4.5 star rating: Recommended 507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the El Yunque Rainforest Half-Day Trip from San Juan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a fantastic tour! We hiked a little, we toured via van, and our tour guide (Hi, Tony!) was fantastic. Also, true to any good rainforest, it rained. A LOT. We loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great trip! Tony was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. The only complaint was the lack of information once we got to Puerto Rico. I had to call to confirm and get a pick up time. After much confusion and two phone calls I finally got the information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time at The El Yunque Rainforest. Our guide Tony was very informative. We were very well
educated by him.
Sara and Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This rain forest trip was more driving in a van than hiking. But our tour guide Roberto was awesome, very informative and easy going. Just wish there was a little more hiking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Guide.He covered most of the important views in Rain Forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Simply fascinating! Still thinking about which tour company to go with? Don't think anymore! Book with Viator and request a tour from Ricardo (or Ricky Ricardo). He is a native of Puerto Rico and one of the friendliest people we met on our honeymoon. You want a quality tour for the best price? Book now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Do not leave Puerto Rico without this half-day tour to El Yunque. Ricardo (or Ricky Ricardo) was the best tour guide we've ever had. As a native of Puerto Rico, he gave us great insight into the culture and customs of the beautiful island. If you want the best bang for your buck, don't hesitate and book this trip now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

ALL is GOOD...
Service is the BEST...On TIME..Tony is the BEST...Knows the Forest well...
We had a GOOD TIME...

TAKE THE TRIP...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect experience! Did the trip in August. Weather was great! Perfect if you don't want to spend the entire day at the forest! A little hiking, sight-seeing, and the falls. Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Josh, our tour guide, was fun and knowledgeable about the island. The rainforest was beautiful, and we got to see many different types of trees and plants. We went to four different sites in the rainforest, the visitors center, a waterfall, a tower for viewing the rainforest, and another waterfall. There were plenty of opportunities for taking beautiful pictures, but the hiking portion was only 15 minutes or so (though this was great for me and my wife--I have a bad back and so can't do strenuous hiking, and she loves outdoors stuff, but this was a good balance between the two). If you're looking for a more hiking-based excursion, you might want to try another tour, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. On the way out of the rainforest, we stopped at a little cafe that served local food for a quick lunch, and then headed back. I'd recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick tour of the rainforest and a chance to grab some pictures in this beautiful area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4170YUNQ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message