders. Lunch is also provided after the zip lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Victor our tour guide was very informative. Being handicap, Victor made every effort to ensure that I had a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience.Highly recommend.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The river tour was interesting. There wasn't much to see though. We got to the ziplining site and were really excited to go! The walk to the course was quite long and uphill and rocky. There are no horses. They've been outlawed. There's no truck to take you up anymore either. Not sure what happened to that, but that wasn't the worst of it. When we got to the course, it doesn't go from platform to platform as expected. You have to take TALL ladders up the side of the trees to the platforms and zipline from there. This isn't what we expected at all, and we weren't able to complete the course. It was pretty miserable, and although my sister was injured making the climb, we still had to walk back down to the post where we began. They didn't even send anyone to drive her down. They really need to show photos so people know what to expect. I give it 2 stars instead of 1 because the crew was great and the river ride was nice. I wouldn't recommend the ziplining though. If you haven't gone before, this isn't what your first experience should be like, and if you have gone before, you'll be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience! Must go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

You have to go for the experience. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Look our for the fantastic wildlife! Tour guides are awesome! Ziplining! Ziplining! What a rush!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The combination of the boat ride seeing all the wildlife and the ziplining is awesome! Tour guides were entertainingly awesome. Must go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Totally worth it. So much fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Long bus ride but a nice day! The zip line had 6 ladders to 6 different platforms that were very high- 50-75 feet high. Although it was scary, but fun, that information about the ladders should have been in the literature so one knew what to expect. The boat ride was fun though cut short due to road construction delaying our arrival.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun Fun Fun
My buddy and I had a wonderful time on this tour. They were punctual and and got us to our destinations safely and with great care. There is nothing like zip lining over and through the rain forest. What an amazing feeling. The views of the landscape were beautiful. The river boat tour was nice. we saw many birds and monkeys, but only one crocodile. The tour guide Victor was informative and pleasant. We enjoyed his balance of sharing history and also letting us just take in the beauty of the tour. So worth the money. Our late lunch/dinner was delicious. I also enjoyed the wonderful people who shared this tour experience with us, we had lots of laughs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour. Great guides. Wonderful lunch. Looking forward to taking the tour again on my next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day trip out of San Jose. A bit of a drive and worth it. The combination of boat trip and zip-lining was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Canopy tour was great. It was so much fun. I conquered my fear of highs. The guys on the canopy tour kept us safe always making sure we were connected to something at all times.

Special Offer
$94.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3171SJO_SCR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message