Viewing All 760 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

welch9762

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sammy was a GREAT tour guide!!! He has 22 yrs of experience doing this tour and knows all the answers to any questions you may have. Sammy also introduced us to a wonderful privately owned restaurant that has the BEST Pina Coladas and authentic Puerto Rican cuisine!!!

Tanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Javier was an amazing tour guide!
He was very knowledgeable and kept the group interactive.
After the tour, he took us to a local spot for food and smoothies made out of fresh fruit! AMAZING.

Will definitely book this again!

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour and guide! Highly recommend and dress for wet weather.

Roseanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. This was the short trail, not strenuous at all. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Erica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was wonderful! Our tour guide was Ricky - I would defintely recommend him. He provided us with so much information and was so kind. The 4 spots we stopped were beautiful and it was a great experience.

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing! We were picked up right on time. Our tour guide Tony was exceptional - informative, funny and personable. I highly recommend this trip.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just the right amount of effort required for a post-athletic person. Thanks Robert!

oliver.kaftan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the half-day rain forest tour with Castillo Tours through Viator and were very happy with our choice. Our guide Tony grew up near the rain forest. Not only was he very knowledgeable to provide us with all the facts and insider information but also very enthusiastic and kind. Our hiking speed was rather fast so I would recommend this tour only to people who are in good shape. There were no mosquitos as it was rather cold. I wish we would have had time to do the full day tour. It was so good!

Hania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Toni was an excellent tour guide. He is entertaining, friendly, knowledgeable, informative, with a good sense of humor. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to be in awe. This tour didn't involve too much exertion and provided a great overview of El Yunque in a half day trip. The drive is comfortable. No mosquitos!!!

Shirley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this tour! It was an easy walk and we learned a lot about the rainforest. Beautiful!

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip. Tour guide knowledgeable and personable. Well worth the money and time.

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Tony Celiz, was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. He is very knowledgeable about the rain forest. We went on a hike about one hour. It started raining as soon as we started the hike but then again it is a rain forest so it is to be expected. the hike can be a bit slippery and rough at times so would recommend sturdy hiking sandals or boots. this is an extremely popular spot so would recommend going earlier in the day rather than later if you can.

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful trip with an excellent guide

Indira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing trip.

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Ricky was an excellent tour guide and we were able to see a lot of the main features during the tour. The highlights were climbing the tower and walking through the woods looking for tree frogs and stick insects. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Mandi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Trip was great - guide very knowledgeable of the island. Beautiful views.

Lazhi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

nice trip. I would be better if we can spend more time in the rainforest

macymaye99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative and beautiful views from the Rain Forest.

Mellisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Totally amazing. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Glad we went on this tour.

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our day was very enjoyable and the smaller group size was nice!

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Although a little late, our tour guide, Sammy, was friendly, energetic, flexible and knowledgeable! We had a great mix of people and with me being 7 months pregnant, I felt like the walking was just right. We'd drive a bit, then stop for exploring, drive higher, stop and explore. There was a bathroom break towards the end which was perfect for me, ha ha. My husband would have liked something more adventurous but overall found it very interesting and diverse. One of the best things we did in our 5-day stay in Old San Juan!

Lena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the tour of the Rainforest was the highlight of our trip! The tour guides were phenomenal!

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide was excellent. The El Yunque Tropical Rain Forest was beautiful and an experience we will not forget. The views and sites we visited were wonderful.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time on the tour. Our guide/driver was friendly, knowledgeable and took great pride telling us about the sites and history of San Juan and Puerto Rico.

Wen Wen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great service, pick up at hotel, informative ride to the rainforest, then continued trip up the rainforest. Amazing views and sights. Our guide was very experienced and personable. Highly recommended, and bring a rain jacket!

Viewing 2 of 31

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 65.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message