4.5 star rating: Recommended 656 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 656 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tony was outstanding! Highly recommend him as a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! The tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our only regret was not going with a full day tour with Roberto, our tour guide! He really made the trip informative and entertaining. The van ride was comfortable and going around picking people up was really easy. He was very knowledgeable of San Juan, Puerto Rico at large, and of course, El Yunque. We went a real easy trail I think that was important as we had an older couple with us and saw stunning views. I'd totally recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rainforest was beautiful, tour guide Francisco was very accommodating,
we even stopped for lunch at a local eatery, all home cooked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Couldnt ask for a better guide !!! Great trip and for the price its Amazing !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Robert was amazing! His knowledge is impressive and he made the experience enjoyable 100% of the time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely one of the highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! The Rain Forest was magnificent and so beautiful and such an incredible place to see- but the hands down best part of our trip was our tour guide, Angel Diaz. His personality, friendliness, kindness and passion for Puerto Rico and the Rain Forest were just overflowing - and he was so incredibly helpful and kind to my mom, who has some trouble with her knee and moves slower than others. Angel was the BEST. I can't recommend enough asking to be a part of his tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Sami was amazing. We had such a great trip. The ride both up to el Yunque and back were entertaining and Sami was very knowledgeable. We had ample time to view everything and he gave us great insight into many things that we may not have noticed ourselves. I high suggest using this company for any tours you may want to do in San Juan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was fantastic tour ! Our tour guide - Sam was really good. On the way back to the city, he took us to a local restaurant . The food and drinks were very yummy and cheap too.

sherristar
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour! Pickup was easy, our tour guide Francisco was amazing, and we got to see an amazing location!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing time on this tour. Robert was our tour guide and he was awesome. He gave us a lot of knowledge of Puerto Rico. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but what made it better was our guide. He was great lots of information and a very good driver i would take another tour with him

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome guide. Made the trip much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable tour guide. The points of interest were great spots. Hotel pick up and drop off was smooth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! You get to learn so much about El Yunque and Puerto Rico. We loved the experience we had and will definitely be going back! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The rain forest was beautiful! I'm glad I took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing I had so much fun! The only thing I would change is the time. I think it should be longer. There is so much to see, it would be even better if we had an extra hour or two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Francis was so sweet and helpful. She was wonderful and we enjoyed trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Ramon was very knowledgeable and attentive to questions, requests, etc. Lunch was delicious. Highly recommend this Viator excursion. Dave and Joan

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message