Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yuval D Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

it was excellent

eduardo f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a very special and amazing tour! It was magical and better than anything I had ever experienced. I would love to go again. Its a great couples tour as well. the view is unbelieveable and i was very impressed... and its hard to impress me lol

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome!!!!

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I would not only recommend this tour, I would DEFINITELY DO THIS TOUR AGAIN! It was absolutely breathtaking. The guides were very informative and you could tell they all loved their jobs and sharing their love and knowledge for the bioluminescent bay and it's eco-system. Thank you so much for this life long memory!!! Tony and Sue (Buffalo, NY)

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We enjoyed this very much!

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was so much fun. it was a lot of work kayaking to the lagoon but it was worth it. The water lit up each time something made contact with it. Truly remarkable.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing! I will recommend this to everyone. Thanks.

Wei-Jou H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

the bioluminescent kayak is really fun! I think it was the highlight of my trip. It was so fun that even the moon was kind of bright that we need to see the glow in shadows, i still had so much fun kayaking. Although someone should have warned me that I would get wet so be sure to bring change of clothes!! (you can leave them on the bus, the driver will be with his/her bus the whole time)

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The bio- kayak tour was...DA BOMB!!! No lie. Stating that the whole experience was magical would be a gross understatement. The weather was perfect. Clear night sky so every star shone brightly...was even privy to seeing some constellations! Half-moon was out...perfection! I was paired up with another solo tourist, and we had some challenges working in sync but fun nonetheless. Stick your hand in the water and the plankton glow as if on command. I could have spent the rest of my evening there just chillin...a must do! (Oh, and the staff were EXCELLENT!!!!) They all deserved a much larger tip than I gave them.

CHRISTOPHER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was real nice and very cool everyone should should go do this adventure 5 out of 5 stars but bring a change of clothes and a towel for the ones that don't read the brouchure LoL

Michelle H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fun tour, staff and guides were great, bio-bay is a must see!

Jon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, I highly recommend, tour guides were outstanding and full of information and a lot of fun. Was a little concerned before the tour that we might be in over our head since we are not in great shape but that was not an issue at all, we made it without a problem and didn't feel the pain later either. The shuttle driver was also very nice and gave us a tour of Puerto Rico on the way to our tour. We stayed in Old San Juan and the shuttle ride was just about an hour in each direction but had a great driver. I highly recommend this tour!

kevinpaul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Although it was a long drive with all the pickup stops it was something to see if your visiting Puerto Rico. It's extremely dark when you head out which lets you see the water glowing when you touch it nice and bright. Anthony and Angel were great guides while out in the water.

BARBARA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was excellent. It was educational, relaxing, enjoyable, and fun. It was one of the best I have been on in my travel and value received.. And, will definitely recommend to others and repeat. Great!

Shannon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a MUST do activity during our stay in San Juan. Such a cool experience and the guides and travel service both were very organized and informative. Highly recommended!

Natalie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was a once in a lifetime experience! The tour guides we had through Kayak Puerto Rico were great and made you feel at ease about kayaking. Again, worth every penny!

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A blast,, they made it lots of fun Manny our guide was a great guy..It was my first time kayaking and had no trouble at all keeping up..

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great fun for my family and I. had a great guide named Anthony . Advised to go on early trip (4:00). Because could see beauty of nature as kayaking to bay. good advice and great trip. Well organized. Good to and from hotel.

Janet Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great trip and unique experience. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Some first time kayakers had problems but the guides towed them. I'd do it again, just wish I could have stayed on the lagoon longer!

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great experience. Highly recommended

Christine S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We would have enjoyed this tour more if additional time was spent in the lagoon. Kayaking through the mangroves was fun. The tour guys were great. This is something that should be done when in Puerto Rico just don't get too excited about the bioluminescence.

Taunya R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The trip itself was great. The tour guides were fantastic. I was given wrong information from the person at Viator who booked my trip. I asked what the differences were between this tour and another that Viaotor had. I was told this bay was just outside of San Juan and the other in Farajdo. This bay was also in Farajdo. I was also given a pick-up time of 5:30-6:15. At 6:20 we called the emergency number we were given for the tour and we were told that our pick-up time was 6:45. That hour cost us the ability to fit in another tour before this one. The tour was great, I would do it again, but I would definitely call the tour company directly to get accurate information.

Clayton P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour guide. The tour was beautiful. Definitely would recommend this excursion. The bioluminescents were fun to see.

BETH B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We were lucky enough to be in Fajardo on January 11th when the moon phase was considered almost perfect for viewing the bioluminescent bays. The guides were great, informative on using the gear, and present to assist those having difficulty. The Mangrove kayaking was worth the money in itself.....we had not kayaked at night and it was a great adventure. We used lots of skin so soft bug spray and it worked well. I don't know if there is a way to sort the guests but some of the kayakers in our group had no business on the tour. We just passed them and did not let their lack of skill keep us from enjoying the adventure. We are hoping the bioluminescent conditions improve to their former state as it is a wonderful tour.

Maureen B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was just as crazy as I read about, but that was part of the fun. Bumping into other boats and mangrove roots when it's so dark was exciting and scary all at once. Great guides, everyone very friendly and wiling to help. Thanks again!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 105.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5229BKA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message