4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bioluminescent Kayak Adventure from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the kayaking was somewhat physical but enjoyable. take the early trip while it is still light enough to see your way into the canal. coming back will be dark but you have an advantage over those taking the later trip. totallay professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

it was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a very special and amazing tour! It was magical and better than anything I had ever experienced. I would love to go again. Its a great couples tour as well. the view is unbelieveable and i was very impressed... and its hard to impress me lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I would not only recommend this tour, I would DEFINITELY DO THIS TOUR AGAIN! It was absolutely breathtaking. The guides were very informative and you could tell they all loved their jobs and sharing their love and knowledge for the bioluminescent bay and it's eco-system. Thank you so much for this life long memory!!! Tony and Sue (Buffalo, NY)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We enjoyed this very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was so much fun. it was a lot of work kayaking to the lagoon but it was worth it. The water lit up each time something made contact with it. Truly remarkable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing! I will recommend this to everyone. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

the bioluminescent kayak is really fun! I think it was the highlight of my trip. It was so fun that even the moon was kind of bright that we need to see the glow in shadows, i still had so much fun kayaking. Although someone should have warned me that I would get wet so be sure to bring change of clothes!! (you can leave them on the bus, the driver will be with his/her bus the whole time)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The bio- kayak tour was...DA BOMB!!! No lie. Stating that the whole experience was magical would be a gross understatement. The weather was perfect. Clear night sky so every star shone brightly...was even privy to seeing some constellations! Half-moon was out...perfection! I was paired up with another solo tourist, and we had some challenges working in sync but fun nonetheless. Stick your hand in the water and the plankton glow as if on command. I could have spent the rest of my evening there just chillin...a must do! (Oh, and the staff were EXCELLENT!!!!) They all deserved a much larger tip than I gave them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was real nice and very cool everyone should should go do this adventure 5 out of 5 stars but bring a change of clothes and a towel for the ones that don't read the brouchure LoL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fun tour, staff and guides were great, bio-bay is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, I highly recommend, tour guides were outstanding and full of information and a lot of fun. Was a little concerned before the tour that we might be in over our head since we are not in great shape but that was not an issue at all, we made it without a problem and didn't feel the pain later either. The shuttle driver was also very nice and gave us a tour of Puerto Rico on the way to our tour. We stayed in Old San Juan and the shuttle ride was just about an hour in each direction but had a great driver. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Although it was a long drive with all the pickup stops it was something to see if your visiting Puerto Rico. It's extremely dark when you head out which lets you see the water glowing when you touch it nice and bright. Anthony and Angel were great guides while out in the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour exceeded my expectations. The tour guide was excellent. It was educational, relaxing, enjoyable, and fun. It was one of the best I have been on in my travel and value received.. And, will definitely recommend to others and repeat. Great!

From USD $ 97.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5229BKA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message