4.5 star rating: Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Ramon was very knowledgeable and attentive to questions, requests, etc. Lunch was delicious. Highly recommend this Viator excursion. Dave and Joan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Very informative. We learned and saw a lot! Our tour guide was Sammy he was the best!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

we had a wonderful guide with a great sense of humour. He met us on time. Had a great love for his job and the rainforest. Showed great concern that no one went off the path on their own Always offered to take photos for us!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Always relaxed and he had lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Tony was fantastic! He is so passionate about the land it it shows through in his stories he tells while we are touring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was informative and animated which made for a perfect combination!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent introduction to the rain forest. Family friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Great tour. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So glad I was able to participate in this tour! Special thanks to Ricky, our guide, for his hospitable, helpful, and sometimes humorous manner and for sharing his extensive knowledge of and love for the rainforest with the group. The trip to beautiful El Yunque truly was one of the most memorable and enjoyable experiences of my first visit to Puerto Rico. Don't miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really liked the tour. Tony, our tour guide, was excellent. The rain forest is a fascinating place. A wonderful part of our Puerto Rico vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour was excellent. While it was an hour drive from our hotel, Ricky our tour guide, provided us with information about the areas we were passing and Puerto Rico during the entire drive. We made several stops in the Rainforest, and it gave us an opportunity to see waterfalls, the Atlantic meeting the Caribbean and a large variety of fauna and flora.
Tips: We brought with some granola bars and a bottle of water. Some is available in the park as well.
We didn't bring with a pillow, but could have used on on the trip back as we tired from the walking - haha.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. He gave us a lot of interesting facts as pointed out points of interest on our way to El Yunque. He knew places to stand to take cool pictures and even dropped us off at a restaurant he recommended on our way back! El Yunque was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tony was awesome, great tour. I will take the full day tour next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Tony was very knowledgable, friendly and fun. Enjoyed the trip immensely!!!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message